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This guide is a compilation of statutory crimes in Colorado. For each offense, a brief description of
the elements of the crime and the statutory citation are provided. The compilation of crimes is organized
in two parts as follows:

CRIMES LISTED BY LEVEL OF OFFENSE

CRIMES LISTED BY CRIME TYPE

The sentencing scheme for felonies, misdemeanors, petty offenses, and traffic infractions is listed at
the beginning of each of those sections in the first part of this compilation. The crimes in the second part
of the compilation are listed by C.R.S. title. The crimes in Title 18 are further divided into categories
such as: Offenses Against Persons, Offenses Against Property, etc.

To help locate a particular classification of offenses in the first part of the compilation, the bottom
of each page is identified with an abbreviation of the classification. For example, 1F is used for Class 1
Felonies, 1M for Class 1 Misdemeanors, and TI for Traffic Infractions.

This guide will be periodically updated. Any comments or suggestions for improvement or
correction are appreciated and will be given consideration for the next publication. The list of offenses is
current through the 2001 legislative session.

CRIMES LISTED BY LEVEL OF OFFENSE

Class 1 Felonies
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FELONIES

This section contains a current listing of felony offenses. Felony offenses are categorized as
follows: class 1, class 2, class 3, class 4, class 5, class 6, and unclassified felonies. The penalty for the
commission of a certain felony offense depends on its classification. The penalty scheme for felonies is
indicated in Table 1 below.

Table 1:
Sentencing Scheme for Felonies
Committed on or After July 1, 1993

Class 1 Life Imprisonment Death —
8 years 24 years
Class 2 $5,000 fine $1,000,000 5 years
Class 3 (extraordinary 4 years 16 years 5 vears
risk of harm*) $3,000 fine $750,000 y
4 years 12 years
Class 3 $3,000 fine $750,000 S years
Class 4 (extraordinary 2 years 8 years 3 vears
risk of harm*) $2,000 fine $500,000 y
2 years 6 years
Class 4 $2,000 fine $500,000 3 years
Class 5 (extraordinary 1 year 4 years 2 vears
risk of harm*) $1,000 fine $100,000 y
1 year 3 years
Class 5 $1,000 fine $100,000 2 years
Class 6 (extraordinary 1 year 2 years 1 vear
risk of harm*) $1,000 fine $100,000 y
1 year 18 mos
Class 6 $1,000 fine 100,000 1year

*Felony crimes that present an extraordinary risk of harm to society include the following: sexual assault or first degree sexual assault as it
existed prior to 7/1/2000; second degree sexual assault as it existed prior to 7/1/2000; unlawful sexual contact or third degree sexual assault
as it existed prior to 7/1/2000; sexual assault on a child; sexual assault on a child by one in a position of trust; sexual assault on a client by
a psychotherapist; aggravated incest; aggravated robbery; child abuse; unlawful distnibution, manufacturing, dispensing, sale, or possession of
a controlled substance; any §16-11-309 crime of violence; and stalking.

Itis important to note that not all persons convicted of a felony offense receive a sentence to
prison. Colorado law authorizes many altematives to prison including deferred prosecution; deferred
sentencing; probation; and community corrections.

The crimes in this listing are grouped according to the statutory title in which they appear. In
addition, those crimes that appear in Title 18 are further designated by their article. For example, crimes
in Article 3 of Title 18 are identified as "Offenses Against the Person.”

All listings are current through 2001 session laws.
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CLASS 1 FELONIES

f Offen

Offenses Against Persons

1. Murderinthefirstdegree. A person commits the class 1 felony of murder in the first
degree if:

a)

b)

After deliberation and with the intent to cause the death of a person other than
himself, he causes the death of that person or of another person; or

Acting either alone or with one or more persons, he commits or attempts to
commit arson, robbery, burglary, kidnapping, sexual assault in the first or second
degree as prohibited by section 18-3-402 or 18-3-403, or aclass 3 felony for
sexual assault on a child as provided in section 18-3-405 (2), or the crime of
escape as provided in section 18-8-208, and, in the course of or in furtherance
of the crime that he is committing or attempting to commit, or of immediate
flight therefrom, the death of a person, other than one of the participants, is
caused by anyone; or

By perjury or subormation of perjury he procures the conviction and execution
of any innocent person; or

Under circumstances evidencing an attitude of universal malice manifesting
extreme indifference to the value of human life generally, he knowingly engages
in conduct which creates a grave risk of death to a person or persons other than
himself, and thereby causes the death of another; or

He commits unlawful distribution, dispensation, or sale of a controlled substance
to a person under the age of eighteen years on school grounds as provided in
section 18-18-407 (2), and the death of such person is caused by the use of such
controlled substance; or

The person knowingly causes the death of a child who has not yet attained

twelve years of age and the person committing the offense is one in a position
of trust with respect to the victim,

2. First degree murder of a peace officer or fireman. A person who commits
murder in the first degree, as defined in section 18-3-102, and the victim is a peace
officer or fireman engaged in the performance of his duties, commits the felony crime
of first degree murder of a peace officer or fireman.

3. Firstdegreekidnapping. Any person who does any of the following acts with the
intent thereby to force the victim or any other person to make any concession or give
up anything of value in order to secure a release of a person under the offender’s actual
or apparent control commits first degree kidnapping:

a)
b)

Forcibly seizes and carries any person from one place to another; or

Entices or persuades any person to go from one place to another; or
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.R.S. Citation

18-3-102

(1) @

18-3-107 (1)

18-3-301 (1)
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Elements of Offense

Offenses Against Persons
¢) Imprisons or forcibly secretes any person.

Whoever commits first degree kidnapping is guilty of a class 1 felony if the person
kidnapped shall have suffered bodily injury; but no person convicted of first degree
kidnapping shall suffer the death penalty if the person kidnapped was liberated alive
prior to the conviction of the kidnapper.

4.  Assaultduringescape. Any person confined in any lawful place of confinement
~ within the state who, while escaping or attempting to escape, commits an assault with
intent to commit bodily injury upon another person with a deadly weapon, or by any
means of force likely to produce serious bodily injury, commits a class 1 felony if the
person has been convicted of a class 1 felony.

Offenses Involving Disloyalty

5.  Treason. A person commits the class 1 felony of treason if he levies war against the
state of Colorado or adheres to its enemies, giving them aid and comfort.

C.R.S. Citation

(1) (©)

18-8-206 (1) (a)

18-11-1071
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CLASS 2 FELONIES

Elements of Qffense

Colorado Medical Treatment Decision Act

1.

Falsifying or forging a declaration. Any person who falsifies or forges a
declaration of another, and the terms of the declaration are carried out, resulting in the
death of the purported declarant, commits a class 2 felony.

Inchoate Offenses

2.

Criminal attlermpt. |f a person intentionally engages in conduct which constitutes a
substantial step toward the commission of a class 1 felony, that person commits a class
2 felony.

Criminal conspiracy. f a person agrees to commit a crime with one or more persons,
that person commits criminal conspiracy. Conspiracy to commitaclass 1 felony isa
class 2 felony (The penalty provisions for criminal conspiracy are contained in section
18-2-206 (1)).

Criminal solicitation. A person who attempts to persuade another person to commit
aclass 1 felony commits a class 2 felony. (The penalty provisions for criminal
conspiracy are contained in section 18-2-206 (1)).

Offenses Against the Person

5.

Murder inthe second degree. A person commits the class 2 felony of murder inthe
second degree if he knowingly causes the death of a person.

Firstdegreekidnapping. First degree kidnapping is a class 2 felony if the kidnapped
person was liberated unharmed.

Second degreekidnapping. Second degree kidnapping is a class 2 felony if the
person kidnapped is a victim of a sexual assault or a robbery.

Sexual assault Sexual assault is a class 2 felony when: (a) more than one person aids
the actor in the assault; or (b) the victim suffers serious bodily injury; or (c) the actor
uses a deadly weapon, or uses an article fashioned in a manner to cause a person to
reasonably believe that the article is a deadly weapon, or represents verbally that the
actor is armed with a deadly weapon, and uses the deadly weapon, article, or
representation to cause the victim to submit.

C.R.S. Citation

15-18-113 (3)

18-2-101 (4)

18-2-201

18-2-301 (5)

18-3-103 (3)

18-3-301 (3)

18-3-302 (3)

18-3-402 (5)
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Elements of Offense

Offenses Against Property

9.

10.

Firstdegreeburglary. This is a class 2 felony if controlled substances within a
pharmacy or other place having lawful possession thereof are involved.

Aggravated robbery of controlled substances. |t is a class 2 felony if robbery of
controlled substances from the legal possessor involves the use of a deadly weapon in
the robbery, placing the victim in fear of death or injury, or being aided and abetted by
an armed confederate.

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

11.

12.

13.

Criminal abortion. Abortion by any means other than justified medical termination
or birth is criminal abortion when the woman dies because of the criminal abortion is
a class 2 felony.

Pretended criminal abortion. Any person who intentionally pretends to end a real
or apparent pregnancy other than by justified medical termination or birth commits
pretended criminal abortion and if the woman dies because of a pretended abortion, it
is a class 2 felony.

Child abuse. If a person knowingly or recklessly commits child abuse and such abuse
results in the death of a child, it is a class 2 felony.

Wrongs to At-Risk Adults and At-Risk Juveniles

14.

15.

16.

17.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. A person who commits a
crime of assault in the first degree when the victim is an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile
commits a class 2 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Sexual assault or first degree

sexual assault against an at-risk adult or an at-risk juvenile is a class 2 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Sexual assault on a child
when the victim is an at-risk juvenile is a class 2 felony when the actor uses force, threat,
threat of retaliation, or commits the abuse as part of a pattern.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Sexual assault on achild by
one ina position of trust when the victim is an at-risk juvenile is a class 2 felony when
the victim is less than 15 years of age.

.R.S. Citation

18-4-202 (3)

18-4-303 (2)

18-6-102 (2)

18-6-103 (2)

18-6-401 (7) (a) (1)

18-6.5-103 (3) (a)

18-6.5-103 (7) (a)

18-6.5-103 (7) (d)

18-6.5-103 (7) (e)
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Elements of Offense

Offenses Relating to Morals

18.

Pandering ofa child. If anyone induces a child to commit progtitution by threatening
or intimidating the child, the person commits a class 2 felony.

Offenses — Governmental Operations

19.
20.
21.

22.

Aidingan escape. If the person aided was in custody or confinement for conviction

18-7-403 (2)

18-8-201 (4)

of a class 1 or class 2 felony, it is a class 2 felony to aid in such person's escape.

Assaultduringescape. It is a class 2 felony to commit an assault with intent to

injure while attempting to escape from confinement for conviction of a felony other than
a class 1 felony.

Holding hostages. If, while escaping from lawful custody or confinement, a person
holds another hostage by force or threat, he commits a class 2 felony.

Escape. It is aclass 2 felony to knowingly escape confinement following conviction
of a class 1 or 2 felony.

Offenses Relating to Firearms and Weapons

23.

Explosives or incendiary devices. Any person knowingly using such device in the
commission or attempt to commit a felony is a class 2 felony.

Miscellaneous Offenses

24,

Unlawfuluse of gamma hydroxybutyrate (GHB). The knowingly untawful
manufacture, distribution, dispensing, sale, or passession with intent to manufacture,
distribute, dispense, or sell GHB or their immediate chemical precursors or analogs or
to knowingly cause or attempt to cause any other person to unknowingly consume or
receive the direct administration of GHB or ketamine or the immediate precursors or
chemical analogs for such substances is a class 2 fefony if the violation is subsequent
to a prior conviction for such a violation.

18-8-206 (1) (b)

18-8-207

18-8-208 (1)

18-12-109 (4)

18-13-123 (5)

2F



Elements of Offense

Colorado Organized Crime Control Act

25.

Racketeering activities. it is a class 2 felony to knowingly invest proceeds from a
pattern of racketeering activity or collection of an unlawful debt in real property or any
enterprise, to participate in racketeering activities, or to conspire to participate in
racketeering activities. (The penalty provisions for racketeering activities are contained
in section 18-17-105 (1)).

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

26.

27.

Unlawful distribution, manufacturing, dispensing, sale, or possession. It is
a class 2 felony to dispense, sell, or distribute a schedule | or |1 controlled substance, or
to conspire with or induce another to undertake such activity when the offense is
committed subsequent to a prior conviction of the same offense.

Unlawfuldistribution, manufacturing, dispensing, sale, or possession. The
knowing unlawful manufactire, dispensing, sale, distribution, possession, or possession
with intent to manufacture, dispense, sell, or distribute flunitrazepam or to induce,
attempt to induce or conspire with one or more other persons to manufacture, dispense,
sell, distribute, possess or possess with intent to manufacture, dispense, sell, or distribute
flunitrazepam is a class 2 felony if the violation is committed subsequent to a prior
conviction for a violation involving flunitrazepam.

18-17-104

18-18-405 (2) (a) (1)

18-18-405 (2.5) (a)

2F



CLASS 3 FELONIES

Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation
Securities

1. Fraudulentpractices. Any person who willfully violates the provisions of section  11-51-603 (1)
11-51-501 regarding the fraudulent offer, sale, or purchase of any security, directly or
indirectly, commits a class 3 felony.

Colorado Commodity Code

2. Unlawfulactivities —commodity sales. Any violation of any provision of article ~ 11-53-204 (1)
53 of title 11 or violation of section 11-53-108, C.R.S., when the person makes a
statement which is false or misleading is a class 3 felony.

Colorado Municipal Bond Supervision Act

3.  Misleadingfiling Any person who willfully makes a false or misleading statement ~ 11-59-115 (1)
in any document filed with the securities commissioner commits a class 3 felony.

Medical Practice

4.  Unprofessionalconduct Dispensing or injecting an anabolic steroid for asecond  12-36-129 (2.5)
or subsequent violation unless dispensed pursuant to a written prescription or dispensed
by a practitioner is a class 3 felony.

Colorado Limited Gaming Act

5. Personal pecuniary gain or conflict of interest. Any person who issues, 12-47.1-838 (2)
suspends, revokes, or renews any license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act
for any personal pecuniary gain or any thing of value commits a class 3 felony.

Inchoate Offenses

6.  Criminalattempt. If a person intentionally engages in conduct which constitutesa  18-2-101 (4)
substantial step toward the commission of a class 2 felony, that person commits a class
3 felony. ‘

7.  Conspiracy. Conspiracy to commit a class 2 felony is a class 3 felony. 18-2-206 (1)

8. Criminal solicitation. A person who attempts to persuade another personto commit  18-2-301 (5)
a class 2 felony, commits a class 3 felony. (Penalty provisions for criminal solicitation
are the same as those for criminal attempt contained in section 18-2-101 (4).)

Offenses Against the Person



Elements of Offen

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

Seconddegreemurder. \When a person knowingly causes the death of another where
the act causing the death was performed upon a sudden heat of passion caused by a
serious and highly provoking act of the victim, affecting the person causing the death
sufficiently to excite an irresistible passion in a reasonable person, it is a class 3 felony.

Vehicular homicide. \When a person operates or drives a motor vehicle while under
the influence of alcohol or drugs or both, and such conduct is the proximate cause of
the death of another, it is a class 3 felony.

Assaultin the first degree. If any person intentionally causes serious injury to
another person through the use of a deadly weapon or conduct which creates a grave risk
of death, or in the commission of a crime or flight therefrom he causes serious injury to
another, or, if a person threatens a peace officer or fireman or person employed by a
detention facility with a deadly weapon with intent to cause harm, that person commits
a class 3 felony.

Assaultintheseconddegree. |t is considered a class 3 felony if the person who is
assaulted, other than a participant in the crime, suffers serious bodily injury during the
commission or attempted commission of or flight from the commission or attempted
commission of murder, robbery, arson, burglary, first degree escape, first degree
kidnaping, first or second degree sexual assault, or class 3 felony sexual assault on a
child.

Criminal extortion.\Whoever threatens another to induce the person to do an act
against his will or refrain from doing a lawful act commits aggravated criminal extortion,
which isaclass 3 felony, if the person issues such threat by means of chemical or
biological agents, weapons, poison, or radioactive agents.

Seconddegree kidnapping. Second degree kidnapping is a class 3 felony if the
kidnaping is accomplished with intent to sell, trade, or barter the victim for
consideration or does not include sexual assault or robbery but is accomplished by the
use of a deadly weapon or any article used or fashioned in a manner to cause a person
to reasonably believe that the article is a deadly weapon or if the kidnapping is
accomplished by the perpetrator representing that he or she is armed with a deadly
weapon.

Enticementofachild Enticement of a child is a class 3 felony if the defendant has
a previous conviction for enticement of a child or sexual assault on a child. A person
commits the crime of enticement of a child if he invites or persuades, or attempts to
invite or persuade, a child under the age of fifteen years to enter any vehicle, building,
room, or secluded place with the intent to commit sexual assault in any degree upon said
child.

~-10-

C.R.S. Citation

18-3-103 (3) (b)

18-3-106 (1) (¢)

18-3-202 (2) (b)

18-3-203 (2) (b.5)

18-3-207 (4)

18-3-302 (4)

18-3-305 (2)
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Elements of QOffense

16.

17.

18.

Sexual assault. Sexual assault is a class 3 felony when the actor: (a) causes
submission of the victim through physical force or violence; or (b) the actor causes
submission of the victim by threat of death, serious bodily injury, extreme pain or
kidnapping and the victim believes the actor can execute the threats; or (c) the actor
causes the victim to submit by threatening future retaliation; or (d) the actor has
substantially impaired the victim'’s power to appraise or control the victim’s conduct by
use of any drug, intoxicant, or other means; or (€) the victim is physically helpless and
the actor knows the victim is physically helpless and has not consented.

Sexual assaultonachild. An actor commits a class 3 felony if he subjects a victim
who is less than fifteen years of age to any sexual contact, and the actor is at least four
years older than the victim, and the actor applies force, or threatens death, injury,
kidnaping, or future retaliation.

Sexual assault on achild by one in a position of trust. Sexual assault on a child
by one in a position of trust is a class 3 felony if the victim is less than fifteen years of
age or the actor commits the offense as part of a pattern or sexual abuse.

Offenses Against Property

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24,

25.

26.

Firstdegreearson. A person who sets fire to, or through the use of explosives, causes
to be damaged or destroyed any building or occupied structure commits a class 3 felony.

Firstdegree burglary. |f a person unIawfuin enters a building with intentt to commit
a crime and if said person assaults or menaces any person, or is armed with explosives
or a deadly weapon, he commits a class 3 felony.

Seconddegree burglary. A class 3 felony is committed if a person unlawfully enters
a place with intentt to commit a crime against a person or property and when: (@) itisa
burglary of a dwelling; or (b) the objective of the burglary is theft of controlled
substances.

Aggravatedrobbery. If possession or use of a deadly weapon is involved in a robbery
by the actor or an accomplice, aggravated robbery is a class 3 felony.

Theft. Theftis aclass 3 felony if the value of the thing involved is fifteen thousand
dollars or more.

Theft Theftis a class 3 felony if the person has committed theft more than once within

a six-month period without being charged for the eartier offense and the aggregate value
of the things involved is fifteen thousand dollars or more.

Theftof rental property. Theft of rental property is a class 3 felony where the value
of the property involved is fifteen thousand dollars or more.

Theftof rental property. Theft of rental property twice or more within a period of six
months without having been placed in jeopardy for prior offenses and when the

.R.S. Citation

18-3-402 (2)

18-3-405 (2)

18-3-405.3 (2)

18-4-102 (2)

18-4-202 (2)

18-4-203 (2)

18-4-302 (3)

18-4-401 (2) (d)

18-4-401 (4)

18-4-402 (5)

18-4-402 (6)

aggregate value of the property is fifteen thousand dollars or more is a class 3 felony.

—-11=-
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lements of Offen

27.

28.

29.

30.

31.

Aggravaied motor vehicletheft A person who takes any motor vehicle from another
without authorization and who either retains control for over twenty-four hours, commits
acrime, removes the vehicle from the state, causes property damage or bodily injury, or
attempts to alter the license plates, identification number, or the vehicle itself, commits
a class 3 felony if the value of the motor vehicle or vehicles involved is more than
fifteen thousand dollars or if the defendant has twice previously been convicted of
charges separately brought and tried.

Theftby receiving. \When a person receives, retains, loans money by pawn or pledge
on, or disposes of another's property, knowing that said property has been stolen, and
he intends to deprive the owner permanently of the property, and the value of the

.R.S. Citation

18-4-409 (3) (b)

18-4-410 (5)

property is fifteen thousand dollars or more, the person commits a class 3 felony.

Theft by receiving. When the value of the property involved is five hundred dollars
or more and the person is engaged in the business of buying and selling of stolen goods
for profit, theft by receiving is a class 3 felony.

Theftby receiving. \When a person commits theft by receiving twice or more within
a period of six months without being placed in jeopardy for the prior offenses and the
aggregate value of the things involved is fifteen thousand dollars or more, he or she
commits a class 3 felony.

Criminal mischief. A person who knowingly damages real or personal property of
another valued fifteen thousand dollars or more in the aggregate commits a class 3
felony.

Offenses Involving Fraud

32.

33.

34.

Defraudinga secured creditor or debtor. A person who, with intent to defraud a
creditor, impairs, renders worthless or unenforceable any security interest, or who sells,
assigns, transfers, conveys, pledges, encumbers, conceals, destroys, or disposes of any
collateral subject to a security interest, and the value of the collateral is fifteen thousand
dollars or more, commits a class 3 felony.

Defrauding a secured creditor or debtor. |f a creditor, with intent to defraud a
debtor, sells, assigns, transfers, conveys, pledges, buys, or encumbers a promissory note
or contract signed by the debtor, and the amount owed on such note or contract is fifteen
thousand dollars or more, he commits a class 3 felony.

Unauthorized use of a financial device. Any person who uses a financial
transaction device for the purpose of obtaining cash, credit, property, or services or for
making financial payment, with intent to defraud, commits unauthorized use of a
financial device. If such cash, credit, property, or service obtained or financial payment
made exceeds fifteen thousand dollars, it is a class 3 felony.

—12-

18-4-410 (6)

18-4-410 (7)

18-4-501 (1)

18-5-206 (1) (d)

18-5-206 (2) (d)

18-5-702 (3) (d)

3F



lements of Offen

35.

36.

Sale of afinancial transaction device. Any person who, with intent to defraud,
sells or has in his possession to sell, two or more financial transaction devices which he
knows to be lost, stolen, forged, altered, counterfeited, or delivered under a mistake
commits a class 3 felony.

Sale of ablank financial transaction device. Any person who delivers, circulates,
or selis two or more blank financial transaction devices which have not been embossed
or magnetically encoded with the name of the account holder, personal identification
code, expiration date, or other proprietary institutional information, commits a class 3
felony.

—-13-

R.S. Cj

18-5-704 (2)

18-5-705 (5)

3F
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Elements of Offen

Computer Crime

37.

Computer crime. Any person who commits computer crime and the loss, damage,
value of services, thing of value taken, or cost of restoration or repair caused is fifteen
thousand dollars or more, it is a class 3 felony.

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

38.

39.
40.

41.

42.

43.

incest A person commits aggravated incest who knowingly marries a
natural child, inflicts sexual penetration or intrusion on, or subjects to sexual contact a
natural child, stepchild, adopted child, and certain other whole or half blood relatives.
The provision does not apply to a legal marriage to a stepchild or adopted child.
Aggravated incest is a class 3 felony.

Chilld abuse. \When a person acts with criminal negligence and the child abuse results
in the death of the child, it is a class 3 felony.

Child abuse. \When a person acts knowingly or recklessly and the child abuse results
in serious bodily injury to the child, it is a class 3 felony.

Trafficking inchildren. Selling, exchanging, bartering, or leasing a child and
receiving money or other consideration or thing of value for the child as a result of such
transaction is a class 3 felony.

Sexual exploitation of children. A person who, for any commercial purpose,
knowingly causes a child to engage in or be used for explicit sexual conduct or traffics
in sexually exploitative material, commits sexual exploitation of a child which is a class
3 felony.

Procurementofa child for sexual exploitation. Any person who intentionally
gives, transports, provides, or makes available, or offers to do the same for the purpose
of sexually exploiting a child, commits a class 3 felony.

Wrongs to At-risk Adults and At-Risk Juveniles

44,

45.

46.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits the
crime of assault in the second degree when the victim is an at-risk adult or at-risk

_juvenile commits a class 3 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits
robbery when the victim is an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile commits a class 3 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits
theft in the presence of the victim when the victim is an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile
commits a class 3 felony when the value of the item involved is five hundred dollars or
more.

— 14—

18-5.5-102 (3) (a)

18-6-302 (2)

18-6-401 (7) (a) (I1)
18-6-401 (7) (a) (1)

18-6-402 (3)

18-6-403 (5)

18-6-404

18-6.5-103 (3) (b)

18-6.5-103 (4)

18-6.5-103 (5)
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Elements of Offen

47.

48.

49.

50.

51.

Crimesagainst at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits
acrime of sexual assault in the second degree and the victim is an at-risk adult or an at-
risk_juvenile commits a class 3 felony.

Crimes againstat-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits
third degree sexual assault and the victim is an at-risk adult or an at-risk juvenile
commits a class 3 felony if the person compels the victim to submit by use of force,
intimidation, or threat or if the actor engages in treatment or examination of a victim for
other than bona fide medical purposes or in a manner inconsistent with reasonable
medical practices or if the actor, with or without sexual contact, induces or coerces a
child to expose intimate parts or to engage in sexual contact for the purpose of the
actor’s own sexual gratification.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Sexual assault ona child
when the victim is an at-risk juvenile is a class 3 felony.

Crimes againstat-risk adults andat-risk juveniles. Sexual assault on a child by
one ina position of trust when the victim is an at-risk juvenile is a class 3 felony when
the victim is 15 years of age or older but less than 18 years of age.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Sexual assault on a client
by a psychotherapist when the victim is an at-risk adult or an at-risk juvenile is a class
3 felony when the actor knowingly inflicts sexual penetration or sexual intrusion onthe
victim and the actor is a psychotherapist and the victim is a client or the actor isa
psychotherapist and the victim is a client and the sexual penetration or intrusion
occurred by means of therapeutic deception.

Offenses Relating to Morals

52.

53.

54.

55.

56.

Pimping. Any person who knowingly lives on or is supported or maintained by any
money eamed by another person through prostitution commits pimping, which is a class
3 felony.

Soliciting for child prostitution. A person who solicits another, amranges a meeting,
or directs another to a place for the purpose of child prostitution commits a class 3
felony.

Panderingofachild. Anyone who arranges or offers to arange a situation in which
a child may practice prostitution commits a class 3 felony.

Procurementofachild. Any person who intentionally gives, transports, provides,
or makes available or offers to do the same for the purpose of child prostitution commits
a class 3 felony.

Keeping a place of child prostitution. Any person who exercises control over a
place which offers seclusion or shelter for the purpose of prostitution of or by a child
commits a class 3 felony.
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18-6.5-103 (7) (b)

18-6.5-103 (7) (c)
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lements of Offen

57.

58.

59.

Pimpingofachild. Any person who lives on or is supported by money or other thing
of value procured by a child through prostitution commits a class 3 felony.

Inducement of child prostitution. Any person who by word or action (other than
menacing or criminal intimidation) induces a child to engage in prostitution commits
a class 3 felony.

Patronizing aprostituted child. A class 3 felony is committed by anyone who
engages in an act which involves child prostitution, or by anyone who enters a place of
prostitution with the intention of engaging in child prostitution.

Offenses — Governmental Operations

60.

61.

62.

63.

64.

65.

66.

Aidingescape. If a person assists another person in escaping and the person aided has
been convicted of a felony other thana class 1 or class 2 felony, said person commits
a class 3 felony.

Assaultduringescape. If a person who is being held or charged with but not
convicted of a felony attempts to escape and assaults another intentionally with a deadly
weapon, or another means of force likely to produce injury, he commits a class 3 felony.

Assaultduringescape. If a person in custody is charged with, held for, or convicted
of a misdemeanor or petty offense, and attempts to escape and assaults another
intentionally with a deadly weapon or another means of force likely to produce injury,
he commits a class 3 felony.

Escapes. If a person who has been convicted of a felony other than a class 1 or class
2 felony escapes from custody or confinement, he commits a class 3 felony.

Riots in detention facilities. A person who engages with two or more other persons
in violent conduct, using a deadly weapon, or any article used or fashioned ina manner
to cause a person to reasonably believe that the article is a deadly weapon, or represents
that he or she is armed with a deadly weapon which creates grave danger and obstructs
performance of institutional functions, commits a class 3 felony.

Bribery. A class 3 felony is committed if a person offers a pecuniary benefit to a public
official with the intent to influence some action, or if he is a public official and accepts
a bribe.

Aggravated intimidation of a witness or victim. If, in an attempt to influence a
witness or victim, a person either: a) is armed with a deadly weapon and intends, if
resisted, to kill, maim, or wound any person; or b) knowingly wounds arty person or puts
any person in a reasonable fear of death or bodily injury, he commits a class 3 felony.
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18-7-405.5 (2)

18-7-406 (2)

18-8-201 (5)
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Elements of Offense .R.S. Citation

67. Retaliationagainstawitnessorvictim. A person who intentionally inflictsharm  18-8-706 (2)
or injury upon any person or property as retaliation for testimony given in any official
proceeding commits a class 3 felony.

68. Retaliationagainstajuror. If an individual uses a threat, act of harassment, oract  18-8-706.5 (2)
of harm or injury upon any person or property, which action is directed to or committed
upon a juror who has served for a criminal or civil trial involving the individual or a
person or persons on whose behalf the individual is acting, or upon a member of the
_juror's family, an individual in close relationship to the juror, or an individual residing
in the same household with the juror, as retaliation or retribution against the juror, he
commits a class 3 felony.

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order, and Decency

69. Endangering publictransportation. |f a person tampers with a facility of public ~ 18-9-115 (5)
transportation intentionally to cause damage which would result in possible bodily hamm
or death, or intends to commit a crime on the public conveyance or threatens anyone
with a deadly weapon on a public conveyance, he or she commits a class 3 felony.

70.  Vehiculareluding Vehicular eluding which results in death to another personisa ~ 18-9-116.5
class 3 felony.
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Elements of Offense

Miscellaneous Offenses

11.

Unlawful use of gamma hydroxybutyrate (GHB). |t is a class 3 felony to
knowingly manufacture, distribute, dispense, sell, or possess with intent to manufacture,
distribute, dispense, or sell GHB or to knowingly cause or attempt to cause any other
person to unknowingly consume or receive the direct administration of GHB or ketamine
or the immediate precursors or chemical analogs for either substance.

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

12.

713.

74.

15.

Controlled substances. It is unlawful to manufacture, dispense, sell, possess, or
distribute a controlled substance, and it is a class 3 felony:

« ifaperson is convicted on a first offense for such activity in the case of schedule
| or Il controlled substances; or

* if aperson is convicted for a second or subsequent offense for such activity in
the case of a schedule Il controlled substance.

Unlawful distribution, manufacturing, dispensing, sale, or possession. It is
a class 3 felony for any person to knowingly manufacture, dispense, sell, distribute,
pOssess, or possess with intent to manufacture, dispense, sell, or distribute flunitrazepam
or to induce, attempt to induce, or conspire with one or more other persons to
manufacture, dispense, sell, distribute, possess, or possess with intent to manufacture,
dispense, sell or distribute flunitrazepam.

Offenses relating to marijuana. The following offenses involving marijuana or
marijuana concentrate are class 3 felonies:

*  asecond or subsequent conviction of dispensing (with consideration) over one
ounce of marijuana by a person age 18 or over to a person age 15to 17, or any
amount of marijuana concentrate (with or without consideration) to a person
under age 18, or dispensing any amount of marijuana (with or without
consideration) by a person age 18 or over to a person under age 15;

» asecond or subsequent conviction for cultivating, growing, producing,
processing, or manufacturing marijuana or its concentrate on land owned or
controlled by the person, or allowing these activities on his land; and

» asecond or subsequent conviction for manufacturing, dispensing, selling,
possessing, or distributing marijuana or its concentrate.

Money laundering - illegal investments. A person commits a class 3 felony if he
knowingly or intentionally violates any of the provisions of paragraphs (a) through (d)
of section 18-18-408 regarding money laundering or illegal investments pursuant to the
Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992,

— 18-

18-13-123 (5)

18-18-405
(2) (@ ()
(2) (b) (I1)

18-18-405 (2.5) (a)

18-18-406

(7) ()

(8) (a) (1) (B)

(8) (b) (1) (B)

18-18-408
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

76.  Imitationcontrolledsubstances. Any person aged 18 or over who distributesan  18-18-422 (2) (b) (I1)
imitation controlled substance to a person under 18 after a previous conviction of the
same charge commits a class 3 felony.

Offenses Related to Limited Gaming

77.  Personal pecuniary gain or conflict of interest. Any person who issues, 18-20-113 (2)
suspends, revokes, or renews any license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act
for any personal pecuniary gain or any thing of value commits a class 3 felony.

Government — State Department of Personnel

78.  State agency contracts—criminal liability. Any person, other thana bona fide  24-30-1406 (1)
employee working solely for a person providing professional services, who offers, agrees,
or contracts to solicit or secure for any other person state agency contracts for
professional services and who, in so doing, receives any type of consideration
contingent upon or resulting from the making of the contract commits a class 3 felony.

Government — State Department of Revenue

79.  Statelottery — criminal penalties. Any person who, for personal pecuniary gain,  24-35-215 (3)
issues, suspends, revokes, or renews a cortract for gaming materials, or who violates the
provisions concerning conflicts of interest in the operation of the state lottery commits
a class 3 felony.

Government — State Department of Public Health and Environment

80. Departmentof Health— penalties. Tampering with a public water systemor with ~ 25-1-114 (5) (b) (1)
drinking water after its withdrawal for or treatment by a public water system is a class
3 felony.
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Elements of Offense

Human Services Code — Department of Human Services

81.

Fraudulentacts. Obtaining public assistance or vendor paymernts to which one is not
entitled, or public assistance or vendor payments greater than those to which one is
entitled, by means of a willfully false statement or representation, or by impersonation,
or by any other fraudulent device is a class 3 felony when the value of the assistance or
payment is fifteen thousand dollars or greater (see 18-4-401 (2) (d)).

Colorado Public Assistance Act

82.

83.

84.

Fraudulentacts. Obtaining food stamps to which one is not entitled by false
statement or representation or by impersonation is a class 3 felony when the value of the
food stamps is fifteen thousand dollars or more (see 18-4-401 (2) (d)).

Trafficking in food stamps. Trafficking in food stamps is a class 3 felony if the
value of the food stamps is fifteen thousand dollars or more.

Trafficking in food stamps. Trafficking in food stamps twice or more within a period
of six months without having been placed in jeopardy for the prior offense or offenses
is a class 3 felony when the aggregate value of the food stamps involved is fifteen
thousand dollars or more.

Colorado Medical Assistance Act

85.

Personal needstrustfund. Unlawful use of a patient personal needs trust fund is
a class 3 felony if the amount involved is fifteen thousand dollars or more.

Automobile Theft Law

86.

87.

Tampering with a motor vehicle. Tampering with a motor vehicle is a class 3
felony if the damage is fifteen thousand dollars or more or causes bodily injury to any
person.

Theftof motor vehicle parts. Theft of motor vehicle parts is a class 3 felony if the
value of the thing involved is fifteen thousand dollars or more.

-20-—

.R.S. Citation

26-1-127 (1)

26-2-305 (1)

26-2-306 (2) (d)

26-2-306 (3)

26-4-504 (8) (d) (IV)
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CLASS 4 FELONIES

Elements of Offense

Safety — Industrial and Commercial Explosives

1. Deathbynegligence. Any person who knowingly and unlawfully places or allows
explosives to be placed on a vehicle which results in the death of another commits a
class 4 felony.

Professions and Occupations Acupuncturists

2. Acupuncturists — grounds for disciplinary action. Sexual contact, intrusion,
or penetration with a patient during the course of patient care by an acupuncturist is a
class 4 felony.

Inchoate Offenses

3. Criminalattempt. If a person intentionally engages in conduct which constitutes a
substantial step toward the commission of a class 3 felony, that person commits a class
4 felony.

.R.S. Citation

9-6-104

12-29.5-108 (3)

18-2-101 (4)

4.  Criminal conspiracy. Conspiracy to commit a class 3 felony is a class 4 felomg-2-206 (1)

5.  Criminalsolicitation. A person who attempts to persuade another person to commit
aclass 3 felony commits a class 4 felony. (Penalty provisions for criminal solicitation
are the same as those for criminal attempt contained in section 18-2-101.)

Offenses Against the Person

6.  Manslaughter. A person commits manslaughter, a class 4 felony, if: (a) such person
recklessly causes the death of another person; or (b) such person intentionally causes
or aids another person to commit suicide.

7. Vehicular homicide. If a person causes the death of another while recklessly
operating a motor vehicle, such person commits a class 4 felony.

8.  Assaultinthe seconddegree. A personcommits assault in the second degree if:
(a) he intentionally causes serious bodily injury to ancther; or (b) he attempts to cause
serious bodily injury with a deadly weapon; or (c) with intent to prevent a peace officer
or firefighter from doing his duty he causes bodily injury; or (d) he recklessly causes
serious injury by means of a deadly weapon; or (€) he harms someone by means of
administering a drug or other substance; or (f) when lawfully confined he uses physical
force against a peace officer or firefighter in the performance of his duties. Assaultin
the second degree is a class 4 felony.

9.  Vehicularassault. When a person operates a motor vehicle while under the
influence of alcohol or drugs and causes serious bodily injury to another, it is a class
4 felony.
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18-2-301 (5)

18-3-104 (2)

18-3-106 (1) (c)

18-3-203 (2) (b)

18-3-205 (1) (c)

a4F



Elements of Offense

10.

1.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

Criminal extortion. A class 4 felony is committed when a person threatens a person,
his property, or his reputation, to induce that person to act against his will to do an act
or refrain from doing a lawful act.

Second degreekidnaping. Any person who kidnaps a child not his own and under
the age of eighteen years of age commits a class 4 felony, if the person kidnaped is not
a victim of sexual assault or robbery, and the use of a deadly weapon is not employed.

Violation of custody. Any person who, in the course of taking or ertticing any child
under the age of 18 from the custody of his or her parents, guardian, or other lawful
custodian or who violates an order of any district or juvenile court granting the custody
of achild under 18 years of age to any person, agency, or institution with the intent to
deprive the lawful custodian of the custody of a child under the age of 18 and who, in
the course of doing so, removes a child under the age of 18 from the country commits
a class 4 felony.

Enticementofachild. A person commits the crime of enticement of a child if he
invites or persuades or attempts to invite or persuade a child under the age of 15, to
enter a vehicle, building, or room with the intent to commit sexual assault. This isa
class 4 felony.

Sexual assault. An actor who knowingly inflicts sexual intrusion or sexual
penetration on a victim commits a class 4 felony if: (a) he causes the submission of a
victim by means of sufficient consequence reasonably calculated to cause submission
against the victim's will; or (b) the actor knows the victim is unable to appraise the
nature of the victim's conduct; or (c) the actor knows that the victim submits believing
the actor to be the victim's spouse; or (d) the victim is less than fifteen years of age and
the actor is four years older than and is not the spouse of the victim; or (e) the victim
is at least fifteen years old but less than seventeen years old and the actor is at least ten
years older than the victim and is not the victim'’s spouse; or (f) the victim is in custody
of law or detained in a hospital or other institution and the actor has supervisory or
disciplinary authority over the victim and uses the position of authority to coerce the
victim to submit unless the act is a lawful search; or (g) the actor, while purporting to
offer a medical service, engages in treatment or examination of the victim for other than
bona fide medical purposes.

Unlawfulsexual contact. Unlawful sexual contact is a class 4 felony when an actor
compels a victim to submit by the use of force, intimidation, or threat or if the actor
engages in treatment or examination of a victim for other than bona fide medical
purposes or ina manner inconsistent with reasonable medical practices or if the adult
actor knowingly, with or without sexual contact, induces or coerces a child by any of
the means set forth in section 18-3-402 to expose intimate parts or to engage in any

sexual activity with another person for the actor's own sexual gratification.

Sexual assaultonachild. Any actor who subjects to sexual contact a child that
is less than fifteen years of age while that actor is at least four years older than the
victim commits a class 4 felony.
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Elements of Offense

17.

18.

Sexual assault on a child by one in a position of trust. Sexual assault on a
child by one in a position of trust is a class 4 felony if the victim is fifteen years of age
or older but less than eighteen years of age and the offense is not committed as part of
a pattern of sexual abuse.

Sexual assaulton aclient by a psychotherapist. Sexual penetration or sexual
intrusion on a victim by an actor when the actor is a psychotherapist and the victim is
a patient is a class 4 felony.
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.R.S. Citation

18-3-405.3 (3)
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Offenses Against Property

19.

20.

21,

22.
23.
24.

25.

26.

217.

28.

29.

30.

Seconddegree arson. A person who damages or destroys by fire or explosive the
property of another, other than a building or occupied structure, commits second degree
arson. If the damage caused is valued at over one hundred dollars, it is a class 4 felony.

Thirddegreearson. A personwho, by means of fire or explosives, intentionally
damages any property with intent to defraud commits a class 4 felony.

Fourthdegree arson. A person who starts or maintains a fire on his or another's
property and thereby places another in danger of bodily injury or death commits a class
4 felony.

Second degree burglary. A person commits aclass 4 felony if he unlawfully enters
a building with the intent to commit a crime against a person or property.

Thirddegreeburglary. Itisaclass 4 felony if the object of the burglary is the theft

of a controlled substance, lawfully kept in or upon the property burglarized.

Robbery. A person who takes anything of value from a person by the use of force,
threats, or intimidation commits a class 4 felony.

Theft A class 4 felony is committed when a person knowingly exercises control over
anything which is valued at five hundred dollars or more, but less than fifteen thousand
dollars, without authorization or by threat or deception.

Theft |f theft is committed on two or more occasions within six months, and the
person is not placed in jeopardy for the prior offense, and the aggregate value of the
things involved is between five hundred dollars and fifteen thousand dollars, a class 4
felony is committed.

Aggravated motor vehicletheft. A person who takes any motor vehicle from
another without authorization and who either retains control for over twenty-four hours,
commits a crime, removes the vehicle from the state, causes property damage or bodily
injury, or attempts to alter the license plates, identification number, or the vehicle itself,
commits a class 4 felony if the motor vehicle or vehicles involved is valued at fifteen
thousand dollars or less.

Theftbyreceiving. If a person receives a thing of value which is valued at five
hundred dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars which he believes or
knows to be stolen, and he intends to deprive the lawful owner permanently of the use
or benefit of the thing of value, he commits a class 4 felony.

Theftbyreceiving. \When a person commits theft by receiving twice or more within
a period of six months without having been placed in jeopardy for the prior offenses
and the aggregate value of the things involved is five hundred dollars or more but less
than fifteen thousand dollars, it is a class 4 felony.

Criminal mischief. A person commits a class 4 felony when in a single criminal
episode he knowingly damages real or personal property and the aggregate damage is
more than five hundred dollars but less than fifteen thousand dollars.
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Elements of Offense

31.  Seconddegreecriminaltrespass. It is aclass 4 felony if a person unlawfully
enters or remains on fenced or enclosed premises classified as agricultural land, with the
intent to commit a felony.

Offenses Involving Fraud

32.  Controlled substances—consumptionby fraudulentmeans. Any person who
fraudulently causes another person to unknowingly consume or receive the direct
administration of any controlled substance commits a class 4 felony.

Computer Crime

33. Computercrime. If the loss, damage, value of service, or thing of value taken or
cost of restoration or repair caused by computer crime is five hundred dollars or more
but less than fifteen thousand dollars, computer crime is a class 4 felony.

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

34. Criminal abortion. Any personwho intentionally ends the pregnancy of awoman
by any means other than justified medical termination or birth commits the class 4
felony of criminal abortion.

35. Incest Any personwho knowingly marries, inflects sexual penetration or sexual
intrusion, or subjects to sexual contact, an ancestor or descendartt, a brother or sister of
the whole or half blood, or an uncle, aunt, nephew, or niece of the whole blood
commits incest which is a class 4 felony.

36. Childabuse. A personwho causes serious bodily injury to a child while acting with
criminal negligence commits a class 4 felony.

37.  Sexual exploitation of children. The second or subsequent offense of sexual
exploitation of a child by possession of sexually exploitative material is a class 4
felony.

38.  Contributing todelinquency. Inducing, aiding, or encouraging a child to violate
any state or federal law, municipal or county ordinance, or court order is a class 4
felony.

Wrongs to At-risk Adults and At-risk Juveniles

39.  Crimesagainst at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person whose conduct
amounts to criminal negligence and such negligence results in the death of an at-risk
adult or at-risk_juvenile commits a class 4 felony.
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18-4-503 (2) (b)

18-5-116 (2)
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40. First degree assault against at-risk adults or at-risk juveniles. Any person  18-6.5-103 (3) (a)
who commiits a crime of assault in the first degree and the victim is an at-risk adult or
an at-risk juvenile commits a class 4 felony if the act causing the injury is performed,
not after deliberation, upon a sudden heat of passion, caused by a serious and highly
provoking act of the intended victim, affecting the person causing the injury
sufficiently to excite an irresistible passion in a reasonable person.

41.  Theftfrom at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any personwhocommitstheft ~ 18-6.5-103 (5)
from an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile by means other than the use of force, threat, or
intimidation commits a class 4 felony without regard to the value of the thing taken.

Offenses — Governmental Operations

42.  Accessorytocrime. A person who renders assistance to another who has committed ~ 18-8-105 (3)
acrime in order to prevent his apprehension and punishment commits a class 4 felony
if he knows that the person being assisted has committed a class 1 or class 2 felony.

43. Introducing contraband inthefirstdegree. |f apersonattemptstointroducea  18-8-203 (2)
dangerous instrument, alcoholic beverage, controlled substance, or marijuana into a
detention facility, or if a person is confined in a detention facility and makes any of
these items, he commits a class 4 felony.

44.  Possessionofcontraband Possession of contraband which involves adangerous  18-8-204.1 (3)
instrument is a class 4 felony.

45.  Escapes. If a person has been charged but not convicted of a felony and he escapes  18-8-208 (3)
confinement, he commits a class 4 felony.

46.  Attempttoescape. If a person who is in custody or confinement followingthe ~ 18-8-208.1 (1)
conviction of a felony attempts to escape, he commits a class 4 felony.

47.  Attempttoinfluence apublic servant Any personwho attempts to influenceany ~ 18-8-306
public servant by means of deceit, threat of violence, or economic reprisal commits a
class 4 felony.

48.  Perjuryinthefirstdegree. If a person makes a materially false statementunder ~ 18-8-502 (3)
oath in any official proceeding, he commits perjury in the first degree, which is a class
4 felony.

49.  Bribe-receivingbyawitness. A witness accepting any benefit for the purposeof ~ 18-8-603 (1)
influencing his presence or testimony at an official proceeding commits a class 4
felony.

50. Bribingajuror. A person who attempts to influence a juror's decision by offering  18-8-606 (2)
or conferring any benefit upon the juror commits a class 4 felony.

51.  Bribe-receivingbyajuror. Any juror who accepts any benefit for the purposeof ~ 18-8-607 (2)
influencing his vote commits a class 4 felony.
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Elements of Offense

52.

53.
54.

55.

56.

57.

58.

59.

60.

61.

62.

63.

Intimidatingajuror. A person commits a class 4 felony, if he attempts to influence

a_juror's vote by use of threat of harm or injury to any person or property.

.R.S. Citation

18-8-608 (2)

Jury tampering. Jury tampering in any class 1 felony trial is a class 4 felony18-8-609 (2)

Bribing awitness orvictim. A person commits a class 4 felony when he offers or
confers any benefit upon a witness or victim, in any official proceeding, members of the
witness or victim's family, or persons in close relationship to or residing in the same
household with a witness or victim in an attempt to influence that witness

Intimidating a witness or victim. |f, in an attempt to influence a witness or victim,
a person threatens harm or injury to any person or property, he commits a class 4
felony.

Tamperingwith awitness or victim. A person commits a class 4 felony if he
attempts to influence a victim or witness without bribery or threats.

Armingrioters. If a person supplies a deadly weapon or destructive device for use
inariot, or teaches another to use such weapon or device in ariot, he commits a class
4 felony.

Engaginginaniot |f, inthe course of rioting, a person employs a deadly weapon
or destructive device or any article used or fashioned in a manner to cause a person to
believe that the article is a deadly weapon, or if in the course of rioting, the actor
represents verbally or otherwise that he or she is armed with a deadly weapon, he
commits a class 4 felony.

Harassment- stalking. Stalking is a class 4 felony for a second or subsequent
offense if such offense occurs within seven years of the date of a prior conviction for
stalking.

Harassment- stalking. Stalking is a class 4 felony when, at the time of the offense,
there was a temporary or permanent restraining order, injunction, or condition of bond,
probation, or parole or any other court order in effect against such person prohibiting
the stalking behavior.

Vehicular eluding. Any person who attempts to elude a peace officer while
operating a motor vehicle, and which results in bodily injury to another person,
commits a class 4 felony.

Failure to leave premises upon request of a peace officer. Any person who
barricades or refuses police entry to any premises through use or threat of force, fails to
leave upon request by a peace officer outside the structure, and holds another person
hostage with use of a deadly weapon commits a class 4 felony.

Ethnic intimidation. Ethnic intimidation is a class 4 felony if the offender is
physically aided or abetted by one or more other persons during the commission of the
offense.

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order, and Decency
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64.

65.

66.

67.

68.

men ffen

Animal-fighting— penalty. Any person committing a second or subsequent
violation commits a class 4 felony.

Telecommunicationscrime. A person who Knowingly uses cloning equipment to
create a cloned cellular phone commits a class 4 felony.

Telecommunications crime. A second or subsequent violation of knowingly
cloning equipment to create a cloned cellular phone is a class 4 felony.

Telecommunicationscrime. A person commits a class 4 felony if he or she
knowingly uses cloning equipment to: intercept signals, including signals transmitted
to or from a cellular phone, between a telecommunications provider and persons using
telecommunications services, or between persons using telecommunications services;
or create a cellular phone.

Telecommunications crime. A person commits a class 4 felony if he or she aids,
abets, advises, or encourages one or more persons who engage in the activities
described in section 18-9-309 (4) (a).

Offenses Relating to Firearms and Weapons

69.

10.

11.

12.

Possessinga dangerous or illegal weapon. A person who knowingly possesses
a dangerous weapon commits a class 4 felony for a second violation and for each
subsequent violation.

Possession of weapons by previous offenders. A second or subsequent offense
of possession of a weapon by a person who has previously been convicted of or
adjudicated for a felony and when the weapon is a dangerous weapon or when the
conviction was for or the adjudication was based on an offense involving burglary,
arson, or any felony involving the use of force or the use of a deadly weapon is a class
4 felony.

Unlawfully providing a handgun to a juvenile or permitting a juvenile to
possessa handgun. Any person who intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly
provides a handgun to any person under the age of 18, or any person who knows of
such juvenile's possession of a handgun and fails to make reasonable efforts to prevert
such possession, commits unlawfully providing a handgun to a juvenile or permitting
a juvenile to possess a handgun, a class 4 felony.

Unlawfully providing a handgun to a juvenile or permitting a juvenile to
possess ahandgun. Any person who intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly
provides a handgun to a juvenile or who permits a juvenile to possess a handgun, even
though the person is aware of a substantial risk that such juvenile will use a handgun
to commit a felony offense, or who fails to make reasonable efforts to prevent the
commission of the offense, commits the crime of unlawfully providing or permitting a
_juvenile to possess a handgun, a class 4 felony.
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Elements of Offense

713.

14.

15.

16.

11.

Possession, use, or removal of explosives or incendiary devices. Any person

who knowingly possesses or controls an explosive or incendiary device commits a class
4 felony.

Possession, use, or removal of explosives or incendiary devices. Any person
who removes any explosive or incendiary device from the premises of a lawful
possessor without his consent, commits a class 4 felony.

Possession, use, or removal of explosives or incendiarydevices. Any person

who possesses any explosive or incendiary parts commits a class 4 felony.

Possession, use, or removal of explosives or incendiary devices. Any person
who possesses a valid permit issued under the provisions of article 7, title 9, CR.S., or
an employee of a permittee acting within the scope of his employment, who knowingly
dispenses, distributes, or sells explosive or incendiary devices to a person not
authorized to possess or control such devices, commits a class 4 felony.

Unlawful purchase of firearms. Any person who knowingly purchases or
otherwise obtains a firearm on behalf of or for transfer to a person who the transferor
knows or reasonably should know to be ineligible to possess a firearm commits a class
4 felony.

Miscellaneous Offenses

718.

79.

Dueling. Persons who by agreement engage in a fight with deadly weapons commit
dueling, which is a class 4 felony.
Hazardous wastes violations. Any personwho abandons a vehicle containing

hazardous wastes or intentionally spills such wastes on a street, highway, or public or
private property without consent, commits a class 4 felony.
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Elements of Offense

Offenses —

Making, Financing, or Collection of Loans

80. Extortionate extension of credit. Any agreement between a creditor and a debtor
to the effect that delay or failure in making repayment for extension of credit will result
in the use of extortionate means of collection results in extortionate extension of credit,
which is a class 4 felony.

81.  Collection of extensions of credit by extortionate means. Any person who uses
extortionate means to collect any extension of credit commits a class 4 felony.

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

82. Controlledsubstances. It is unlawful to manufacture, dispense, sell, possess, or
distribute a controlled substance, and it is a class 4 felony:

if the violation is based on the possession of a controlled substance listed in
schedule 1I; or

if a person is convicted of afirst offense for such activity in the case of
schedule 111 controlled substances; or

if a person is convicted of a second or subsequent offense for such activity in
the case of schedule 1V controlled substances.

83.  Offensesrelatingtomarijuana. The following offenses involving marijuana or
marijuana concentrate are class 4 felonies:

asecond or subsequent conviction for possession of eight or more ounces of
marijuana or any amount of marijuana concentrate;

an initial conviction of dispensing (with consideration) over one ounce of
marijuana by a person aged 18 or over to a person aged 15 to 17 or any amourt
of marijuana concentrate (with or without consideration) to a person under age
18;

an initial conviction of dispensing any amount of marijuana (with or without

consideration) by a person aged 18 or over to a person under age 15;

an initial conviction of cultivating, growing, producing, processing, or
manufacturing marijuana or its concentrate on land owned or controlled by the
person or allowing such activities on his land;

an initial conviction of manufacturing, dispensing, selling, possessing, or
distributing marijuana or its concentrate.

84. Unlawfulacts. Violation of any of the unlawful acts listed in paragraphs (o) through
(t) of section 18-18-414 (1) pursuant to the Uniform Controlled Substances Act.

85. Fraudanddeceit. \iolation of the provisions of section 18-18-415 regarding
obtaining controlled substances by fraud or deceit is a class 4 felony if the violation
is committed subsequent to a prior conviction for the same offense.
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Elements of Offense

86. Controlled substances —inducing consumption by fraudulent means. It is
a class 4 felony when a person by means of fraud or misrepresentation, causes another
to unknowingly consume any controlled substance.

87.  Imitation controlled substances. The manufacture, distribution, or possession with
intent to distribute an imitation controlled substance is a class 4 felony when the
violation is committee subsequent to a prior conviction for the same offense.

88.  Imitation controlled substances. Distribution of an imitation controlled substance
: by a person 18 or older to a person 18 or younger is a class 4 felony.

Government — State Department of Human Services

89. Fraudulentacts. Obtaining public assistance or vendor payments when not entitled,
or public assistance or vendor payments greater than those to which one is justly
entitled, by means of a willfully false statement or representation or by impersonation
or by any other fraudulent device is a class 4 felony when the value of the assistance
or payments is five hundred dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars (see
18-4-401 (2) (c)).

Colorado Public Assistance Act

90. Fraudulentacts. Obtaining food stamps to which one is not entitled by false
statement or representation or by impersonation is a class 4 felony when the value of
the stamps is five hundred dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars (see 18-
4-401 (2) (c)).

91.  Traffickingin foodstamps. Trafficking in food stamps is a class 4 felony if the
value of the food stamps is five hundred dollars or more bt less than fifteen thousand
dollars.

92. Traffickingin food stamps. Trafficking in food stamps twice or more withina
period of six months without having been placed in jeopardy for the prior offense or
offenses is a class 4 felony when the aggregate value of the food stamps is five hundred
dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars.

Colorado Medical Assistance Act
93.  Personalneedstrustfund Unlawful use of a patient personal needs trust fund is

a class 4 felony if the amount involved is five hundred dollars or more but less than
fifteen thousand dollars.

Government — Local Hazardous Substance Incidents
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Elements of Offense

94. Hazardous substance incidents. Any person who intentionally causes or

substantially contributes to the occurrence of a hazardous substance incident commits
a class 4 felony.

Agriculture — Branding and Herding

95.  Theftofcertainanimals. Any person who commits theft of, or knowingly Kills,
sells, drives, leads, transports, rides away, purchases, or in any manner deprives the
owner of the immediate possession of any cattle, horses, mules, sheep, goats, swine, or
asses, either live or slaughtered, commits a class 4 felony.

Regulation of Vehicles and Traffic

96. Accidentsinvolving death or personal injuries. Drivers involved in accidents
resulting in death or personal injuries shall immediately stop and remain at the scene,
and shall fulfill the requirements concerning giving of certain information and the
rendering of aid. A person who violates any provision of this section commits a class
4 felony if the accident resuited in the death of any person.

Automobile Theft Law

97.  Theftof motor vehicle parts. Theft of motor vehicle parts two times or more within
a period of six months without having been placed in jeopardy for the prior offense or
offenses is a class 4 felony when the aggregate value of the things involved is fifteen
thousand dollars or more.
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CLASS 5 FELONIES

Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

Election Offenses

1. Penalties for election offenses— forgery. Anyone who forges, makes, or altersany ~ 1-13-106
ballot, petition, nomination paper, or letter of acceptance, declination, or withdrawal,
commits forgery in the second degree, which is a class 5 felony.

‘Colorado Antitrust Act of 1992

2. lllegal restraint; monopolization; bidrigging. Violation of any of the provisions ~ 6-4-117 (2)
of sections 6-4-104, 6-4-105, or 6-4-106 of the Colorado Antitrust Act of 1992 regarding
illegal restraint or trade or commerce, monopolization, and bid-rigging is aclass 5
felony.

Colorado Charitable Solicitations Act

3. Charitablefraud The commission of charitable fraud according to section 6-16-111  6-16-111 (2)
(1) (b), (c), (d), (f), or (g) is a class 5 felony.

4, Charitablefraud. Charitable fraud pursuant to section 6-16-111 (1) (a) or (e)  6-16-111 (3)
involving three separate contributors in any one solicitation campaign is a class 5 felony.

Division of Labor — Industrial Claim Appeals Office

5. Penalty for false statements — Industrial Commission — Division of Labor.  8-1-144
If, under the statutory provisions of the sections conceming the Industrial Commission
— Division of Labor, anyone willfully makes a false statement or misrepresentation for
the purposes of obtaining benefit under said section, he commits a class 5 felony.

Labor and Industry — Enforcement and Penalties

6.  Penalty for false statements/Workers' Compensation Act of Colorado. If  8-43-402
anyone willfully makes a false statement or misrepresentation material to the claim in
order to obtain benefits under articles 40 to 47 of title 8, Colorado Revised Statutes,
concerning labor benefits, he or she commits a class 5 felony.
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Elements of Offen

Financial Institutions — State Banking Commissioner

7. Penalty for violation or non-performance of duties concerning the State
Banking Commission. Any person who willfully fails to perform any act required,
or commits any act in violation of his duties concerning bank examinations and
liquidations, commits a class 5 felony.

Financial Institutions — Organization and Powers

8.  Defraudingsavingsand loan associations. Any employee of any savings and
loan association who attempts to steal or defraud the association of any of its funds,
securities, or properties, commits a class 5 felony.

Professions and Occupations — Acupuncturists

9.  Acupuncturists — grounds for disciplinary action. A subsequent violation
within three years of the date of conviction of any of the provisions of section 12-29.5-
106 (1) (a) through (i), C.R.S., outlining grounds for disciplinary action for
acupuncturists, is a class 5 felony.

Medical Practice

10.  Unprofessional conduct. Dispensing or injecting an anabolic steroid unless
dispensed pursuant to a written prescription or dispensed by a practitioner is a class 5
felony.

Professions and Occupations — Mental Health

11.  Mental healthoccupations. A subsequent violation within three years of a previous
conviction of any of the provisions regarding mandatory disclosure of information to
clients; title use restrictions; performing outside of the area of training, experience or
competence; using any designation implying licensure when such license has been
revoked; and selling or fraudulently obtaining or furnishing a license to practice is a
class 5 felony.
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Elements of Offense

Professions and Occupations — Alcoholic Beverages

12.

Gambling activity - premises licensed to sell alcohol. 1t is a class 5 felony, in
the case of an establishment licensed to sell alcoholic beverages, to permit or authorize
gambling activity, except that which is conducted by an authorized nonprofit
organization.

Colorado Limited Gaming Act

13.

14,

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

Violation of taxation provisions —gaming. Any person who makes any false or
fraudulent return in an attempt to defeat or evade taxes imposed pursuant to the
Colorado Limited Gaming Act commits a class 5 felony.

Violation of taxation provisions—gaming. Any person who, twice within a year,
fails to pay taxes due or file a return pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act
commits a class 5 felony.

Violation of taxation provisions — gaming. Any person who willfully aids,
assists, procures, counsels, or advises, in any matter before the Colorado Limited Gaming
Control Commission, a retum, affidavit, claim, or other document which is fraudulert or
contains false information, commits a class 5 felony.

Falsestatementonapplication. Any person who knowingly makes a false statement
in any application for a license, or who fails to keep books and records to substantiate
receipts or expenses, or who falsifies any books or records relating to any transaction
connected with any limited gaming, or who knowingly violates any of the provisions of
the provisions of the Colorado Limited Gaming Act or any rule or regulation
promulgated by the Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission commits a class 5
felony.

Slotmachines— shipping notices. Violation of any of the provisions regarding
the shipping or importing of a slot machine into the State of Colorado is a class 5 felony.

Cheating. Cheating at any limited gaming activity by an owner, employee of, or
player at a limited gaming establishment is a class 5 felony if the person is a repeat
gambling offender.

Fraudulent acts—gaming. \iolation of any of the provisions of section 12-47.1-
823 regarding fraudulent gaming acts is a class 5 felony if the person is a repeat
gambling offender.

Use of adevice for calculating probabilities. Use or possession of any device
used to assist in projecting the outcome of a garme, keep track of cards played, or analyze
the probability of an event occurring or the strategy for playing or betting is a class 5
felony when the person is a repeat gambling offender.
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Elements of Offense

21.

22.

23.

24,

25.

Counterfeit or unapproved chips or tokens — unlawful devices, equipment,
products, or materials. \iolation of any of the provisions of section 12-47.1-825
regarding the use of counterfeit or unapproved chips or tokens, unlawful coins or
devices, and the passession of certain unlawful devices, equipment, products, or materials
commits a class 5 felony when the person is a repeat gambling offender.

Cheating game and devices. Knowingly conducting, operating, or allowing any
cheating or thieving game or device, or knowingly dealing, conducting, or operating any
game with cards or devices which have been marked or tampered with is a class 5 felony
when the offender is a repeat gambling offender.

Unlawful manufacture, sale, distribution of equipment and devices
associatedwith limited gaming. \iolation of any of the provisions of section 12-
47.1-827 regarding the unlawful manufacture, sale, distribution, marking, altering, or
modification of equipment and devices associated with limited gaming is a class 5 felony
when the offender is a repeat gambling offender.

Unlawfulentry. Unlawful entry into the premises of a licensed gaming establishment
by a person whose name is on the list of persons who are to be excluded and ejected
from gaming establishments is a class 5 felony.

False or misleading information. Providing any false or misleading information
pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act is a class 5 felony.

Professions and Occupations — Outfitters and Guides

26.

Issuance of certificate of registration. A second or subsequent conviction of any
of the provisions regarding the requirements for issuance of a certificate of registration
for outfitters is a class 5 felony.

Professions and Occupations — Pawnbrokers

27.

28.

Pawnbrokers. A second or subsequent conviction for a violation of article 56 of title

C.R.S. Citation

12-47.1-825 (8)

12-47.1-826 (2)

12-47.1-827 (4)

12-47.1-828 (3)

12-47.1-839 (2)

12-55.5-107.5 (1)

12-56-104 (4)

12 within three years of the date of a prior conviction constitutes a class 5 felony.

Pawnbrokers. Any customer who knowingly gives false information with respect to
the information a pawnbroker is required to obtain and keep, commits a class 5 felony.

Domestic Matters — Parent and Child

29.

Nonsupport of spouse and children. Any person who willfully neglects, fails, or
refuses to provide reasonable support and maintenance for his spouse or for his children
commits a class 5 felony.

Colorado Medical Treatment Decision Act
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

30. Colorado Medical Treatment Decision Act. Any person who falsifies or forges  15-18-113 (2)
a declaration of another commits a class 5 felony.

Inchoate Offenses
31.  Criminal attempt. Criminal attempt to commit a class 4 felony is a class 5 feld8y2-101 (4)
32. Criminal conspiracy. Conspiracy to commit a class 4 felony is a class 5 feloriyB-2-206 (1)

33.  Criminal solicitation. Any person who attempts to persuade another personto commit ~ 18-2-301 (5)
a class 4 felony commits a class 5 felony. (See 18-2-101 (4)).

Offenses Against the Person

34. Crniminallynegligent homicide. Any person who causes the death of another person  18-3-105
by conduct amounting to criminal negligence commits criminally negligent homicide,
a class 5 felony.

35.  Assaultinthefirstdegree. If assault in the first degree is committed butintheheat  18-3-202 (2) (a)
of passion caused by a highly provoking act of the victim, affecting the person causing
the injury sufficiently to excite an imesistible passion in a reasonable person, and without
an interval between the provocation and the injury sufficient for the voice of reason and
humanity to be heard, it is a class 5 felony.

36.  Vehicularassault Any person who drives a motor vehicle inareckless manner,and  18-3-205 (1) (c)
this conduct is the proximate cause of the serious bodily injury to another, commits a
class 5 felony.

37.  Menacing Any person who menaces another by use of a deadly weapon or any article  18-3-206 (1)
used or fashioned in a manner to cause a person to reasonably believe that the article is
a deadly weapon, or who represents verbally or otherwise that he or she is armed with
a deadly weapon, commits a class 5 felony.

38. Violation ofcustody. Any person who takes or entices any child undertheageof 18 18-3-304 (1)
from the custody of his parents, guardian, legal custodian, or person with parental
responsibilities with respect to the child commits a class 5 felony.

39. Violation of custody. Any parent who violates an order of court granting custody of ~ 18-3-304 (2)
achild or parental responsibilities with respect to a child under 18 to any person,
agency, or institution, with the intent to deprive the lawful custodian or person with
parental responsibilities of the custody or care of the child, commits a class 5 felony.

Offenses Against Property

40. Thirddegreeburglary. A personwho enters or breaks into any vault, safe, cash ~ 18-4-204 (2)

register, coin vending machine, product dispenser, money depository, safety deposit box,
coin telephone, coin box, etc., commits a class 5 felony.
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

53.  Unlawfulactivity concerningthesellingofland. |f any person, with intentto  18-5-302 (1)
defraud, sells the same land twice, he commits a class 5 felony.

54.  Failuretopayoverassigned accounts. A class 5 felony iscommitted whenan  18-5-502
assignor for the collection of a debt account fails to pay the assignee any money
collected from the debtor, where the sum of money involved is five hundred dollars or
more.

55.  Concealmentor removal of secured property. |f a person has given security ~ 18-5-504
- interest in personal property and conceals or removes the encumbered property from
Colorado without written consent, he commits a class 5 felony where the amount of the
proceeds withheld is five hundred dollars or more.

56.  Failuretopayoverproceeds. Any person giving security interest and retaining  18-5-505
possession of the encumbered property and having liberty of sale or other disposition,
and who wrongfully fails to pay to the secured creditor the amounts due on account
thereof, commits a class 5 felony where the amount of the proceeds withheld is five
hundred dollars or more.

57.  Unauthorized use of a financial device. Any person who uses a financial ~ 18-5-702 (3) (c)
transaction device for the purpose of obtaining cash, credit, property, or services or for
making financial payment, with intent to defraud, commits the unauthorized use of a
financial device. If such cash, credit, propesty, or services obtained or financial payments
made exceeds five hundred dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars, it is
a class 5 felony.

58. Criminal possession of a financial transactiondevice. Any personwhohasin  18-5-703 (4)
his possession four or more financial transaction devices issued to different account
holders with the intent to defraud or which he knows to be lost, stolen, or delivered
under a mistake commits a class 5 felony.

59.  Saleofafinancial transaction device. Any person who, with intentto defraud,  18-5-704 (1)
sells or has in his possession to sell, any financial transaction device which he knows to
be lost, stolen, forged, altered, counterfeited, or delivered under a mistake, commits a
class 5 felony.

60.  Criminal possession of ablank financial transactiondevice. Any personwho  18-5-705 (3)
has in his possession two or more blank financial transaction devices and who intends
to use, deliver, circulate, or sell them without the authorization of the issuer or
manufacturer commits a class 5 felony.

61.  Saleofablank financial transactiondevice. Any person who delivers, circulates,  18-5-705 (4)
or sells one blank financial transaction device which has not been embossed or
magnetically encoded with the name of the account holder, personal identification code,
expiration date, or other proprietary institutional information commits a class 5 felony.
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Elements of Offense

62.

63.

Unlawfulmanufacture of a financial transaction device. A person commits a
class 5 felony if he commits unlawful manufacture of a financial transaction device, with
intent to defraud, by: a) falsely making or manufacturing such a device; b) falsely
altering or adding codes or information to such a device; or c) falsely completing such
a device.

Equity skimming. Equity skimming of real property is a class 5 felony.
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Elements of Offense

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

64.

Pretended criminal abortion. Any person who intentionally pretends to end the real
or apparent pregnancy of a woman by means other than justified medical termination or
birth commits a class 5 felony.

Domestic Violence

65.

Domesticviolence—sentencing. Any person convicted of any offense which
would otherwise be a misdemeanor, the undertying factual basis of which includes an act
of domestic violence and such person has been three times previously convicted of a
felony or misdemeanor or municipal ordinance violation, the underlying factual basis of

C.R.S. Citation

18-6-103 (2)

18-6-801 (7)

which included an act of domestic violence, shall be convicted of a class 5 felony.

Wrongs Against At-risk Adults and At-risk Juveniles

66.

67.

68.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person whose conducts
amounts to criminal negligence when the negligence results in serious bodily injury to
an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile commits a class 5 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits a
crime of assault in the second degree when the victim is an at-risk adult or at-risk

_juvenile and the act was committed upon a sudden heat of passion, caused by a serious

and highly provoking act of the victim, causing an imesistible passion in a reasonable
person, commits a class 5 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. Any person who commits
theft, and commits any element of the offense in the presence of the victim when the
victim is an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile commits a class 5 felony when the value of
the thing involved is less than five hundred dollars.

Offenses Relating to Morals

69.

10.

Prostitution with knowledge of being infected with AIDS. Prostitution with
knowledge of being infected with AIDS is a class 5 felony.

Pandering. Any person who induces another person by menacing or criminal
intimidation to commit prostitution or by arranging for another to practice prostitution
commits a class 5 felony.

— 43 —

18-6.5-103 (2) (b)

18-6.5-103 (3) (b)

18-6.5-103 (5)

18-7-201.7 (2)

18-7-203 (2)

5F




Elements of Offense

Offenses — Governmental Operations

11.

72.

73.

14,

75.

76.

71.

718.

79.

80.

81.

82.

Sexual conductinpenal institutions. Anemployee of a correctional facility or

_jail who engages in sexual conduct with an inmate commits a class 5 felony if the sexual

conduct includes sexual intrusion or sexual penetration.

Accessorytocrime. Being an accessory to crime is a class 5 felony if the offender
knows that the person being assisted is suspected of or wanted for a class 1 or class 2
felony.

Accessorytocrime. Being an accessory to crime is a class 5 felony if the offender
knows that the person being assisted has committed, or has been convicted of, or is
charged with, or is suspected of or wanted for a felony other than a class 1 or class 2
felony.

Disarming apeace officer. Disarming a peace officer is a class 5 felony. A person
commits disarming a peace officer if he knowingly, without justification and without
consent, removes the firearm of a peace officer who is acting under color of his official
authority.

Aidingescape frommertal hospital. Any person who aids the escape of an inmate
inamental hospital knowing the person was committed pursuart to the criminal insanity
statute commits a class 5 felony.

Escape. A person who has been confined pursuant to the criminal insanity law
commitsa class 5 felony if he escapes his confinement and travels outside of the state
of Colorado.

Escape. A person commits a class 5 felony if he escapes while in custody or
confinement pursuant to the "Uniform Extradition Act."

Attempttoescape. If a person, while in custody or confinement and held for or
charged with but not convicted of a felony, attempts to escape from the custody or
confinement, he commits a class 5 felony.

Escape. A person who is in custody or confinement for a felony offense which is
unclassified and escapes commits a class 5 felony.

Riots incorrectional institutions. A person confined in any correctional institution
commits a class 5 felony if, during a riot, he intentionally disobeys an order to move,
disperse, or refrain from specified activities.

Unauthorized residency by parolee or probationer from another state. A
probationer or parolee from another state who, in order to stay inthe state, is required
to have permission of the administrator of the Interstate Compact for Parolee Supervision,
and does not receive such approval, commits a class 5 felony.

Embezzlement of public property. A class 5 felony is committed when a public
servant converts public moneys or properties to his own use or to any use other than the
public use as authorized by law.
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18-7-701 (1) (b)

18-8-105 (4)

18-8-105 (5)

18-8-116 (2)

18-8-201.1

18-8-208 (6) (c)
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18-8-210
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Elements of Offense

83.

Jurytampering Knowing participation in the fraudulent processing or selection of

jurors or prospective jurors or attermpting to communicate with or influence jurors other

than as a part of the official trial proceedings is a class 5 felony.

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order, and Decency

84.

85.
- 86.

87.

88.

89.

90.

91.

92.

Incitingriot Any person who incites, urges, instructs, or signals a group of five or
more persons to engage in a riot and injury to a person or damage to property results
therefrom commits a class 5 felony.

Harassment — stalking. Stalking is a class 5 felony for a first offense.

Vehicular eluding. Any person who, while operating a motor vehicle, knowingly
eludes or attempts to elude a peace officer also operating a motor vehicle, and who
operates the vehicle in a reckless manner, commits a class 5 felony when no bodily
injury or death occurs.

Failure to leave premises on request of peace officer. Any person who
barricades or refuses police entry to any premises through use or threat of force and fails
to leave upon request by a peace officer outside the structure, and holds a hostage by
feigning possession of a deadly weapon commits a class 5 felony.

Terroristtrainingactivities. Any person who teaches, demonstrates, practices with,
or is instructed in the use, application, or making of firearms, explosive or incendiary
devices, or techniques capable of causing injury or death and who knows that the same

will be used in the furtherance of a civil disorder commits a class 5 felony.

Ethnic intimidation. Knowingly causing bodily injury to another person because of
that person's actual or perceived race, color, religion, ancestry. or national origin
constitutes a class 5 felony.

Killing animals in contest. Any person or association of persons who advertise,
conduct, or otherwise promote any cortest the object of which is the fighting of dogs for
monetary gain or entertainment commits a class 5 felony.

Unlawfulownership of dangerous dog. Any person who owns a dangerous dog
when the dog causes the death of a person commits a class 5 felony.

Wiretapping and eavesdropping devices prohibited. Any person who possesses
instruments or devices for wiretapping or eavesdropping with intent to unlawfully use
or employ such devices commits a class 5 felony upon a second or subsequert offense.

Gambling

93.

Professional gambling. A person who engages in professional gambling and isa
repeated gambling offender commits a class 5 felony.

Offenses Involving Disloyalty
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18-8-609 (2)

18-9-102 (3)

18-9-111 (5) (a)
18-9-116.5

18-9-119 (7)

18-9-120 (2)
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

94. Insurrection. Any person who intentionally, by force, resists the execution of state ~ 18-11-102 (2)
law or engages or participates with any armed force to invade the state, commits the class
5 felony of insurrection.

95.  Advocatingoverthrowof governiment  Anyone who advocates the destructionor ~ 18-11-201 (2)
overthrow of the government of the United State or of Colorado by violent force or
action commits sedition, which is a class 5 felony.

96. Membership in anarchistic and seditious associations. Any personwhoisa  18-11-203 (2)
- member of an unlawful organization which advocates violert and forceful change in the
state of Colorado or in the United States commits a class 5 felony.

Offenses Relating to Firearms and Weapons

97. Possessingadangerous or illegal weapon. A person who knowingly possesses  18-12-102 (3)
a dangerous weapon commits a class 5 felony.

98. Useofstunguns. The use of a stun gun in the commission of a criminal offenseis  18-12-106.5
a class 5 felony.

99. Offenses relatingto firearms. Any personwho has within five years previously  18-12-107
been convicted of possessing an illegal weapon, possessing a defaced firearm, unlawfully
carying a concealed weapon, or using a weapon in a prohibited manner, shall upon
conviction for a second or subsequent offense be guilty of a class 5 felony.

100. Illegal discharge of a firearm. |llegal discharge of a firearm is a class 5 felon$8-12-107.5 (3)

101. Possession of weapons by previous offenders. Possession of aweaponbya  18-12-108 (2) (b)
previous offender subsequent to the offender’s conviction for a felony, or for conspiracy
or attempt to commit a felony, is a class 5 felony when the weapon is a dangerous
weapon.

102. Possession of weapons by previous offenders. Possession of a weaponbya  18-12-108 (2) (c)
previous offender subsequent to the offender’s conviction for a felony, or for conspiracy
or attempt to commit a felony, is a class 5 felony when the previous conviction was for
burglary, arson, or any felony involving the use of force or a deadly weapon.

103. Possession of weapons by previous offenders. Possession of a weaponbya  18-12-108 (4) (b)
previous offender subsequent to the person's adjudication for a felony, or for attempt or
conspiracy to commita felony, is a class 5 felony when the weapon is a dangerous
weapon.

104. Possession of weapons by previous offenders. Possession of a weapon bya  18-12-108 (4) (c)
previous offender subsequent to the offender’s adjudication for a felony, or for conspiracy
or atternpt to commit a felony, is a class 5 felony when the previous adjudication was for
burglary, arson, or any felony involving the use of force or a deadly weapon.

105. Possession of handguns by juveniles. Possession of any handgun by a personwho ~ 18-12-108.5 (1) (c)
has not attained the age of 18 years is a class 5 felony for a second or subsequent offense. (1)
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106. Possessionofexplosives. Any person who manufacturers or possesses or who gives,  18-12-109 (7)
mails, sends, or causes to be sent any false, facsimile, or hoax explosive or incendiary
device to another person or places any such purported explosive or incendiary device in
or upon any real or personal property commits a class 5 felony.

Miscellaneous Offenses

107. Violation concerningsale of secondhand property. Upon a second or subsequent  18-13-114 (6) (a)
. conviction within a three-year period, any dealer in secondhand property who fails to
make record of a sale exceeding thirty dollars, to deliver such record to local law
enforcement agencies, or to retain such record for a one-year period commits a class 5
felony.
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

Offenses — Making, Financing, or Collection of Loans

108. Financingextortionate extensionsofcredit. Any person advancingmoneyor  18-15-105
property to another whom he reasonably suspects will use such money or property for the
purpose of making an extortionate extension of credit commits a class 5 felony.

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

109. Unlawfuluse of acontrolledsubstance. Any person who uses any controlled ~ 18-18-404 (1) (a)
substance, except its lawful administration for bona fide medical needs, commits a class
5 felony in the case of a schedule | or 1l controlled substance.

110. Unlawful activity relating to controlled substances. |t is unlawful to manufacture,  18-18-405
dispense, sell, possess, or distribute a controlled substance, and it is a class 5 felony:

« ifapersonis convicted of a first offense for such activity in the case of schedule  (2) (c) (1)
IV controlled substances; or

+ ifaperson is convicted of a second or subsequent offense for such activity inthe  (2) (d) (1)
case of schedule V controlled substances.

111. Offenses relatingtomarijuana. The following offenses relatingto marijuanaor  18-18-406
marijuana concentrate are class 5 felonies:

* asecond or subsequent conviction for possession of more than one ouncebut  (4) (a) (il)
less than eight ounces of marijuana;

*  aninitial conviction for possession of eight ounces or more of marijuanaorany  (4) (b) (1)
amount of marijuana concentrate.

112. Unlawfuluse of marihuanainadetention facility. Any person confinedinany  18-18-406.5 (1)
detention facility in this state commits a class 5 felony for a second or subsequent
violation where both the initial and subsequent violations involved possessing more than
one ounce of marihuana.

113. Fraudanddeceit. Violation of any of the provisions of section 18-18-415regarding  18-18-415 (2) (a)
obtaining a controlled substance by fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, or subterfuge isa
class 5 felony.

114. Imitation controlled substances. The manufacture, distribution, or possessionwith  18-18-422 (1) (b) (1)
intent to distribute an imitation controlled substance is a class 5 felony.

115. Counterfeitsubstances. The knowing intent to manufacture, deliver, or possessorto  18-18-423 (3)
intentionally make, distribute, or possess any equipment designed to reproduce a
counterfeit controlled substance is a class 5 felony.

Offenses Related to Limited Gaming
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Elements of Offense

116.

117.

118.

119.

120.

121.

122.

123.

124.

Violation of taxation provisions. Any person who makes any false or fraudulent

return in attempting to defeat or evade taxes imposed by the Colorado Limited Gaming
Act commits a class 5 felony.

Violation of taxation provisions— gaming. Any person who, twice or more within
one year, fails to pay tax due within 30 days after the date due, or fails to file a return
within 30 days after the date the retum is due, pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming
Act commits a class 5 felony.

Violation of taxation provisions — gaming. Any person who wilfully aids or assists
in, or procures, counsels, or advises the preparation or presentation of a return, affidavit,
claim, or other document which is fraudulent or false pursuant to the Colorado Limited
Gaming Act commits a class 5 felony.

Falsestatermentonapplication. Any person who knowingly makes a false statement
in any application for a license or who provides false or misleading information or who
fails to keep books and records to substantiate receipts or expenses or who falsifies any
books or records related to any transaction connected with limited card games or slot
machines or who knowingly violates any of the provisions of or rules and regulations

C.R.S. Citation

18-20-103 (1) (a)

18-20-103 (1) (d)

18-20-103 (1) (e)

18-20-104

promulgated pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act commits a class 5 felony.

Slotmachines. Any violation of the provisions of section 18-20-105 (1) regarding the

requirements for shipping notices of slot machines commits a class 5 felony.

Cheating. Cheating at any limited gaming activity is a class 5 felony when the offender
has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act and is a repeat
gambling offender.

Fraudulentacts—gaming. Violation of any of the provisions of section 18-20-107
regarding fraudulent acts pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act is a class 5 felony
when the offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Act and is a repeat gambling
offender.

Use of device for calculating probabilities. Any person who uses or possesses a
device intended to project the outcome of a game, keep track of cards played, analyze the
probability of the occurrence of an event in the game or analyze the strategy for playing
agame pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act commits a class 5 felony when the
offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Act and is a repeat gambling offender.

Counterfeit or unapproved chips or tokens — unlawful coins or devices.
Violation of any of the provisions of section 18-20-109 regarding the use of countterfeit
or unapproved chips or tokens or unlawful coins or devices or the possession or unlawful
devices, equipment, products or materials pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act
is a class 5 felony when the offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Act and is
a repeat gambling offender.
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Elements of Offense

125. Cheating gameanddevices. Any person who knowingly conducts or allows any
cheating or thieving game or conducts any game played with cards or a mechanical
device which has been marked commits a class 5 felory when the person has been issued
a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act and is a repeat gambling offender.

126. Unlawfulmanufacture, sale, distribution, marking, altering, or modification
of equipment and devices associated with limited gaming. Any person who
violates any of the provisions of section 18-20-111 regarding the unlawful manufacture,
sale, distribution, marking, altering, or modification of equipment or devices related to
limited gaming commits a class 5 felony when the offender has been issued a license

C.R.S. Citation

18-20-110 (2)

18-20-111 (4)

pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act and is a repeat gambling offender.

127. Unlawfulentry by excluded and ejected persons. Any person who enters the
licensed premises of a limited gaming licensee or who has any personal pecuniary interest
inany limited gaming licensee or establishment when that person's name is on the list of
persons who are to be excluded and ejected from such premises commits a class 5 felony.

128. False ormisleading information. Any person who provides any false or misleading

18-20-112 (3)

18-20-114 (2)

information pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act commits a class 5 felony.

State History, Archives and Emblems

129. Punishmentfor illegal use of state emblems and symbols. 1llegal use of the seal
of the state of Colorado is a class 5 felony.

Government — State Department of Public Health and Environment

130. Department of Public Health— penalties. An attempt or threat to tamper with a
public water system or with drinking water after its withdrawal for or treatment by a public
water system is a class 5 felony.

Government — Local Hazardous Substance Incidents

131. Hazardous substance incidents. Any person who willfully, recklessly, or with
criminal negligence causes or substantially conttributes to the occurrence of a hazardous
substance incident commits a class 5 felony.

Wildlife — Law Enforcement and Penalties

132. lllegal saleof wildlife. It is unlawful for any person to sell or purchase or offer for sale
or purchase any wildlife or to solicit another person in the iflegal taking of any wildlife
for the purpose of monetary or commercial gain or profit. Violation with respect to big
game, endangered species, or eagles, constitutes a class 5 felony.
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Elements of Offense

133. Willfuldestruction of wildlife. 1t is uniawful for any person to take or to solicit
another person to take any wildlife and detach or remove, with the intent to abandon the
carcass or body, only the head, hide, claws, teeth, antlers, horns, internal organs, or
feathers or any or all of such parts or to kill and abandon any wildlife. Violation, with
respect to big game, eagles and endangered species is a class 5 felony.

Agriculture — Slaughter, Processing, and Sale of Meat Animals

134. Saleof diseasedmeat. The unlawful sale of diseased meat for slaughter or human
consumption is a class 5 felony.

Agriculture — Sale of Stock

135. Selling livestock without bill of sale— theft. Any person who sells livestock which
does not carry the seller's brand, or for which he has no bill of sale or power of attomey,
is guilty of a class 5 felony (see section 18-4-401 (5)).

-5 —

.R.S. Citation

33-6-117 (1) (a)

35-33-204 (2)

35-54-105 (1)
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Elements of Offense

Property — Real and Personal — Lien on Wells and Equipment

136. Penalty for removing property covered by a lien on a well or equipment Any
person who removed property covered by a lien on a well or equipment when the lien has
been filed is quilty of a class 5 felony (see section 18-4-401(5)).

Taxation — Procedure and Administration

137. Taxamnestyprogram. The following violations involving the tax amnesty program
- are class 5 felonies:

* willfully attempting to evade or defeat any tax administered;
« failing to collect or account for or pay such tax;

«  willfully making or subscribing a retum, statement, or document that is not true
or not correct as to every material matter; and

C.R.S. Citation

38-24-108

39-21-118

39-21-118 (1)
39-21-118 (2)
39-21-118 (4)

« willfully aiding or assisting in the fraudulent or false giving of informatid®.21-118 (5)

Taxation — Income Tax

138. Residentialenergycredit Violation of any of the provisions regarding allocation of
energy credits to a commercial lending institution is a class 5 felony.

Automobile Theft Law

139. Accidentsinvolving death or personal injury. The driver of any vehicle who fails
to stop at an accident resulting in serious bodily injury to another in which he or she was
directly involved commits a class 5 felony.

140. Stolenmotor vehicleparts. Any personwho buys, sells, exchanges, or alters the
appearance of a motor vehicle or motor vehicle part which is the property of another, or
any person who aids in the commission of any such act and who knows or should know
that such motor vehicle or motor vehicle part is stolen property, commits a class 5 felony.

141. Stolennmotorvehicleparts. Any person who, except as needed for legitimate repairs,
intentionally removes, alters, or obliterates a motor vehicle identification number,
manufacturer’s number, or engine number or who knowingly possesses a motor vehicle or
motor vehicle part containing a removed, altered, or obliterated vehicle identification

number, manufacturer's number, or engine number commits a class 5 felony.

142. Tamperingwithamotor vehicle. Tampering with a motor vehicle is a class 5 felony

39-22-114 (5) (c)

42-4-1601 (2) (b)

42-5-102 (1)

42-5-102 (2)

42-5-103 (2) (b)

if the damage is five hundred dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars.

143. Theftof motorvehicle parts. Theft of motor vehicle parts is a class 5 felony if the

value of the thing involved is five hundred dollars or more bt less than fifteen thousand
dollars.
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Elements of Offense

144. Theftof motorvehicleparts. Theft of motor vehicle parts two or more times within
a period of six months without having been placed in jeopardy for the prior offense or
offenses is a class 5 felony if the aggregate value of the things involved is five hundred
dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dotlars.
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CLASS 6 FELONIES

Elements of Offense

Offenses Related to the Election Code

1. Falseinformation regarding residence. Any person who votes by giving a false
place of residence commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Consumer and Commercial Affairs

2. Promotingpyramidpromotional scheme. Anyone who is convicted of a second
or subsequent offense of promoting a pyramid promotional scheme commits a class 6
felony.

Offenses Related to Labor and Industry

3.  Armedguards. Anyone who brings workmen into this state to guard other persons or
property with arms, or removes them from one place to another without a permit from the
governor, commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Industrial and Commercial Safety

4.  Willfulnegligence to observe constructionrequirement |f any lives are lost by
reason of the willful negligence and failure to observe the construction and fire
regulations for buildings to be used for public assemblages, the person through whose
default such loss of life was occasioned commits a class 6 felony.

5. Unlawfully transporting explosives. Any person who unlawfully transports
explosives in violation of Article 6 of Title 9 commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Insurance

6.  Violationofinsurancelaws. Any insurer who wilfully violates the provisions of
Article 8 of Title 10 (Regulation of Insurance Holding Companies), commits a class 6
felony.

Offenses Related to Financial Institutions

7.  Violationofbankinglaws Any person responsible for any act or omission expressly
declared to be criminal by the banking code, if the act or omission was intended to
defraud, commits a class 6 felony.

8.  Violationofindustrial banking laws. Any person associated with an industrial bank
who embezzles or misapplies funds of an industrial bank in an amount exceeding five
thousand dollars commits a class 6 felony.
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1-2-228 and
1-13-709.5

6-1-114

8-2-106

9-1-106

9-6-103

10-3-810
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

9.  Civilliability for wrongful disclosure of financial record. A director, executive 11-37.5-215 (2)
officer, controlling person, or employee of a foreign capital depository or an officer,
employee, or agent of a state or local agency who knowingly discloses a financial record
in violation of any of the privacy protection provisions of the Colorado Foreign Capital
Depository Act commits a class 6 felony.

10.  Violationofsecuritiesact Any person who wilfully violates the provisionsofthe  11-51-603 (2)
"Securities Act" (Article 51 of Title 11) commits a class 6 felony.

11.  Violation of "Uniform Facsimile Signature of Public Officials Act”. Any 11-55-105
person who violates the provisions of Article 55 of Title 11 commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Professions and Occupations

12.  Violation of automobiledealer "Antimonopoly FinancingLaw". Any person 12-6-210
who violates the provisions of Part 2 of Article 6 of Title 12 commits a class 6 felony.

13.  Farm products. A person commits a class 6 felony if that person:

»  makes fraudulent charges or returns for the handling, sale, or storage or forany  12-16-115 (1) (a)
service in connection with the handling, sale, or storage of farm products;

*  willfully fails or refuses to render a true account of sales or storage ortomakea  12-16-115 (1) (b)
settlement thereon to pay for farm products received within the time and in the
manner required by part 1 of article 16 of title 12;

*  intentionally makes false or misleading staterments as to market conditions for fam  12-16-115 (1) (c)
products or false or misleading staterments as to the condition, quality, or quantity
of farm products received, handled, sold, or stored;

* engages in fictitious sales, in collusion, or in unfair practices to defraudthe  12-16-115 (1) (d)
owners; or

*  actsasadealer, small volume dealer, agert, or transporter without having obtained  12-16-115 (1) (e)
a license or acts as a dealer or agent without having executed and delivered a
surety bond as provided in part 1 of article 16 of title 12.
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Elements of Offense

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

Farm commodity warehousing. A person commits a class 6 felony if that person:

makes fraudulent charges or retums for the handling, sale, or storage or for the
rendering of any service in connection with the handling, sale, or storage of any
commodities;

«  willfully fails or refuses to render a true account of sales or storage or to make a
settlement thereon or to pay for commodities received within the time and in the
manner required by part 2 of article 16 of title 12;

*  intentionally makes false or misleading statements as to the market conditions for
commodities or false or misleading statements as to the condition, quality, or
quantity of commaodities received, handled, sold, or stored;

* engages in fictitious sales, in collusion, or in unfair practices to defraud the
owners;

* acts asacommodity handler without a license or filing a surety bond or letter of
credit; or

* willfully alters or destroys any negotiable warehouse receipt or the record of such
receipt or issuing a receipt without preserving a record thereof; or issues a receipt
when the commodity described is not available; or issues, with intent of defraud,
a second receipt for acommodity for which a valid negotiable warehouse receipt
is already outstanding and in force; or while any valid receipt is outstanding and
in force, sells, pledges, mortgages, encumbers, or transfers a commodity in
violation of the provisions of part 2 of article 16 of title 12 without the written
consent of the holder of the receipt.

Drugs and druggists. Violating any of the provisions of part 1 of article 22 of title
12, for a second or subsequent time, constitutes a class 6 felony.

False advertisingof cancer cure. Any person who is convicted of a third or
subsequent offense of willfully and falsely representing a device, substance, or treatment
as being of value in the treatment, alleviation, or cure of cancer, commits a class 6
felony.

Podiatrists. Any person who presents as his own the diploma, license, certificate, or
credentials of another, or who gives false or forged evidence to the Colorado Podiatry
Board in connection with the application for license to practice podiatry, or who
practices podiatry under an assumed name or who falsely impersonates a licensee
commits a class 6 felony.

Medical practice. A second or subsequent offense of any person, association or
corporation practicing medicine without complying with the provisions of article 36 of
title 12 is a class 6 felony.

Medical practice. A person who practices medicine under a false or assumed name

C.R.S. Citation

12-16-221 (1) (a)

12-16-221 (1) (b)

12-16-221 (1) (c)

12-16-221 (1) (d)
12-16-221 (1) (e)

12-16-221 (1) ())

12-22-127

12-30-107 (2)

12-32-109 (1.5)

12-36-129 (1)

12-36-129 (2)

or who uses false or forged evidence to obtain a license commits a class 6 felony.
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20.

21.

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

21.

28.

29.

Midwifery—unlawful practices. Any person who practices direct-entry midwifery
without first complying with the registration requirements and the disclosure

requirements for a second or subsequent offense commits a class 6 felony.

Practicing nursing withouta license. A professional or practical nurse who
practices without a license or during suspension of a license, or who fraudulently
obtains a license commits a class 6 felony if convicted of a second or subsequent
violation with three years of the first violation.

Nurse aide— unlawful acts. A subsequent violation of any of the provisions of
section 12-38.1-118 (1), C.R.S., regarding the practice and certification of nurse aides
is a class 6 felony.

Nursing home administrator — unlawful acts. A subsequent violation within
3 years of the date of a first conviction of any of the provisions of section 12-39-116,
C.R.S., regarding the practice and licensure of nursing home administrators is a class 6
felony.

Practice of optometry. Violation of any of the provisions of article 40 of title 12
regarding the practice of optometry for a third or subsequent offense is a class 6 felony.

Procuring food or accommodations with intentto defraud. Any person who
procures food or accommodations with intent to defraud and without making payment,
and the amount due under the agreement with the public establishment is more than
five hundred dollars, commits a class 6 felony.

Cheating. Cheating at any limited gaming activity is a class 6 felony when the

.R.S. Citation

12-37-108

12-38-123 (2)

12-38.1-118 (2)

12-39-116 (2)

12-40-124

12-44-102

12-47.1-822 (3)

offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

Fraudulentacts—gaming. Violation of any of the provisions of section 12-47.1-
823 regarding fraudulent gaming acts is a class 6 felony when the offender has been
issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

Use of a device for calculating probabilities. Use or possession of any device
used to assist in projecting the outcome of a game, keep track of cards played, or
analyze the probability of an event occurring or the strategy for playing or betting is
aclass 6 felony when the offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado
Limited Gaming Act.

Counterfeit or unapproved chips or tokens — unlawful devices, equipment,
products, or materials. \/iolation of any of the provisions of section 12-47.1-825
regarding the use of counterfeit or unapproved chips or tokens, untawful coins or
devices, and the possession of certain unlawful devices, equipment, products, or
materials isa class 6 felony when the offender has been issued a license pursuant to the
Colorado Limited Gaming Act.
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30. Cheating game and devices. Knowingly conducting, operating, or allowingany 12-47.1-826 (2)
cheating or thieving game or device, or knowingly dealing, conducting, or operating
any game with cards or devices which have been marked or tampered with is a class 6
felony when the offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited
Gaming Act.

31. Manufacture, sale, distribution of equipment and devices associated with 12-47.1-827 (4)
limiedgaming. Violation of any of the provisions of section 12-47.1-827 regarding
the unlawful manufacture, sale, distribution, marking, altering, or modification of
equipment and devices associated with limited gaming is a class 6 felony when the
offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

32. Acting as subdivision developer without registering. Any personwhoactsas 12-61-407
a subdivision developer without having been properly and legally registered commiits
a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Courts and Court Procedure

33. Confidentiality— courts. Releasing information regarding a decision of acourtof  13-1-128 (4)
record before such decision is publicly announced by the court is a class 6 felony.

34. Awoidingwrit Any person who attempts to avoid a writ of habeas corpus commits  13-45-114
a class 6 felony.

Inchoate Offenses

35.  Criminal attempt. Criminal attempt to commita class 5 or class 6 felonyisaclass6 18-2-101 (4)
felony.

36. Crniminalatiermpt Criminal attempt to commit a felony defined outside of the criminal ~ 18-2-101 (5)
code and for which no penalty is specified is a class 6 felony.

37. Conspiracy. Conspiracy to commit a felony defined outside of the criminal codeand  18-2-201 (5)
for which no penalty is specified is a class 6 felony.

38. Conspiracy. Conspiracy to commit a class 5 or class 6 felony is a class 6 felotg2-206 (1)

Offenses Against the Person

39.  Assaultinthe seconddegree. \When assault in the second degree is committedupon  18-3-203 (2) (a)
a sudden heat of passion, caused by a highly provoking act of the victim, affecting the
person causing the assault sufficiently to excite an irresistible passion in a reasonable
person, and without an interval between the provocation and the injury sufficient for the
voice of reason and humanity to be heard, it is a class 6 felony.
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40. Sex offenders against children — duty to register. Failure to register as a 18-3-412.5 (4) (b)
convicted sex offender or submitting false information on a registration form is a class 6
felony for a second or subsequent offense. In addition to any other penalty, a mandatory
one-year sentence to the Department of Corrections is imposed for this offense.

Offenses Against Property

41.  Aggravated motor vehicletheft. Second degree aggravated motor vehicletheftisa 18-4-409 (4) (b)
- class 6 felony when the value of the motor vehicle or vehicles involved is five hundred
dollars or more but less than fifteen thousand dollars.

42.  Theft of medical records or medical information. Any person who obtains 18-4-412 (3)
medical records or medical information without authorization and who uses the records
or information for his own use or the use of another commits theft of medical records or
medical information, which is a class 6 felony.

43. Unlawfultransfer for sale of sound recordings. Any person who, withoutthe 18-4-602 (2)
consent of the owner, transfers any copyrighted sound recordings with the intent to sell
such article on which such sounds are recorded or to cause the same to be sold for profit
or used for promotion, commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Involving Fraud

44.  Criminal possession of firstdegree forged instrument Any person who possesses  18-5-105
a forged instrument and intends to use the instrument to defraud, commits a class 6 felony.

45.  Criminal possession of forgery devices. Any personwho possesses forgery devices 18-5-109 (2)
with the intent to fraudulently use them commits a class 6 felony.

46. Criminal impersonation. Any person who assumes a false or fictitious identity or  18-5-113 (2)
capacity and in such identity or capacity does an act with intent to unlawfully gaina
benefit for himself or another or to injure or defraud another commits a class 6 felony.

47. Fraudbycheck. Fraud by check is aclass 6 felony if the fraudulent check was for the  18-5-205 (3) (c)
sum of five hundred dollars or more, or if the offender is convicted of fraud by check
involving the issuance of two or more checks within any 60 day period totaling five
hundred dollars or more, or if the offender has been twice previously convicted under this
section.

48. Fraudbycheck. Fraud by check isa class 6 felony if the fraudulent check was drawn  18-5-205 (3) (d)
on an account which did not exist or which had been closed for a period of 30 days or
more prior to issuance of the check.

49. Issuinga false financial statement A person who issues two or more false financial  18-5-209 (5)
statements for the purpose of obtaining two or more financial transaction devices in order
to obtain property, services, or money commits a class 6 felony.
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50.

51.

52.

53.

54.

55.

56.

57.

58.

59.

60.

Receiving deposits in a failing financial institution. Any officer, manager, or other
person directing a financial institution, who receives deposits or investments, knowing
that the institution is insolvent, commits a class 6 felony.

Unlawfulactivity concerning the selling of land. Any person who knowingly
makes a false representation as to the existence of an ownership interest in land which he
has as a seller or which his principal has, and which is relied upon, commits a class 6
felony.

Commercial bribery and breach of dutyto actdisinterestedly. A person commits
aclass 6 felony if he solicits, accepts, or agrees to accept any benefit as consideration for

18-5-210

18-5-302 (2)

18-5-401 (1)

knowingly violating or agreeing to violate a duty of fidelity to which he is subject.

Commercial bribery and breach of duty to act disinterestedly. A person who
holds himself out to the public as being engaged in the business of making disinterested
selection, appraisal, or criticism of commodities, property, or services commits a class 6
felony if he knowingly solicits, accepts, or agrees to accept any benefit to alter, modify,
or change his selection, appraisal, or criticism.

Commercial bribery and breach of duty to act disinterestedly. A person commits
aclass 6 felony if he confers or offers or agrees to confer any benefit the acceptance of
which would be a felony under subsections 18-5-401(1) and 18-5-401(2).

Briberyinsports. Any person involved in bribery in sports contests or of sports
participants commits a class 6 felony.

Fraudulentreceipt. A warehouseman who fraudulently issues a receipt for goods
knowing that the goods have not been actually received by the warehouseman, or are not

18-5-401 (2)

18-5-401 (3)

18-5-403 (3)

18-5-506

under his actual control at the time of issuing the receipt, commits a class 6 felony.

Duplicate receiptnotmarked A warehouseman who issues a duplicate or additional
negotiable receipt for goods knowing that a former negotiable receipt for the same goods
is outstanding and uncancelled, without placing upon the face thereof the word
"duplicate”, commits a class 6 felony.

Criminal possession of a financial transaction device. Any person who has in his
possession two or more financial transaction devices, with the intent to defraud or which

18-5-508

18-5-703 (3)

he knows to be lost, stolen, or delivered under a mistake commits a class 6 felony.

Criminal possession of a blank financial transaction device. Any person who
has in his possession a blank financial transaction device and who intends to use, deliver,
circulate, or sell it without the authorization of the issuer or manufacturer commits a class
6 felony.

Criminal possession of forgery devices. A person commits a class 6 felony if he
possesses any tools, photographic equipment, printing equipment, or other device used
inthe unauthorized manufacture, printing, embossing, magnetic encoding, or altering of
a financial transaction device.
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Elements of Offense

61.

Equity skimming. Equity skimming of a vehicle is a class 6 felony.

Computer Crime

62.

Compuer crime. A person commits a class 6 felony if he or she accesses a computer,
computer network, or computer system without authorization, exceeds authorized access
to, or uses a computer, computer network, or computer System without authorization or in

C.R.S. Citation

18-5-803 (2)

18-5.5-102 (3) (b)

excess of authorized access after having been previously convicted of such offense.

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

63.

64.

65.

66.

Bigamy. Any married person who, while still married, marries or cohabits with another
commits bigamy which is a class 6 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. A crime against an at-risk
adult or at-risk juvenile is a class 6 felony when the crime amounts to criminal negligence
resulting in bodily injury.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. A person who commits
unlawful sexual contact or third degree sexual assault against a victim who is an at-risk
adult or an at-risk juvenile commits a class 6 felony.

Crimes against at-risk adults and at-risk juveniles. A psychotherapist who
commits sexual assault against a client who is an at-risk adult or an at-risk juvenile
commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Relating to Morals

67.
68.
69.

70.

7.

Obscenity. \Wholesale promotion of obscenity to a minor is a class 6 felony.

Obscenity. Promotion of obscenity to a minor is a class 6 felony.

Patronizing a prostitute with knowledge of being infected with AIDS.
Patronizing a prostitute with knowledge of being infected with AIDS is a class 6 felony.

Indecentexposure. A third or subsequent offense of indecent exposure toa child is
a class 6 felony.

Sexual conduct in penal institutions. An employee of a correctional facility or jail
who engages in sexual conduct with an inmate commits a class 6 felony if the conduct
consists solely of sexual contact.
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18-6-201 (2)

18-6.5-103 (2) (c)

18-6.5-103 (7) (c)

18-6.5-103 (7) (f)
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18-7-102 (2.5) (b)
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18-7-701 (1) (a)
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Elements of Offense

Offenses Related to Governmental Operations

12.

713.

74.

15.

76.

11.

18.

79.

80.

81.

Accessorytocrime. Being an accessory to a crime is a class 6 felony when the crime
is a class 6 felony.

Falsereportofexplosives. Any person who reports that a bomb or other explosive,
chemical or biological agent, poison or weapon, or harmful radioactive substance has been
placed inany public or private place or vehicle, knowing that the report is false, commits
a class 6 felony.

Introducing contraband in the second degree. Any person who introduces
contraband, as defined in section 18-8-204, into a detention facility commits a class 6
felony.

Possession of contraband in the firstdegree. Any person confined in a detention
facility who possesses contraband (other than a dangerous instrument) commits a class 6
felony.

Violation of bail bond conditions. |f a person has been accused of a felony and is
released on bail bond, he commiits a class 6 felony if he knowingly fails to appear for trial
or if he knowingly violates the condition of the bail bond.

Compensation for official behavior. A person commits a class 6 felony if he accepts
compensation for having, asa public servant, given a decision, opinion, recommendation,
or vote favorable to another or for having otherwise exercised a discretion in his favor, or
if he offers compensation for such a favor.

Designation of supplier prohibited. Any public servant who requires or directs a
bidder or contractor to deal witha particular person in procuring goods or services
required in submittinga bid to or fulfilling a contract with any government commits a
class 6 felony.

Misuse of official information. Any public servant, in contemplation of official
action by himself or in reliance on information to which he has access in his official
capacity and which has not been made public, commits a class 6 felony if he: (1) acquires
a pecuniary interest in any property, transaction, or enterprise which may be affected by
such information or official action; or (2) speculates or wagers on the basis of such
information or official action; or (3) aids, advises, or encourages another to do any of the
foregoing with intent to confer on any person a special pecuniary benefit.

Issuing a false certificate. A public servant who is authorized to make and issue
official certificates or other official written instruments commits a class 6 felony if he

R.S. Citatj

18-8-105 (5)

18-8-110

18-8-204 (3)

18-8-204.1 (2)

18-8-212 (1)

18-8-303 (1)

18-8-307 (4)

18-8-402 (2)

18-8-406

makes and issues such an instrument containing a statement which he knows is false.

Tamperingwith physical evidence. Tampering with physical evidence is a class 6
felony.

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order and Decency
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Elements of Off

82.

83.

84.

85.
86.

87.

Firearms, explosives, or incendiary devices in facilities of public
transportation. A person commits a class 6 felony if, without legal authority, he has
any loaded firearm or explosive or incendiary device in his possession in, or carries, or
brings any of such items into, any facility of public transportation.

Unlawful ownership of dangerous dog. Unlawful ownership of a dangerous dog
when the dog inflicts bodily injury upon a person is a class 6 felony for a second or
subsequent violation.

Wiretapping prohibited. \Niretapping that does not involved a cordless phone isa
class 6 felony.

Eavesdropping prohibited. Eavesdropping is a class 6 felony.

lllegal telecommunications equipment Any person who makes, possesses, or uses
illegal telecommunications equipment, commits a class 6 felony for a second or
subsequent violation within five years of a previous violation.

Unlawfuluse of information. Any person who, having obtained information
pursuant to a court order for wiretapping or eavesdropping, knowingly uses, publishes, or
divulges the information to any person or in any manner not authorized by law commits
a class 6 felony.

Offenses Involving Gambling

88.

89.

90.

Possession of gambling devices. Possession of gambling devices by a repeating
gambling offender is a class 6 felony.

Gamblinginformation. Any person who knowingly transmits or receives gambling
information commits a class 6 felony if he is a repeating gambling offender.

Gambling premises. A repeating gambling offender who mairttains gambling premises
commits a class 6 felony.
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18-9-118

18-9-204.5 (3) (c)

18-9-303 (2)

18-9-304 (2)
18-9-309 (2.5)

18-9-310

18-10-105 (2)
18-10-106 (1)

18-10-107 (3)
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Offenses Involving Disloyalty

91.

Inciting destruction of life or property. Any person who advocates the unlawful
destruction of private or public property by the use of physical force, or the unlawful
injury of any person, or the unlawful taking of human life, as a policy or course of
conduct, under circumstances constituting a clear and present danger that violent action
will result therefrom, commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Firearms and Weapons

92.

93.

Possession of weapons by previous offender. A person who knowingly possesses,
uses, or carries a firearm or any other weapon subsequent to the person’s conviction for
attempt or conspiracy to commit a felony commits a class 6 felony.

Possession of weapons by previous offender. A person who knowingly possesses,
uses, or carries a firearm or any other weapon subsequent to the person’s adjudication for
an act which, if committed by an adult, would constitute a felony, commits a class 6
felony.

Miscellaneous Offenses

94.

Criminal libel. It is a class 6 felony to publish or disseminate any statement or object
tending to blacken the memory of one who is dead, or to impeach the reputation or
expose the natural defects of one who is alive, exposing him to public hatred, contempt,
or ridicule.

Offenses — Making, Financing, or Collection of Loans

95.

96.

97.

Criminal usury. Any person who knowingly charges, takes, or receives any money or
other property as a loan finance charge where the charge exceeds an annual percentage
rate of forty-five percent or the equivalent for a longer or shorter period commits a class
6 felony.

Financingcriminalusury. Any person who finances criminal usury commits a class
6 felony.

Records of criminal usury. Any person who possesses or conceals records of
criminally serious transactions with intent to aid, assist, or facilitate criminal usury
commits a class 6 felony.
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18-11-202

18-12-108 (2) (a)

18-12-108 (4) (a)

18-13-105 (3)

18-15-104 (1)

18-15-106

18-15-108 (1)
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Elements of Offense

Offenses Related to Purchases of Valuable Articles

98.

Violation of "Purchase of Valuable Articles" statute. Any person who violates 18-16-108
the provisions of article 16 of title 18, concerning the purchase and sale of valuable

articles, or who knowingly gives false information regarding the seller of a valuable article

commits a class 6 felony.

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

99.

Unlawfuluseof marihuanainadetention facility. Any person confinedinany 18-18-406.5 (1)
detention facility in this state who possesses or uses up to eight ounces of marihuana
commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Limited Gaming

100.

101.

102.

103.

104.

105.

Cheating. Cheating at any limited gaming activity is a class 6 felony when the offender  18-20-106 (3)
has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

Fraudulentacts. Violation of any of the provisions of section 18-20-107 regarding  18-20-107 (2)
fraudulent acts pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act is a class 6 felony when the
offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

Use of device for calculating probabilities. Any person who uses or possessesa  18-20-108 (2)
device intended to project the outcome of a game, keep track of cards played, analyze the

probability o the occurrence of an event in the game or analyze the strategy for playing

agame pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act commits a class 6 felony when the

offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Act.

Counterfeit or unapproved chips or tokens — unlawful coins or devices. 18-20-109 (8)
Violation of any of the provisions of section 18-20-109 regarding the use of counterfeit

or unapproved chips or tokens or unlawful coins or devices or the possession of unlawful

devices, equipment, products or materials pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act

is a class 6 felony when the offender has been issued a license pursuant to the Act.

Cheating game and devices. Any person who knowingly conducts or allows any 18-20-110 (2)
cheating or thieving game or conducts any game played with cards or a mechanical device

which has been marked commits a class 6 felony when the person has been issued a

license pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

Manufacture, sale, distribution, marking, altering, or modification of 18-20-111 (4)
equipmentand devices associatedwith limited gaming. Any person who violates

any of the provisions of section 18-20-111 regarding the unlawful manufacture, sale,

distribution, marking, altering, or modification of equipment or devices related to limited

gaming commits a class 6 felony when the offender has been issues a license pursuant to

the Colorado Limited Gaming Act.

Offenses Related to Education
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Elements of Offense C.R.S. Citation

106. Interestincontracts—penalty. Neither the Commissioner of Education norany 22-80-108
treasurer, superintendent, or other officer or agent shall be directly or indirectly interested
in any contract or other agreement for building, repairing, fumishing, or supplying said
school, and no drawbacks or secret discounts whatever shall be given to or received by
any such person on account of any articles or materials fumished to or labor done for said
school. Any person violating the provisions of this section commits a class 6 felony.

O_ffenses Related to State Government

107. Personalprofitonstatemoneysunlawful |f the State Treasurer or any employee 24-22-110
in the Department of the Treasury accepts any fee in consideration of the deposit of state
moneys with any person or in consideration of any agreement or arrangement touching
upon the use of state moneys he commits a class 6 felony.

108. Unlawful acts— State Treasurer. Any person who pays to the State Treasurer oran  24-22-111
employee of that office any fee in consideration of the deposit or investment of state
moneys with any person commits a class 6 felony.

109. Procedures—vouchersandwarrants. Any person (State Treasurer or Controller 24-30-202 (15)
or any other state officer or employee) who receives any profit in consideration of the loan
or deposit of state moneys for any purpose not authorized by law commits a class 6
felony.

110. Procedures—wvouchersandwarrants. Any person who offers compensationtothe 24-30-202 (16)
State Treasurer or Controller or to any other state officer or employee in consideration of
the loan or deposit with such person of state moneys commits a class 6 felony.

111. Falseclaims for disaster relief. Any personwho fraudulently makes a misstatement  24-32-2503
of fact in connection with an application for financial assistance for disaster relief and who
thereby receives assistance to which he is not entitled commits a class 6 felony.

112. Statelottery. Any person violating any disclosure provision required under the state  24-35-215 (4)
lottery statute by providing any false or misleading information commits a class 6 felony.

113. Publicprinting contracts— penalty for bribe. Any personwho either offerstopay  24-70-220
another not to bid for a public printing contract or any person who accepts payment for
not bidding for a public printing contract commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to the Military and Veterans
114. Misuse of property and funds by military. Any officer or enlisted person who 28-3-701

misuses military property or funds commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Wildlife, Parks, and Outdoor Recreation

— 67 — 6F



Elements of Offense .R.S. Citation

115. License agents — reports — board of claims. Any license agent who failsto  33-4-101 (11) (b)
account for licenses or who fails to pay over to the division its authorized representative
moneys received from the sales of licenses and all donations received, when the amount
in question is two hundred dollars or more, commits a class 6 felony.

116. Pass and registration agents — reports — board of claims. Any pass or 33-12-104 (11) (b)
registration agent who fails to account for passes and registrations or who fails to pay over
to the division or its authorized representative moneys received from the sale of passes
and registrations when the amounit in question is two hundred dollars or more, commits
a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Mineral Resources

117. Miningequipment— violation. Any person who violates the provisions of Article 34-46-105
46 of Title 34 concerning mining equipment and the transportation thereof commits a
class 6 felony.

118. Failuretoaccountfor mine proceeds. Any owner, manager, or agentemployedin  34-53-104
extracting gold who neglects to account for, or pay over and deliver, all the proceeds
thereof to which the owner is entitled commits a class 6 felony.
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Offenses Related to Agriculture

119.

120.

121.

122.

123.

124.

Chemigation— penalties. Utilization of chemigation without a permit is a class 6
felony.

Wrongfulbranding —penalty. Any person who brands an animal which is the
property of another or obliterates an existing brand is guilty of a class 6 felony (theft by
means other than the use of force, intimidation, or threat is a class 6 felony without regard
to the value of the thing taken — see section 18-4-401(5)).

Whomaytakeupestrays. Any person who takes into custody and retains possession
of any estray without notifying the State Board of Stock Inspection Commissioners within
the time provided by statute is guilty of a class 6 felony.

Concealingestray. Any personwho conceals any estray found or taken into his
custody, or changes any mark or brand thereon, or carries the same beyond the county
limits, or knowingly allows the same to be done, or neglects to notify or give information
of estrays to the State Board of Stock Inspection Commissioners is guilty of a class 6
felony.

Shipping prior to inspection. Any person who violates the provisions of the law
concerning the transportation of livestock prior to inspection commits a class 6 felony,
if it is for a third or subsequent violation.

Wrongful use of inedible meat. Any person who adds to, mixes with, or substitutes
an inedible meat for food intended to be used for human consumption commits a class 6
felony.

Offenses Related to Natural Resources

125.

126.

Weather modification. Any person who fails to obey an order issued by the director
of the Department of Natural Resources to cease conducting weather modification because
of the lack of a permit or a license commits a class 6 felony.

Weather modification. Any person responsible for conducting a weather modification
operation without first having procured a license and permit or any person who contracts
with another person known to be unlicensed and without a permit to conduct a weather
modification operation commits a class 6 felony.
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35-11-115 (1)

35-43-116

35-44-108

35-44-111

35-53-112 (1)

35-59-113

36-20-123 (2) (b)

36-20-126 (1) (a)
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Offenses Related to Water and Irrigation

127. Penalty for fraud by officer of water and irrigation district. Any officer ofa 37-7-104
water or irrigation district who misuses district money commits a class 6 felony.

128.

129,

130.

131.

132.

Officer interested incontracts. Any drainage district officer who is interested in any
contract awarded by the board or in the profits thereof, or who receives a bribe or gratuity,
commits a class 6 felony.

Officer interested in contracts. Any director or officer of the Grand Junction
Drainage District who is interested in any contract awarded by the board, or in the profits
thereof, or who receives a bribe or gratuity, commits a class 6 felony.

Officer interested incontracts. Any director or officer of an irrigation district who
is interested in any contract awarded by the board, or in the profits thereof, or who
receives a bribe or gratuity, commits a class 6 felony.

Officer interested incontracts. Same offense as above as applied to Irrigation District
Law of 1921 is a class 6 felony.

Officer interested in contracts. Same offense as described above and as applied to
officers or directors of an Internal Improvement district is a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Real and Personal Property

133.

134.
135.

136.

Altering or using altered certificate. Any person who alters or forges or causes to
be altered or forged any certificate issued pursuant to the provisions of article 29 or title
38, or any written transfer thereof, or any other notation placed thereon by the director or
under his authority respecting the mortgaging of the manufactured home therein described
or who uses or attempts to use any such certificate for the transfer thereof, knowing the
same to have been forged or altered, commits a class 6 felony.

37-24-107

37-31-123

37-41-108

37-42-110 (6)

37-44-142

38-29-121

Theft of certificate. Theft of a certificate of title to real estate is a class 6 felor8-36-192

Fraudulently procuring certificate oftitleto land. \Whoever fraudulently procures
any certificate of title to land commits a class 6 felony.

Forgingseal orsignature. Any person who forges the seal of the registrar of titles
commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Taxation
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38-36-194

38-36-195
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Elemen ffen C.R.S. Citation

137. Departmentof Revenueemployees. Any officer or employee of the Departmentof  39-21-112 (7) (b)
Revenue who: (1) extorts or willfully oppresses any person through use of his authority;
(2) knowingly demands greater sums than are authorized by law or receives any fee,
compensation, or reward for the performance of his job; (3) makes opportunity for any
person to defraud the state by intentionally failing to perform his duty; (4) conspires or
colludes with any other person to defraud the state; (5) knowingly makes opportunity for
any person to defraud the state; (6) commits or omits to do any act with the intent to
enable any other person to defraud the state; or (7) makes or signs any fraudulent entry
in any book or makes or signs any fraudulent certificate, retum, or statement; or (8) fails
to report to the executive director in writing any information concerning a violation of
any revenue law; or (9) demands directly or indirectly, any sum of money for the
settlement of any charge or complaint commits a class 6 felony.

138. Officers or employees taking fees or rewards. Any executive director or any 39-23-150
inheritance or gift tax analyst or other employee of the Department of Revenue who takes
or demands for his own use any fees or rewards from any person commits a class 6 felony.

139. Motor fuel and special fuel tax — no distributor license. 1t is unlawful for any 39-27-104 (3)
person to act as a motor fuel distributor, supplier, importer, exporter, carrier, or blender in
this state without having a license therefor. If a person engages in such a business without
a license he commits a class 6 felony.

Offenses Related to Utilities

140. Owmerdrivingstockontrack. |f the owner of any stock drives any stock onthe line  40-27-101
of the track of any railway company with intentt to injure the company he commits a class
6 felony.

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic

141. Driving after revocation prohibited. Aggravated driving with a revoked licenseis  42-2-206 (1) (b) (I1)
a class 6 felony.

142. Alteringorusing alteredcertificate. Any personwho alters or forges or causesto  42-6-143
be altered or forged any certificate of title to any automobile commits a class 6 felony.
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UNCLASSIFIED FELONIES

Elements of Offense .R.S. Citation

1. Making profit on public money. The making of profit,  Colorado Constitution, Article X, Section 13
directly or indirectly, out of state, county, city, town or school
district money, or using the same for any purpose not authorized
by law, by any public officer, is a felony.

2. ColoradoAntitrustActof 1992. Violation of the provision  6-4-117 (2) Punishment is by a fine of not
of sections 6-4-104, 6-4-105, or 6-4-106 of the Colorado Antitrust  more than one million dollars.
Act of 1992 is a felony.

3. Riotsindetention facilities. |tis afelony if apersonengages 18-8-211 (2) (b) The punishment is
inariot in a detention facility, but doesnot employ a deadly  imprisonment in a correctional facility for not
weapon or destructive device. less than two years nor more than ten years.

4. Knowingendangermeri. Any person who knowingly releases  25-7-122.1 (3) (@) Punishment isa maximum
into the air any hazardous air pollutant and who knows at thetime  fine of $50,000 per each day of violation or
that such action places another person in imminent danger or death  up to four years imprisonment or both.
or serious bodily injury is guilty of a felony.

5. Hazardouswaste. Transporting hazardous waste toafacility ~ 25-15-310 (3) The punishment is a fine of up
having no permit; making any false statement or representationin  to $50,000 per day of violation or up to four
any document filed or used for purposes of compliance withthe  years imprisonment or both.
law; and destroying, altering, or concealing any record required to
be maintained pursuant to the statutes regarding storage, treatment,
transportation, disposal, or handling of hazardous waste is a felony.

6. Officersnot to reveal information. Revealing information  34-21-106 (2) The punishment is a fine of
which is stamped confidential pertaining to mine and metallurgical ~ $1,000 to $5,000 and removal from position.
processes, ore bodies or deposits, or to the location, course, or
character of underground workings is a felony.

7. False or fraudulent return, statement — penalty. Any  39-26-120 (2) The punishment is a fine of
person or corporation who willfully violates any of the provisions ~ $100,000 to $500,000.
of section 39-26-120 regarding false or fraudulent sales tax retums
commits a felony.
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MISDEMEANORS

This section contains a current listing of misdemeanor offenses. Misdemeanor offenses are
categorized as follows: class 1, class 2, class 3, class 1 misdemeanor traffic offenses, class 2 misdemeanor
traffic offenses, and unclassified misdemeanors. The penalty for the commission of a misdemeanor offense
depends on its classification. The penalty scheme for misdemeanors is indicated in Table 2 below.

Table 2:
Scheme for Misdemean

-

ors

G

Class 1 (extraordinary
risk of harm*) 6 months jail or $500 fine or both 24 months jail or $5,000 fine or both

Class 1 6 months jail or $500 fine or both 18 months jail or $5,000 fine or both

Class 2 3 months jail or $250 fine or both 12 months jail or $1,000 fine or both

Class 3 $50 fine 6 months jail or $750 fine or both

Class 1 Traffic Offense 10 days jail or $100 fine or both** 1 year jail or $1,000 fine or both

Class 2 Traffic Offense 10 days jail or $10 fine or both ** 90 days jail or $300 fine or both

Specified in statute Specified in statute
EXITa0rainaly rsK Or nartT 10 SoCiety INCILOES e TOTIOWING: Gl abuse; Tind gegree assauit; Third Gegyee Sexua
assault; unlawful sexual contact; sexual assault on a client by a psychotherapist; and the manufacture, dispensing, sale, distribution, or possession of a
controlled substance listed in Schedule V of Part 2 of Article 18 of Title 18.

Unclassified

VIISOemeanor OfTerises WINICH reser d

**Certain traffic offenses may carry a points assessment against the offender’s driver's license pursuant to Section 42-2-127, C.R.S.

It is important to note that not all persons convicted of a misdemeanor offense receive a sentence
to the county jail. Many offenders receive a sentence to probation.

The crimes in this listing are grouped according to the statutory title in which they appear. In
addition, those crimes that appear in Title 18 are further designated by their article. For example, crimes
in Article 3 of Title 18 are identified as "Offenses Against the Person.”

All listings are current through 20017 session laws.
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CLASS 1 MISDEMEANORS

Offense

Election Code Offenses

1.

Making a false certificate in connection with an election

Uniform Commercial Code

2.

Knowing falsification of a repossessor bond application or misrepresentation of
information contained in the application

Consumer and Commercial Affairs Offenses

3.

Promoting a pyramid promotional scheme or commission of any deceptive trade practice
by a hearing aid dealer

Conducting business as a commescial telephone seller without having registered with the

attomey general and after receiving notice of noncompliance from the attomey general
or district attorney

Knowingly engaging in any unlawful telemarketing practice as defined in section 6-1-
304 (1) (b) to (1) (h)

Offenses Related to Financial Institutions

6.

7
8.
9

10.

1.

12.

Violation of statute governing industrial banks
Embezzlement of funds from industrial bank of less than $5,000

1-13-105

4-9-629 (e)

6-1-114

6-1-305 (1) (a)

6-1-305 (1) (b)

11-22-114 (2)
11-22-114 (3)

Violation of statute governing industrial banks for which no other penalty is provided117

Performing any duty or exercising any power of a credit union after suspension or
removal order

Disclosing the identity of a customer under investigation or audit of a foreign capital
depository to another person not associated with the investigation or audit

Disclosing financial records that violate the privacy protection provisions of foreign
capital depositories

Performing any duty or exercising any power of a domestic savings and loan association
after suspension or removal order

Offenses Related to Professions and Occupations

13.

Any violation of part 1 of article 6 of title 12 regarding the licensure of motor vehicle
dealers
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11-30-106 (8) (b) (1V)
11-37.5-213 (2)

11-37.5-215 (2)

11-44-106.5 (2) (c)

12-6-121
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Offense

14.

15.
16.

17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
21.
28.
29.

30.

31.
32.

33.

Violation of any of the provisions regarding slaughterers by any person, company, or
corporation within three years of a previous violation

Unlawful butchering of another's animals

Violation of the provisions of section 12-14-128 (1) through (4) of the Colorado Fair
Debt Collection Practices Act

Violation of any of the provisions of article 14.5 of title 12, the Colorado Credit Services
Organization Act

Committing fraud or deception in the procurement of a farm products license

Failure to comply with any lawful order of the Commissioner of Agriculture conceming
administration of the Farm Products Act

Interfering or hindering an authorized representative of the Commissioner of Agriculture
pursuant to the Farm Products Act

Failure of a licensed cash buyer to pay in cash or farm products for any transaction

without first complying with the bonding requirements of section 12-16-106.

Purchasing $20,000 or more worth of farm products in one year for processing or resale,
or purchasing $2,500 or more worth or farm products in any single transaction by one
who is licensed as a small-volume dealer

Violation of any unspecified provision of the Farm Products Act

Committing fraud or deception in the procurement of a farm commodity warehouse
license

Failure to comply with any lawful order of the Commissioner of Agriculture pursuant to
the Commodity Warehouse Act

Interfering or hindering an authorized representative of the Commissioner of Agriculture
pursuant to the Commaodity Warehouse Act

Violation of any unspecified provision of the Commodity Warehouse Act

Failure to comply with a citation, a stipulated settlement agreement, or an order issued
pursuant to an administrative hearing after exhausting other remedies available pursuant
to the electricians' statute

Violation of any of the provisions of the electricians' statute

Violation of any of the provision of section 12-26.1-101 regarding background checks
at gun shows

C.R.S. Citation
12-11-109 (2)

12-11-110 (3)
12-14-129

12-14.5-110 (1)

12-16-115 (1) (g
12-16-115 (1) (h)

12-16-115 (1) (i)
12-16-115 (1) (1)
12-16-115 (1) (m)
12-16-116 (2)
12-16-221 (1) (g)
12-16-221 (1) (h)
12-16-221 (1) (i)
12-16-222 (2)

12-23-118 (5) (c)

12-23-119 (2)
12-26.1-101 (1)

Providing false information to a gun dealer for a background check at a gun sHt®26.1-102 (2)

Failure of a gun show promoter to post notice setting forth the requirement for
background checks

12-26.1-104 (2)

Sexual contact by an acupuncturist with a patient during the course of patient ck2e29.5-108 (2)
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Offense

14,

15.
16.

17.
18,
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.

30.

31.
32.

33.

Violation of any of the provisions regarding slaughterers by any person, company, or
corporation within three years of a previous violation

Unlawful butchering of another's animals

Violation of the provisions of section 12-14-128 (1) through (4) of the Colorado Fair
Debt Collection Practices Act

Violation of any of the provisions of article 14.5 of title 12, the Colorado Credit Services
Organization Act

Committing fraud or deception in the procurement of a farm products license

Failure to comply with any lawful order of the Commissioner of Agriculture conceming
administration of the Farm Products Act

Interfering or hindering an authorized representative of the Commissioner of Agriculture
pursuant to the Farm Products Act

Failure of a licensed cash buyer to pay in cash or farm products for any transaction
without first complying with the bonding requirements of section 12-16-106.

Purchasing $20,000 or more worth of farm products in one year for processing or resale,
or purchasing $2,500 or more worth or farm products in any single transaction by one
who is licensed as a small-volume dealer

Violation of any unspecified provision of the Farm Products Act

Committing fraud or deception in the procurement of a farm commodity warehouse
license

Failure to comply with any lawful order of the Commissioner of Agriculture pursuant to
the Commodity Warehouse Act

Interfering or hindering an authorized representative of the Commissioner of Agricuiture
pursuant to the Commodity Warehouse Act

Violation of any unspecified provision of the Commodity Warehouse Act

Failure to comply with a citation, a stipulated settlement agreerment, or an order issued
pursuart to an administrative hearing after exhausting other remedies available pursuart
to the electricians' statute

Violation of any of the provisions of the electricians’ statute

Violation of any of the provision of section 12-26.1-101 regarding background checks
at gun shows

C.R.S. Citation

12-11-109 (2)

12-11-110 (3)
12-14-129

12-14.5-110 (1)

12-16-115 (1) (9)
12-16-115 (1) (h)

12-16-115 (1) (i)
12-16-115 (1) (I)
12-16-115 (1) (m)
12-16-116 (2)
12-16-221 (1) (g)
12-16-221 (1) (h)
12-16-221 (1) (i)
12-16-222 (2)

12-23-118 (5) (c)

12-23-119 (2)
12-26.1-101 (1)

Providing false information to a gun dealer for a background check at a gun sti®+26.1-102 (2)

Failure of a gun show promoter to post notice setting forth the requirement for
background checks

12-26.1-104 (2)

Sexual contact by an acupuncturist with a patient during the course of patient chee29.5-108 (2)
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a

41.
42.
43

44,

45,

46.

48.

Performing or attempting to perform an abortion in violation of the Colorado Parental
Notification Act

C.R.S. Citation

12-37.5-106

A second violation of any of the provisions regarding the practice of optometryl 2-40-124

Violation of provisions of the Respiratory Therapy Practice Act

Violation of Indian Arts and Crafts Sales statute

Disclosure of confidential records or information of the Colorado Limited Gaming
Control Commission in violation of the provisions of section 12-47.1-527

Failure to pay tax due pursuart to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act within 30 days after
the due date

Failure to file a retum pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act within 30 days after
the due date

Willful refusal to pay a winner of any limited gaming game
Cheating at any limited gaming activity by a person other than a licensee

Violation of any of the provisions prohibiting fraudulent acts pursuant to the Colorado
Limited Gaming Act by a person other than a licensee

Use of any device for calculating probabilities pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming
Act by a person other than a licensee

Unlawful manufacture, sale, distribution, marking, altering, or modification of equiprment
and devices pursuant to the Colorado |_imited Gaming Act by a person other than a
licensee

Violation of any of the provisions of the Colorado Limited Garning Act, except as
otherwise specified

Violation of any provision of article 56 of title 12 by a pawnbroker
Subsequent act of acting as a real estate appraiser without first having obtained a license

12-41.5-112 (2)

12-44.5-107
12-47.1-527 (4) (a)

12-47.1-603 (1) (b)
12-47.1-603 (1) (c)

12-47.1-817 (2)
12-47.1-822 (3)
12-47.1-823 (2)

12-47.1-824 (2)

12-47.1-827 (4)

12-47.1-832

12-56-104 (4)
12-61-712 (2)

or certificate within three years after the date of a conviction for the same violation

Offenses Related to Courts and Court Procedure

49.

Divulging or disseminiating any information contained in an environmerttal audit report
by a public entity, employee, or official. Inaddition, the entity, employee, or official

may be found in contempt of court and assessed a penalty of up to $10,000

Offenses Related to Probate, Trusts, and Fiduciaries

50.

Willfully concealing, defacing, damaging or destroying a declaration as to medical or
surgical treatment of another person pursuant to the Colorado Medical Treatment
Decision Act
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Offense C.R.S. Citation

51.

Willfully withholding information concerning the revocation of the declarationasto ~ 15-18-113 (4)
medical or surgical treatment of another person pursuant to the Colorado Medical
Treatment Decision Act

Offenses Related to Criminal Proceedings

52.

Knowing or intentional disclosure of confidential records or information in violationof ~ 16-15.7-104 (2) (b)
the provisions regarding a Crime Stopper Organization

Offenses Against the Person

53.
54.

55.
56.

57.

Assault in the third degree 18-3-204

Sexual assault of a victim who is at least fifteen years of age but less than severteen years ~ 18-3-402 (3)
by an actor who is at least ten years older than the victim and not the victim's spouse

Unlawful sexual contact 18-3-404 (2)

Sexual contact by an actor with a client when the actor is a psychotherapistand the client ~ 18-3-405.5 (2) (b)
is the patient

Failure to register as a sex offender when convicted of misdemeanor unlawful sexual ~ 18-3-412.5 (4) (b) (11)
behavior

Offenses Against Property

58.
59.

60.
61.

Theft of trade secret 18-4-408 (3)
Manufacture, use, possession, or deactivation of a theft detection shielding devit®-4-417 (3)

First degree criminal tampering 18-4-505

Defacing or destruction of written instruments evidencing a property right with intentto ~ 18-4-507
defraud

Offenses Involving Fraud

62.
63.
64.
65.
66.
67.

Second degree forgery 18-5-104 (2)
Use of forged academic record 18-5-104.5
Criminal simulation 18-5-110 (2)
Trademark counterfeiting 18-5-110.5
Offering a false instrument for recording in the second degree 18-5-114 (4)

Issuing a false financial staternent for purposes of obtaining a financial transaction device ~ 18-5-209 (4)
in order to obtain property, services, or money
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Offense C.R.S. Citation

68. Criminal possession of one financial transaction device 18-5-703 (2)

Offenses Involving the Family Relations
69. Distributing abortifacient 18-6-105 (2)

70.  Child abuse — knowingly and recklessly when the child abuse results inany injury other ~ 18-6-401 (7) (a) (V)
than serious bodily injury

71.  Sexual exploitation of a child by possession of sexually exploitative material 18-6-403 (5)

72.  Violation of a restraining order when the restrained person has previously beenconvicted  18-6-803.5 (2) (a)
of violation of a restraining order or an analogous municipal ordinance, or when the
restraining order is issued pursuant to section 18-1-1001

73.  Knowing neglect of an at-risk adult or at-risk juvenile or knowingly actinginamanner ~ 18-6.5-103 (6)
likely to be injurious to the physical or mental welfare of an at-risk adult or at-risk
Juvenile

Offenses Relating to Morals
74. Wholesale promotion of obscenity 18-7-102 (1) (b)
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Offense

Offenses — Governmental Operations

-82-

C.R.S. Citation

75. Indecent exposure to a child following a prior conviction for any such offense 18-7-302 (3)
716.  Concealing death thereby preventing a determination of the cause of death ~ 18-8-109
77.  Abuse of public records 18-8-114 (1)
78.  Aiding escape if the person aided was in custody or confinement and charged with, held ~ 18-8-201 (6)
for, or convicted of a misdemeanor or a petty offense
79. Possession of contraband in the second degree 18-8-204.2 (2)
80. Escape while confined pursuant to insanity statute (article 8, title 16, CR.S.) ifcharged  18-8-208 (6) (a)
v with a misdemeanor at the proceeding in which person was committed
81.  Escape while confined pursuant to insanity statute (article 8, title 16, CR.S.) ifcharged  18-8-208 (6) (b)
with a felony at the proceeding in which person was committed
82. Trading in public office 18-8-305 (3)
83. Perjury in the second degree 18-8-503 (2)
84. Failure of a peace officer to report use of force by another peace officer 18-8-802 (1) (c)
85. Inciting riot, if no injury to person or property 18-9-102 (3)
86. Harassment with the intentt to intimidate or harass another person because of that person's ~ 18-9-111 (2)
actual or perceived race, color, religion, ancestry, or national origin
87. Desecration of place of worship or burial of human remains 18-9-113 (1) (b)
88.  Failure or refusal to leave premises or property through use of or threatened use of force  18-9-119 (4)
after being requested to do so by a peace officer or holding another person hostage
during the same episode; recklessly or knowingly causing a peace officer to believe that
he possesses a deadly weapon
89. Placing another person in fear of imminent lawless action directed at that personorthat ~ 18-9-121 (3)
person's property while knowing that such words or conduct will likely produce bodily
injury to that person or that person's property; or knowingly causing damage to or
destruction to another person's property because of that person's actual or perceived race,
color, religion, ancestry, or national origin
90. Cruelty to animals 18-9-202 (2) (a)
91.  Ownership of a dangerous dog when the dog inflicts serious bodily injury toanother ~ 18-9-204.5 (3) (c)
person
92. Tampering or drugging of livestock 18-9-207
93. Wiretapping of a cordless phone 18-9-303 (2)
Gambling
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Offense

94. Engaging in professional gambling — first offense

Offenses Relating to Firearms and Weapons
95. Possession of an illegal weapon

96. Possession of a defaced firearm

97. Defacing a firearm

98. Providing a firearm other than a handgun to a juvenile without the consent of the
Juvenile's parent or guardian

Miscellaneous Offenses

99.  Violation of the provisions of, or providing false information pursuant to section 18-13-
111, regarding purchases of copper or copper alloy, aluminum, or magnesium

100. Failure of secondhand dealer to keep records of each sale or trade of secondhand property
or failure to maintain required information pursuant to such sale

101. Trading with a secondhand dealer, or any secondhand dealer who knowingly gives false
information pursuant to information required by section 18-13-114 (2)

Offenses — Making, Financing, or Collection of Loans
102. Violation of the provisions of section 18-15-109 regarding loan finders

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

103.  Unlawful use of a controlled substance listed in schedule I11, IV, or V of part 3 of article
22 of title 12

104.  Unlawful distribution of controlled substances listed in schedule V of part 2 of article 18
of title 18

105. Possession of more than one ounce of marihuana but less than eight ounces

106. Violating provisions relating to the registry of patients authorized to engage inthe
medical use of marijuana

107. Violation of any of the provisions of section 18-18-411 regarding keeping, maintaining,
controlling, renting, or making available property for unlawful distribution or
manufacture of controlled substances

108. Publication of any advertisement or solicitation in order to promote the distribution of
imitation controlled substances

Offenses Related to Limited Gaming

C.R.S. Citation

18-10-103 (2)

18-12-102 (4)
18-12-103
18-12-104
18-12-108.7 (3)

18-13-111 (3)
18-13-114 (6) (a)

18-13-114 (6) (b)

18-15-109 (4)

18-18-404 (1) (b)
18-18-405 (2) (d) (1)

18-18-406 (4) (a) (1)
18-18-406.3 (2) (a)

18-18-411 (4)

18-18-422 (3) (b)
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Offense

109.
110.

111.
112.

113.

114.

115.

Failure to pay tax due under the Colorado Limited Gaming Act within 30 days after the
return is due

Failure to file a retum required by the Colorado Limited Gamlng Act within 30 days after
the return is due

Cheating pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act, by a person other than a licensee

Committing any fraudulent act pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act, by a
person other than a licensee

Using a device for calculating probabilities pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming Act
by a person other than a licensee

Unlawful manufacture, sale, distribution, marking, altering, or modification of equipment
and devices associated with limited gaming pursuant to the Colorado Limited Gaming
Act by a person other than a licensee

Recruitment of a_juvenile for a criminal street gang

Offenses Related to the Children’s Code

116.

117.

Request of information by an operator of a facility or agency licensed to provide child
care, fromthe central registry of child protection, conceming a person who is neither an
employee or applicant for employment

Permitting or willfully encouraging the release of data or information contained in the

C.R.S. Citation
18-20-103 (1) (b)
18-20-103 (1) (c)

18-20-106 (3)
18-20-107 (2)

18-20-108 (2)

18-20-111 (4)

18-23-102 (2)

19-1-307 (2) (k)

19-3-313 (10)

central registry of child protection to persons not permitted access to such information

Offenses Related to Higher Education and Vocational Training

118.

Divulging data on students or personnel of any state-supported institution by the director
of the Colorado Commission on Higher Education or by any commission employee
except as provided by law

Offenses Related to State Government

119.

120.

121.

122.

Offering to pay fee contingent upon making a contract for professional services with a
state agency

Soliciting or securing a contract for professional services with a state agency and
receiving a fee contingent upon the making of a contract

Divulging information disclosed in any restricted or protected document, program, or
dataset located at the GGCC

Wearing or duplicating the badge or uniform of the Colorado State Patrol with the intent
of representing oneself as a member of the Colorado State Patrol

-84-

23-1-108 (9)

24-30-1406 (2)
24-30-1406 (3)
24-30-1604 (2) (b)

24-33.5-219 (2)
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Offense

123.

124.

125.

126.

Conducting an athletic or special event on a state highway when a permit for said event
has not been issued or violation of the terms of a permit which has been issued for an
athletic or special event

Knowingly misrepresenting identification regarding criminal history of the transferee or
lawfulness of the gun purchase which deceives a transferor of a firearm

Any false staterment regarding the installation, alteration, or repair of any fire suppression
system

Knowingly disturbing an unmarked human burial

Health — Related Offenses

127.

128.

129.

Violation, by any officer of employee or agent of the state or local department of health,
of the provisions of section 25-1-122 (4) and (5) regarding confidential public health
reports or records

Violation of the Infant Immunization Act by releasing or making public confidential
immunization records or epidemiological information

Violation of the Infant Immunization Act by releasing or making public confidential
Immunization records or epidemiological information in exchange for money or any other
thing of value

Human Services Code Offenses

130.

Unlawful retention of patient personal needs fund twice or more within a 6 month period
without having been placed in jeopardy for the prior offenses.

Offenses Related to Wildlife, Parks, and Qutdoor Recreation

131.

132.

133.

Violation of any of the provisions of section 33-4-101.3 regarding the taking of black
bears

Violation of sections 33-6-114.5 (2), (3) or (4) regarding the possession, transportation,
importation, exportation, and release of native and nonnative fish

Operation of a vessel by a river outfitter or guide while under the influence of alcohol
or any controlled substance : ‘

Agriculture — Related Offenses

134.

135.

Removal or disposal of detained or embargoed pesticide or device by sale or otherwise,
without prior permission, or removal or alteration of the tag or marking

Violation of any of the provisions of sections 35-9-120 (1) (@), (b), (¢). (). (0. (h), (). K).
(2) (@), (b). (c), or (g) pursuant to the Pesticide Act
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C.R.S. Citation

24-33.5-226 (2.5) (b)

24-33.5-424 (10) (b)

24-33.5-1206.5 (2)

24-80-1305 (1)

25-1-122 (6)

25-4-1705 (5) (e) (111) (A)

25-4-1705 (5) (e) (I11) (B)

26-4-504 (8) (c)

33-4-101.3 (6)

33-6-114.5 (7) (a)

33-32-107 (4) (b)

35-9-123 (3)

35-9-125 (2)
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Offense

136. Violation of any of the provisions of sections 35-10-117 (1) (), (b), (¢). (). (@), (2) @),
(b), (c). (d), (3) (a), or (4) (a) of the Pesticide Applicators’ Act

137. Violation of the provisions of section 35-27-113 (6) regarding the sale, barter, or
distribution of seed and seed beans.

138. Violation of any of the provisions of section 25-41.5-109 pursuant to the Alternative
Livestock Act

139. Violation of the provisions of section 35-42.5-101 regarding duties and restrictions
relating to animal shelters and pounds

140. A second or subsequent violation of any provision or requirement of article 55 of title
35 regarding public livestock markets or of any rule or regulation adopted by the state
board of stock inspection commissioners

Taxation Offenses
141. County officials acquiring land by tax sale

142. Violation of any of the provisions regarding the placement of labels, stamps, or other
federal requirements related to cigarettes

143. Violation of any of the provisions regarding the placement of labels, stamps, or other
federal requirements related to tobacco products

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic
144. Tampering with an ignition interlock device
145. Operating a motor vehicle while individual's license is revoked

146. Drivingany motor vehicle, bicycle, or motorized bicycle in a careless and imprudent
manner when the careless actions are the proximate cause of bodily injury or death to
another (class 1 misdemeanor traffic offense)

147. Owning or driving a motor vehicle without an insurance policy in effect, failure to
present evidence of insurance when asked to do so by a peace officer (class 1
misdemeanor traffic offense)

148. Failing to stop at accident resulting in injury to another person (class 1 misdemeanor
traffic offense)

149. A second conviction within five years of failure to stop a vehicle when meeting or
overtaking from either direction a school bus which has stopped with visual signal lights
in operation (class 1 misdemeanor traffic offense)

C.R.S. Citation

35-10-123 (2)
35-27-113 (6)
35-41.5-115
35-42.5-101 (3)

35-55-117

39-11-151 (3)
39-28-104.5 (5)

39-28.5-111 (5)

42-2-126.3
42-2-206 (1) (a) (1)

42-4-1402 (2)

42-4-1409 (4) ()

42-4-1601 (2) (a)

42-4-1903 (6) (b)

150. Violation of any provision of section 42-6-202 regarding used motor vehicle sa@s6-203
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Offense

151.

152.

153.

154,

155.

Knowingly disclosing information form the Uninsured Motorist |dentification Database
to an unauthorized individual

Violation of any provision of parts 1, 2, or 3 of article 20 of title 42 regarding the
transport by vehicle of hazardous materials

Intentionally transporting hazardous materials without a permit in violation of section 42-
20-201

Knowingly violating any of the terms and conditions of an annual or single trip
hazardous materials transportation permit

Interitionally blocking obstructing, or closing a public highway that extends to public
land without good cause
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C.R.S. Citation

42-7-606 (2)

42-20-111

42-20-204 (1)

42-20-204 (3)

43-2-201.1 (1)
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CLASS 2 MISDEMEANORS
Offenses

Election Code Offenses
1. False statements relating to candidates or questions submitted to electors

2. Willfully and intentionally violating provisions of the Fair Campaign Practices Act or
failing to disclose campaign contributions or expenditures

Consumer and Commercial Affairs Offenses

3. Violation of the provisions of section 6-16-111 (1) (a) or () of the Colorado Charitable
Solicitations Act

Offenses Related to Labor and Industry

4,  Disclosing who signed a petition or how a person voted in a labor election or refusing
to call an election

5.  Release of confidential data obtained pursuant to the collection of data and statistics
regarding the workers' compensation system of Colorado

Offenses Related to Industrial and Commercial Safety

6.  Willfully or maliciously removing markings used to mark the location of underground
facilities

Insurance — Related Offenses
7. Violation of Fraudulent Claims and Arson Information Reporting Act

8.  Knowingly or willfully making any materially false certificate, entry, or memo on any of
the books or papers of any captive insurance company or on any statement filed or to be
filed in the Division of Insurance

Offenses Related to Financial Institutions

C.R.S. Citation

1-13-109 (2)
1-45-113 (1)

6-16-111 (3)

8-3-108 (1) (c) (V)

8-44-113 (1) (a)

9-1.5-103 (4) (b.5)

10-4-1007
10-6-128.5 (4)

9.  Making a false derogatory statement regarding the financial condition of a statel hapwi 22

10.  Making a false derogatory staterment regarding the financial condition of any industrial
bank

11-22-109 (15)

11.  Second violation of provisions relating to the "Colorado Foreign Depository Ag¢t-37.5-503 (2)

12.  Operation by a foreign savings and loan association of an office in this state in order to
sell its shares or accounts or make new loans in this state

11-43-101
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Offenses

Offenses Related to Professions and Occupations

13.

14.

15.

16.
17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.
24,
25.

26.
27.

28.

Practicing barbering or cosmetology without a license or knowingly employing a barber
or cosmetologist without a license

Willful violation, procurement, aiding, or abetting in violation of the Bingo and Raffles
Law

Willful violation of the "Colorado Professional Boxing Safety Act”

Violation of any provision of part 1 of article 22 of title 12 regarding drugs and druggists

The practice of medicine without complying with the provisions of, or violation of any
provision of the Colorado Medical Practice Act

Practicing or offering or attempting to practice direct-entry midwifery without first
complying with registration and disclosure requirements

Violation of any of the provisions of section 12-38.1-118 (1) regarding practice as a
nurse aide

Violation of any provision of sections 12-47-901 (1)(@), (1)(), (1)), (M. (1), (M),
(M), (M), (B)@(1), or (5)(b) regarding alcoholic beverages

Violation of any of the provisions of section 12-47.1-809 regarding a person under 21
years who is allowed to participate, play, or collect winnings pursuant to the Colorado
Limited Gaming Act

Failure to display operator and premises license pursuant to the Colorado Limited
Gaming Act

Knowing and willful violation of the duties of a notary public
Impersonating a notary public

Violation of the terms of a contract, by a pawnbroker, for purchase involving a fixed
price

Unlicensed wagering or betting on the results of a pari-mutuel horse or greyhound race

Violation of any of the provisions of section 12-60-507 (1) regarding investigation,
denial, suspension, and revocation actions against racing licensees

Violation of Preowned Housing Home Warranty Service Contract statute

Offenses Related to Courts and Court Procedure

29.

Willful harassment of a juror by an employer

Inchoate Offenses

30.

Criminal attempt to commit a class 1 misdemeanor
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C.R.S. Citation

12-8-127 (1)
12-9-114

12-10-110 (2)

12-22-127
12-36-129 (1)

12-37-108 (1)

12-38.1-118 (2)

12-47-903 (2) and (3)

12-47.1-809 (4)

12-47.1-830 (2)

12-55-116 (1)
12-55-117
12-56-104 (3) (b)

12-60-703.5
12-60-801 (1)

12-61-612

13-71-134 (2)

18-2-101 (6)
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v

Offenses

31.

Conspiracy to commit a class 1 misdemeanor

Offenses Against the Person

32.

False imprisonment; knowingly confining or detaining another without the other's
consent and without proper legal authority.

Offenses Against Property

33.

34.

35.
36.

37.

38.
39.

40.

41.
42.
43,
44,
45,
46.

47.

Second degree arson (any property of another, other than a building or occupied
structure, if the damage is less than $100)

F ourth degree arson (knowingly or recklessly starting or maintairiing a fire or causing an
explosion and by so doing placing another in danger of death or serious bodily injury

or placing any building or occupied structure of another in danger of damage, if only
property is thus endangered and the value of the property is $100 or more)

Theft (if the value of the thing involved is $100 or more but less than $500)

Theft of rental property (if the value of the thing involved is $100 or more but less than
$500)

Aggravated motor vehicle theft in the second degree if the value of the vehicle is less
than $500

C.R.S. Citation

18-2-206 (4)

18-3-303

18-4-103 (3)

18-4-105 (3)

18-4-401 (2) (b)
18-4-402 (3)

18-4-409 (4)

Theft by receiving where value of thing involved is $100 or more but less thart$50@10 (3)

Criminal mischief where the aggregate damage to the real or personal property is $100
or more but less than $500

Second degree criminal trespass if the premises have been classified as agricultural land
pursuant to section 39-1-103 (1.6)

Second degree criminal tampering

18-4-501 (1)
18-4-503 (2) (a)

18-4-506

Tampering with equipment associated with oil or gas and (2) gathering operatiafis4-506.3 (1) and (2)

Tampering with utility meter
Defacing or destroying landmarks or monuments
Defacing public or private property

Defacing, causing, aiding, or permitting the defacing of public or private property
withouit consertt by use of paint, spray paint, ink, or other method. In addition, convicted
person must personally make repairs to damaged property

Any violation of section 18-4-701 regarding theft of cable television service

Offenses Involving Fraud

48.

Criminal possession of third degree forged instrument

91-

18-4-506.5

(
(1
18-4-508 (1) an
)
)

)
) and (2)
and

2)
18-4-509 (1
18-4-509 (2

18-4-701 (4)

18-5-107
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Offenses

49,
50.
51.
52.
53,

54.
55.
56.
517.
58.

59.
60.

61.
62.
63.

64.

65.

Trademark counterfeiting for a first offense involving fewer than 100 items with a value
of less than $1,000

Obtaining signature by deception

Fraud by check if the fraudulent check was for the sum of $100 or more and less than
$500 or if it involves the issuance of two or more checks within any 60-day period
totaling $100 or more and less than $500

Opening a checking account using false identification or an assumed name for the
purpose of issuing fraudulent checks

Defrauding a secured creditor or debtor if the value of the collateral or amount owed is
$100 or more but less than $500

Purchase on credit to defraud
Issuing a false financial statement
Fraud in effecting sales

Bait advertising

Failure to pay over assigned accounts where the amount of such proceeds withheld is less
than $500

Concealment or removal of secured property where the value of the property concealed
or removed is less than $500

Failure to pay over proceeds of security interest in personal property where the amount
of the proceeds withheld is less than $500

Fraudulently issuing a false statement of the receipt for goods

Issuing a negotiable receipt for goods without stating fully the ownership of such goods
Delivery of goods knowing that a negotiable receipt of those goods is outstanding and
uncancelled, without obtaining the possession of that receipt before the time of delivery

Depositing goods to which the person does not have title or upon whichthereisa
security interest and taking a negotiable receipt for such goods with the intention of
negotiating for value without disclosing the want of title or the existence of the security
interest

Unauthorized use of a financial transaction device if the value of the cash, credit,
property, or services obtained or of the financial payment made is $100 dollars or more
but less than $500 dollars

Computer Crime

66.

Computer crime if the loss, damage, cost of repair, or thing taken is valued at $100 or
more but less than $500
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C.R.S. Citation
18-5-110.5 (2) (a) (1)
18-5-112 (3)

18-5-205 (3) (b)

18-5-205 (5)

18-5-206 (1) (b) and (2) (b

18-5-207
18-5-209 (2)
18-5-301 (1)
18-5-303 (3)
18-5-502

18-5-504
18-5-505

18-5-507
18-5-509
18-5-510

18-5-511

18-5-702 (3) (b)

18-5.5-102 (3)
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Offenses

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

67.
68.

69.
10.

Knowingly marrying a bigamist

Knowing or reckless child abuse committed with criminal negligence not resulting in
serious bodily injury

Harboring a minor
Violation of a restraining order

Offenses Relating to Morals

11.
12.
13.
14.
75.

Promotion of obscenity
Keeping a place of prostitution
Promoting sexual immorality
Indecent exposure to a child

Violation of any of the provisions of title 18, article 7, part 5, regarding sexually explicit
materials and children

Offenses — Governmental Operations

76.
71.
718.
79.
80.
81.
82.
83.

Resisting arrest

Obstructing a peace officer or fireman

Impersonating a peace officer

Soliciting unlawful compensation

Failure to disclose conflict of interest by a public servant
Official oppression

First degree official misconduct

Willful harassment of a juror

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order, and Decency

84.
85.

86.

817.

Engaging in a riot without a deadly weapon

Disorderly conduct — discharging a firearm in a public place or displaying deadly
weapon in manner calculated to alarm

Violation of the provisions of section 18-9-110 regarding public buildings — trespass,
interference

Hindering transportation
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C.R.S. Citation

18-6-202

18-6-401 (7) (a) (V1) and (
(b) (1)

18-6-601 (2)
18-6-803.5 (2) (a)

18-7-102 (2) (b)
18-7-204 (2)
18-7-208 (3)
18-7-302 (2)
18-7-502 (6)

18-8-103 (4)
18-8-104 (4)
18-8-112

18-8-304

18-8-308 (3)
18-8-403 (2)
18-8-404 (2)
18-8-614 (2)

18-9-104 (1)
18-9-106 (3)
18-9-110 (8)
18-9-114
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Offenses

88. Barricading or refusing police entry to any premises or property or failing to leave any
premises or property when requested to do so by a peace officer and, in the same ariminal
episode, knowingly holding another person hostage or confining or detaining such
person without his consent

89. A second or subsequent violation of ownership of a dangerous dog when the dog inflicts
bodily injury upon another person

90. A second or subsequent violation of ownership of a dangerous dog when the dog injures

- or destroys any domestic animal

91.  Unauthorized release of an animal

92. Possessing devices used for wiretapping or eavesdropping

Gambling

93. Possession of gambling device or record

Offenses Relating to Firearms and Weapons

94.
95.
96.

Unlawfully carrying a concealed weapon
Prohibited use of weapons

Illegal possession of a handgun by a juvenile

Miscellaneous Offenses

97.
98.
99.

100.

Abuse of corpse

Firing of woods or prairie

Abuse of property insurance

Transport, storage, or usage of drip gasoline by unauthorized agents

Uniform Controlled Substances Act

101.
102.

Manufacture, sale, or delivery of drug paraphernalia
Advertisement of drug paraphernalia

Offenses Related to State Government

103.

104.

Subsequent failure to register as a fire suppression contractor after previous convictions

C.R.S. Citation

18-9-119 (3)

18-9-204.5 (3) (b)
18-9-204.5 (3) (e) (1)

18-9-206 (2)
18-9-302

18-10-105 (2)

18-12-105 (1)
18-12-106 (1)
18-12-108.5 (1) (c) (1)

18-13-101 (2)
18-13-109
18-13-119.5 (5)
18-13-120 (4)

18-18-429
18-18-430

24-33.5-1206.5 (1)

of acting or advertising as a fire suppression contractor when not registered as such

Violation of lottery ticket statutes

24-35-215 (1)

2M



Offenses C.R.S. Citation

105. Failure to notify local law enforcement with knowledge that an unmarked human burial ~ 24-80-1305 (2)
is unlawfully disturbed

Offenses Related to Health
106. Violation of the provisions of the Pet Animal and Psittacine Bird Dealerships stAtute713 (1)
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Offenses

Human Services Code Offenses

107.

108.

109.
110.

111.
112.

Any person who obtains public assistance or vendor payments to which he is not
entitled, or public assistance or vendor payments greater than those to which he is justly
ertitled, by means of a willfully false statement or representation, or by impersonation,
or by any other fraudulent device, if the amount of overpayment to which the recipient
or vendor is not entitled is $100 or more but less than $500

Obtaining food stamps to which one is not entitled by false staterment or representation
or by impersonation when the value of the stamps is $100 or more but less than $500
dollars

Trafficking in food stamps when the value of the food stamps is $100 or more but less
than $500

Unlawful use of a patient personal needs trust fund when the amounit involved is $100
or more but less than $500

Violation of Blind-made Products statute

Representing any medical service as reimbursable or subject to payment under the
Reform Act for the Provision of Health Care for the Medically Indigent when it is not
reimbursable or subject to payment

Offenses Related to County Governments

113.

Conflict of interest of county coroners

C.R.S. Citation

26-1-127 (1)

26-2-305 (1)

26-2-306 (2) (b)

26-4-504 (8) (d) (1)

26-8.3-105 (3)
26-15-112

30-10-619 (4)

114. Violation of county dog licensing and control statute which results in bodily in@y15-102 (2)

Offenses Related to Municipal Governments

115.

116.

Violation of any of the provisions of 31-2-225 regarding formation and reorganization
of municipal governments

Tampering with initiative or referendum petition

Offenses Related to Special Districts

117.

118.

Interference with the examination, by the state auditor, of the books, records, reports, or
vouchers of the Denver Metro Major League Baseball Stadium District

Interference by a director, employee, or agert of the metropolitan football stadium district
of a state auditor’s examination

Offenses Related to Wildlife, Parks, and Outdoor Recreation

119.

Damage to state property under the control of the division of wildlife
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31-2-225 (2)

31-11-115

32-14-109 (2) (b)

32-15-109 (2) (b)

33-15-109
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Offenses

120.

121.

Operation of a river outfitting business by a river outfitter without a valid outfitters
license

Operation of a river vessel with wanton or willful disregard for the safety of persons or
property

Offenses Related to Mineral Resources

122.

123.

Divulging confidential information in an application for a reclamation permit from the
Mined Land Reclamation Board

Knowingly or wilfully disclosing the confidential information in a reclamation permit or
notice of intent to conduct exploration

Agriculture — Related Offenses

124.

125.

126.

127.
128.
129.
130.
131.

132.

Violation of the provisions of section 35-9-120 (1) (g), (2) (d), or (2) (f) of the Pesticide
Act

Violation of the provisions of section 35-10-117 (1) (f), (2) (). (2) (g). (4) (b), or (5) of
the Pesticide Applicators Act

To make, install, sell or offer to sell, use or allow use of weights or measure, any

C.R.S. Citation
33-32-107 (1)

33-32-107 (2) (c)

34-32-112 (9)

34-32.5-112 (8)

35-9-125 (3)
35-10-123 (3)

35-14-132 (1)

counterfeit seal, or seal of the Commissioner of Agriculture without proper authority
Any subsequent violation of any provision of the Colorado Bee and Bee Prodi3&s2bt11

Sale of adulterated or diseased meat

35-33-204

Violation of the provisions regarding the advertisement and sale of meat animaBs-33-302 (12)

Operating a food plan, locker plant, or meat processing facility without a valid 3&%401 (3)

Violation of any of the provisions of the Slaughter, Processing, and Sale of Meat Animals
Act

Violation of any of the provisions of section 35-80-108 of the Pet Animal Care and
Facilities Act

Offenses Related to Real and Personal Property

133.

Removal of any improvemerits from encumbered property without first obtaining the
written consent of the lien holder

Offenses Related to Utilities

134.

Failure of an agent of a public utility to comply with an order or requirement of the
Public Utilities Commission
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35-33-406

35-80-114

38-39-105 (2)

40-7-106
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Offenses

135.

136.

137.

138.

Failure of an agent of a corporation other than a public wtility to comply with an order
or requirement of the Public Utilities Commission

Failure of a motor vehicle carrier to comply, or helping another in noncompliance with
any order, decision, rule, or regulation of the Public Utilities Commission

Failure of a contract motor vehicle carrier to comply, or helping another in
noncompliance with any order, decision, rule, or regulation of the Public Utilities
Commission

Operation of a motor vehicle, by a motor vehicle carrier exempt from regulation as a
public utility, for its business

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic

139.

140.

141.

142.

143.

144,

145.
146.

147.

148.

149.

Driving without a valid driver's license or driving a vehicle without the correct class of
license (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Refusal to hand driver's license to peace officer upon demand (class 2 misdemeanor
traffic offense)

Failure to immediately surrender license for an offense which makes revocation
mandatory (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Failure to immediately surrender license upon conviction of driving under the influence
or excessive alcohol content (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Failure to immediately surrender license after having pled guilty or nolo contendere for
a drug-related offense for which revocation of a license is mandatory; failure to surrender
license within five days of having sworn to not being in immediate possession of the
license (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Making false application for a new license before the expiration of the period of
suspension or revocation (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Unlawful possession or use of license (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Making false affidavit or knowingly swearing or affirming falsely to any matter pursuant
to part 1 of article 2 or title 42 regarding drivers licenses (class 2 misdemeanor traffic
offense)

Failing to surrender an individual's license or permit to the court after being convicted
of driving while under restraint

Fraudulently applying for the prorated specific ownership tax for special mobile
machinery (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Display or possess fictitious, cancelled, revoked, suspended or altered vehicle
registration; failure to surrender such vehicle registration upon demand; use of false
information in any application for vehicle registration (class 2 misdemeanor traffic
offense)
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C.R.S. Citation
40-7-108
40-10-113

40-11-111

40-16-107 (1)

42-2-101 (10)
42-2-115 (2)
42-2-124 (1) (a)
42-2-129

42-2-130

42-2-132 (3)

42-2-136 (6)
42-2-137

42-2-138 (1) (f)

42-3-107 (16.5) (e)

42-3-133 (2) (b)
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Offenses C.R.S. Citation

150. Failure or refusal to comply with any lawful order or direction of a police officer (class ~ 42-4-107
2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

151. The sale of tires not in compliance with set standards (class 2 misdemeanor traffic ~ 42-4-228 (8) (b)
offense)

152. Alteration of a vehicle's suspension system (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offensdji2-4-233 (3)

153. Violation of any rule or regulation pursuant to section 42-4-235 regarding minimum  42-4-235 (5)
standards for commercial vehicles (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

1 54. Violation of the provisions regarding wheel and axle loads (class 2 misdemeanor traffic ~ 42-4-507 (6)
offense)

155. Violation of the provisions regarding the gross weight of vehicles and loads (class2 ~ 42-4-508 (4)
misdemeanor traffic offense)

156. Refusal or failure to stop and submit vehicle and load to a weighing (class 2~ 42-4-509 (3)
misdemeanor traffic offense)

157. Violation of the provisions regarding permits for excess size and weight and for mobile ~ 42-4-510 (12) (a)
homes (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

158. Driving 25 m.p.h. or more in excess of the reasonable and prudent speed or inexcessof ~ 42-4-1101 (12)
the maximum lawful speed limit of 55 m.p.h. (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

159. Violation of any of the provisions regarding speed corttests (class 2 misdemeanor traffic ~ 42-4-1105 (3)
offense)

160. Violation of any of the provisions regarding reckless driving (class 2 misdemeanor raffic ~ 42-4-1401 (2)
offense)

161. Violation of any of the provisions regarding careless driving when such actiondoesnot ~ 42-4-1402 (2)
result in bodily injury or death to another (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

162. Violation of any of the provisions regarding the operation of bicycles and other human-  42-4-1412 (12) (a)
powered vehicles pursuant to section 42-4-106.5 (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

163. Eluding or attempting to elude a police officer when operating a motor vehicle (class2 ~ 42-4-1413
misdemeanor traffic offense)

164. Failure to stop, when involved, at the scene of an accident resulting only indamageto  42-4-1602 (1)
a vehicle (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

165. Failure to notify the operator of an unattended vehicle of damage causedtosuch ~ 42-4-1604
vehicle when causing such damage (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

166.  Failure to notify the road authority of an accident resulting only in damage to fixtures ~ 42-4-1605
or traffic control devices on or adjacent to a highway (class 2 misdemeanor traffic
offense)
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Offenses

167.

168.

169.

170.

171.

172.
173.
174.

175.

176.

Violation of any of the provisions of section 42-4-1606 regarding duty to report
accidents (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Violation of the provisions regarding offenses by persons controlling vehicles (class 2
misdemeanor traffic offense)

Violation of the provisions regarding notice to appear or pay fine and failure to appear
to pay fine (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Violation of the provisions not otherwise specified intitle 42, article 4, part 18,
regarding towing and storage of vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding stops, signs, and the passing of school
buses (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Tampering with a motor vehicle when the damage is less than $500

C.R.S. Citation

42-4-1606 (6)

42-4-1704

42-4-1716 (3)

42-4-1812

42-4-1903 (6) (a)

42-5-103 (2) (a)

Theft of motor vehicle parts when the value of the things involved is less tha 3383004 (2) (a)

Repossession of a motor vehicle without notification of the appropriate law enforcerment
agency

Driving or owning a vehicle in violation of the provisions f section 42-8-105(1) to (5)
(Clearance of mator vehicles at port of entry weigh stations) or 42-8-106 (Issuance of
clearance certificates) (class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense)

Violation of any of the provisions of or any rule or regulation promulgated pursuarnt to
parts 4 or 5 of article 20 of title 42 regarding permits for and the transport of nuclear
materials
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42-6-146 (2)

42-8-109(1)

42-20-405 (1)
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CLASS 3 MISDEMEANORS

Offense

Offenses Related to Labor and Industry

1.

Release of confidential records regarding petroleum storage tanks

Offenses Related to Insurance

2.

Violation of any of the provisions regarding preneed funeral contracts or violation of a
cease and desist order issued regarding preneed funeral contracts

Offenses Related to Financial Institutions

3.

Operating a foreign capital depository in violation to the "Colorado Foreign Capital
Depository Act”

Violation of any of the provisions or any rule or order of the Colorado Municipal Bond
Supervision Act

Offenses Related to Professions and Occupations

5.

10.

11.

12.

13.
14,

Violation of any provision of the Accountants statute or a cease and desist order issued
pursuant to section 12-2-126

Violation of the provisions regarding the practice of architecture

Acting as a motor vehicle dealer, manufacturer, distributor, wholesaler, branch,
representative, agent, or salesperson unless duly licensed

Violation of any of the provisions regarding slaughterers

The practice of engineering in violation of the provisions of part 1 of article 25 of title
12 relating to engineers and surveyors

Violation of the provisions of part 1 of article 25 of title 12 relating to engineers and
surveyors by a person, partriership, professional association, joint stock company, or
corporation

The practice of professional land surveying in violation of any of the provisions of part
2 of article 25 of title 12

Violation of the provisions of part 2 of article 25 of title 12 relating to engineers and
surveyors

C.R.S. Citation

8-20.5-105 (2)

10-15-118 (1)

11-37.5-503 (1)

11-59-115 (2)

12-2-129

12-4-113 (1)
12-6-121

12-11-109 (1)
12-25-105 (6)

12-25-105 (7)

12-25-205 (3.5)

12-25-205 (4)

Violation of any of the provisions of article 28 of title 12 regarding fireworks12-28-110

Violation of any of the provisions of section 12-29.5-106 (1)(a) to (1)(i)) — grounds for
disciplinary action regarding the practice of acupuncture
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12-29.5-108 (1)
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Offense

15.

16.
17.
18.

19.
20.
21.
22.

23.
24,

25.
26.
27.

28.
29.
30.
31.

The practice of podiatry by any person, association, or corporation, without complying
with the provisions of article 32 of title 12 or the violation of any provision of said
article

Violation of the provisions of section 12-32-117 regarding the division of podiatrists' fees
Violation of the provisions of article 33 of title 12 regarding chiropractors

Violation of the provisions of article 35 of title 12 pursuant to the Dental Practice Law
of Colorado

Violation of the provisions of section 12-36-125 regarding the division of medical fees
related to an independent advertising or marketing agent

Receiving pay or compensation in violation of section 12-36-125 regarding the practice
of medicine, by any person, firm, association or corporation

Violation of the provisions of section 12-38-123 (1) regarding the licensing of medical
nurses

Violation of the provisions of section 12-39-116 (1) regarding the practice and licensure
as a nursing home administrator

.R.S. Citation

12-32-109 (1)

12-32-117 (1)
12-33-120
12-35-132 (1)

12-36-125 (1) (a)

12-36-127
12-38-123 (2)

12-39-116 (2)

Violation of the provisions of article 40 of title 12 regarding the practice of ofidrétri24

Violation of the provisions of section 12-41-121 (1) regarding the licensing and practice
of physical therapy

Violation of the provisions of section 12-42-119 (1) regarding the licensing of or
practicing as a psychiatric technician

Violation of the provisions of subsection (1) of section 12-43-226 regarding mental
health occupations and licensure

Practice of psychotherapy by an unlicensed psychotherapist if not included in the data
base of unlicensed psychotherapists

Unlawfully possessing a notary's journal or seal
Violation of Plumbers statute

Acting as a real estate appraiser without a license or certificate
The practice of veterinary medicine without a license

Courts and Court Procedure

32.
33.

Failure to obey a juror summons without justifiable excuse
Willful misrepresentation of a material fact on a juror questionnaire

Offenses Against the Person
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12-41-121 (2)

12-42-119 (1)

12-43-226 (2)

12-43-702.5

12-55-118

12-58-116 (2)
12-61-712 (2)
12-64-114 (2)

13-71-111
13-71-115 (1)
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Offense C.R.S. Citation

34,  Criminal attempt to commit a misdemeanor other than a class 1 misdemeanor 18-2-101 (7)

35.  Conspiring to commit a misdemeanor defined outside of Title 18 for which no penalty  18-2-201 (5)
is specifically provided

36.  Conspiracy to commit a misdemeanor other than a class 1 misdemeanor 18-2-206 (5)

37.  Menacing (knowingly placing or attempting to place another in fear of imminent serious  18-3-206 (1)
bodily injury by any threat or physical action)

38.  Reckless endangerment (recklessly engaging in conduct which creates a substantial risk ~ 18-3-208
of serious bodily injury to another)

Offenses Against Property

39.  Fourth degree arson (if only property is endangered and the value of the property isless  18-4-105 (4)
than $100)

40.  Theft (if the value of the thing involved is less than $100) 18-4-401 (2) (a)

41.  Theft of rental property (if the value of the property involved is less than $1008-4-402 (2)

(

(

42.  Theft by receiving where the value of the thing involved is less than $100 18-4-410 (2)

43.  Criminal mischief where the aggregate damage to property is less than $100 18-4-501 (1)

44,  Second degree criminial trespass — ertering or remaining in or upon premises whichare  18-4-503 (2)
enclosed in a manner designed to exclude intruders or which are fenced

45, Third degree criminal trespass if the premises have been classified by the county assessor  18-4-504 (2) (a)
as agricultural land

46.  Abandonment of a motor vehicle 18-4-512 (4)

47.  Criminal use of noxious substance 18-4-513 (1)

48.  Unlawful trafficking in unlawfully transferred articles (sound recordings)  18-4-603 (2)

49.  Dealing in unlawfully packaged recorded articles (sound recordings) 18-4-604 (2)

Offenses Involving Fraud

50.  Unlawfully using slugs 18-5-111(4)

51. Fraud by check where the amount is less than $100 18-5-205 (3) (a)

52. Defrauding a secured creditor or debtor, if the value of the collateral or the amountowed  18-5-206 (1) (a)
is less than $100 and (2) (a)

53.  Dual contracts to induce loans 18-5-208

54.  Altering an identification number 18-5-305 (5)

55. Rigging publicly exhibited contests 18-5-402 (1) and (2)
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Offense

56.

Issuance of a bad check

Computer Crime

57.

Computer crime if less than $100

Offenses Involving the Family Relations

58.

Child abuse when a person acts with crirmirial negligence but where no death or injury
results

Offenses Relating to Morals

59.
60.
61.

62.

Prostitution
Soliciting for prostitution

Pandering by arranging or offering to armange a situation in which a person may practice
prostitution

Indecent exposure to a person 15 years or older

Offenses — Governmental Operations

63.
64.

65.
66.
67.

68.
69.
10.
.

Obstructing government operations

Compounding (accepting or agreeing to accept money for refraining from seeking
prosecution for an offense or refraining from reporting a crime to law enforcement
authorities)

False reporting to authorities
Impersonating a peace officer

Escape while in custody or confinement following conviction of a misdemeanor or petty
offense or violation of municipal ordinance

Violation of bail bond conditions
Simulating the legal process
Failure to obey a juror summons

Willful misrepresentation of material fact on a juror questionnaire

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order and Decency

712.
73.

Disobedience of public safety orders under riot conditions
Disorderly conduct — fighting with another in a public place

-106-

C.R.S. Citation

18-5-512 (3)
18-5.5-102 (3)

18-6-401 (7) (b) (I1)

18-7-201 (3)
18-7-202 (2)
18-7-203 (2)

18-7-302 (2) (a)

18-8-102 (3)
18-8-108 (3)

18-8-111 (2)
18-8-113 (3)
18-8-208 (4)

18-8-212 (2)
18-8-611 (2)
18-8-612 (2)
18-8-613 (2)

18-9-105
18-9-106 (3)

M



Offense C.R.S. Citation

74.  Obstructing highway or other passageway 18-9-107 (3)
75.  Disrupting lawful assembly 18-9-108 (2)
76.  Interference with staff, faculty, or students of educational institutions 18-9-109 (5)
77. Harassment 18-9-111 (2)
78.  Desecration of venerated objects 18-9-113 (1) (a)
79.  Violation of a restraining order related to public conveyances 18-9-115.5

80.  Unlawful conduct on public property 18-9-117 (3)

81.  Barricading or refusing police entry to any premises or property throughuse ofor  18-9-119 (2)
threatened use of force, or, knowingly refusing or failing to leave any premises or
property upon the request of a peace officer

82.  Knowingly obstructing, detaining, hindering, impeding, or blocking another person's  18-9-122 (2)
entry to or exit from a health care facility

83.  Knowingly approaching another person within 8 feet of that person, without consent, for  18-9-122 (3)
the purpose of passing information to, displaying a sign to, or engaging in oral protest,
education, or counseling with that person within a radius of 100 feet from any entrance
to a health care facility

84.  Hazing 18-9-124

85.  Unlawful ownership of a dangerous dog when the dog inflicts bodily injury uponany ~ 18-9-204.5 (3) (b)
other person

86. Unlawful ownership of a dangerous dog when the dog injures or destroys any domestic  18-9-204.5 (3) (e) (1)

animal
87.  Abuse of telephone and telegraph service 18-9-306 (1)
88.  Make, possess, or use illegal telecommunications equipment 18-9-309 (2)
Gambling
89.  Transmitting or receiving gambling information 18-10-106 (1)
90.  Maintaining gambling premises 18-10-107 (3)

Offenses Involving Disloyalty
91. Mutilation — contempt of flag 18-11-204 (3)

Miscellaneous Offenses
56.  Interference with persons with disabilities 18-13-107 (4)

-107- M



Offense C.R.S. Citation

92.  Removal of timber from state lands without lawful authority 18-13-108

93. Violation of the provisions of subsection (8) of section 18-13-114 regarding thesaleor  18-13-114 (8)
trade of secondhand merchandise

94.  Violation of the provisions of subsection (1) of section 18-13-115 by asecondhand  18-13-115 (3)
dealer or operator of a flea market

95.  Violation of any of the provisions of subsection (1) of section 18-13-116 regarding sales  18-13-116 (2)
tax licenses required of secondhand dealers

96.  Violation of any of the provisions of subsection (1) of section 18-13-117 regardingthe  18-13-117 (2)
requirement of secondhand dealers to keep records of sales

Uniform Controlled Substances Act
97.  Failing to honor written promise to appear for possessing one ounce or less of marinuana  18-18-406 (2)

Children's Code Offenses

98.  Violation of the provisions of subsections (1) or (3.5) of section 19-3-304 regardingthe  19-3-304 (4) (a)
reporting of child abuse or neglect

99.  Failing to provide notice to the court by a child placement agency of any suspension,  19-5-207 (9)
revocation, or other disciplinary action taken by the state against the agency

Offenses Related to Higher Education

100.  Violation of the provisions of section 23-2-103 regarding the confesting of an honorary  23-2-105
or academic degree

Offenses Related to State Government
101.  Using a state-installed postage meter for private purposes 24-30-1111 (2)

102.  Violation of any of the provisions of section 24-33.5-1206.1 regarding registrationofa  24-33.5-1206.5 (1)
fire suppression contractor

103.  Violation of rights of persons with assistance dogs 24-34-804 (2)

104.  Charging a fee for information developed by the Small Business Assistance Centerand  24-48.5-102 (4)
not disclosing that the information is available at no cost from the center

105.  Theft or mutilation of library property 24-90-117

Health — Related Offenses
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Offense

106.
107.
108.

100.
110.

Violation of Transportation Subsystem requirements of the Colorado Emergency Medical
Services Act

Violating provisions of section 25-4-1808 relating to the sale of shellfish and shellfish
dealer certification ,

Operation, by an area operator, of a passenger tramway which has not been licensed or
when the license has been suspended or who fails to comply with an order

Violation of any provision of the State Hazardous Waste Siting Act

C.R.S. Citation

25-3.5-306

25-4-1813

25-5-707 (4)

25-15-211

Violation of any of the provisions of the State Hazardous Waste Incinerator S26AtH/Adt3

-109-
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Offense

Human Services Code Offenses

111.

112.

13.
114.

115.

116.
117.

118.

Obtaining public assistance or vendor payments to which one is not entitled or which are
greater than those to which one is entitled, by means of a willfully false statement or
representation, or by impersonation, or by any other fraudulent device, when the value
of the assistance or payment is less than one hundred dollars (see section 18-4-401 (2))

Any recipient of public assistance who fails to notify the department of the receipt of
property or income in excess of that declared at the time of determination of eligibility
or of any other change in circumstances affecting the recipient's eligibility

A recipient or vendor of public assistance who falsifies any required report

Obtaining food stamps to which one is not entitled by false statement or representation
or by impersonation is a class 3 misdemeanor when the value of the stamps is less than
one hundred dollars (see 18-4-401 (2))

Any recipient of food stamps who fails to notify the department of any change in
circumstances affecting the recipient’s eligibility or the amount of food stamp coupons
or authorization to purchase cards and who by such failure receives benefits in excess of
those to which he was in fact entitled

Trafficking in food stamps when the value is less than $100 dollars
Unlawful retention of patient personal needs funds

Unlawful retention of patient personal needs funds when the amount involved is less than
$100

Offenses Related to Military and Veterans

119.

Refusal to appear, testify, or produce evidence pursuant to trial procedures under the
Colorado Code of Military Justice

Offenses Related to Local Governments

120.

The release of information without express written consent, required to be provided by
subsection (2) of section 107, article 22, title 29 regarding the listing of hazardous
substances

Wildlife, Parks, Outdoor Recreation

121.

122.

Failure, by ariver outfitter, to have one personal flotation device for each personon
board

Operation, by a river outfitter, of a vessel in a careless or imprudent manner without due
regard for conditions, or, in such a manner as to endanger any person, property, or
wildlife

-110-

C.R.S. Citation

26-1-127 (1)

26-1-127 (2) (a)

26-1-127 (3)
26-2-305 (1)

26-2-305 (2)

26-2-306 (2) (a)
26-4-504 (8) (c)
26-4-504 (8) (d) (1)

28-3.1-312 (1)

29-22-107 (2) (c) (1)

33-32-107 (2) (a)

33-32-107 (2) (b)

M



Offense

Offenses Related to Agriculture

123.
124.

125.

126.
127.
128.

129.

Violation of section 35-9-120 (2) (e) of the Pesticide Act

Intentional violation of any of the provisions of or of rules and regulations promulgated
pursuant to the Colorado Nursery Act

Violation of any provision of, or rules and regulations promulgated pursuant to, the Weed
Free Forage Crop Certification Act

Violation of any of the provisions regarding inspection of cattle entering a custom feedlot
Fraudulent use of a permanent hauling transportation permit for rodeo and other horses

C.R.S. Citation

35-9-125 (4)
35-26-109 (1)

35-27.5-107

35-43-130 (2)
35-53-129 (1)

Fraudulent use of an annual transportation permit for cattle or alternative lives3e83-130 (1)

Violation of any provision or requirement of or rule or regulation promulgated pursuant
to the Public Livestock Markets statute

Taxation Offenses

130.

131.

A second or subsequent conviction for failure to provide an itermized list of household
furnishings by a mobile home dealer

35-55-117

39-5-203 (3) (b)

Engaging in the business of selling at retail in this state without securing a lic88s86-103 (4)

Offenses Related to Utilities

132.

Operating a towing vehicle on a public way without holding a valid permit

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic

133.

134.

135.

136.

137.

138.

Copying, duplicating, or reproducing a driver's license for the purpose of resale,
manipulation, or reuse of the license

Violating provisions of law regarding identification cards issued by Department of
Revenue

Providing for the movement of a manufactured home, by an owner of a manufactured
home, without being the holder of a paid ad valorem tax certificate and a transportable
manufactured home permit

Violation of any of the provisions of part 1 of article 5 of title 42 regarding motor vehicle
theft not otherwise specified

Releasing an impounded vehicle from a garage or service station without an official
release or court order when such vehicle has been ordered held by an officer of the
Colorado State Patrol

Violation of a rule or regulation promulgated pursuant to section 42-20-105 regarding
the transport of hazardous materials by motor vehicle

-

40-13-110 (2)

42-2-136 (6) (b)

42-2-310

42-4-510 (12) (b)

42-5-108

42-13-105

42-20-109 (1)

M



Offense C.R.S. Citation

139.  Violation of a rule or regulation promulgated pursuant to section 42-20-108 regarding  42-20-109 (2)
the transport of hazardous materials by motor vehicle both in interstate and intrastate
transportation

140.  Failure to give immediate notice to law enforcement of a hazardous materials spill when  42-20-113 (4)
transporting hazardous materials as cargo

112- M



UNCLASSIFIED MISDEMEANORS

Offense

Election Code Offenses

1.

10.
11.

12.

13.

14,

15.

Handling of a voting machine or electronic voting equipment
or device by an elected official

Willful destruction, defacing, mutilation, or suppression of a
petition; willful neglectiin filing or delaying delivery of a
petition; concealing or removing a petition from the
possession of the person authorized to have custody of it;
aiding, counseling, procuring, or assisting any person in doing
any of the above acts

Violation of duty imposed by election code

Wagers with electors

Interference with distribution of election material

Failure to comply with requirements of secretary of state

Interfering with or impeding registration
Unlawful qualification as taxpaying elector
Procuring false registration

Adding names after registration closed

County clerk signing wrongful registration

Influenicing, by a deputy county clerk and recorder, a person
to affiliate with a political party

Influencing, by a high school registrar, a person to affiliate
with a political party
Fraud at precinct caucus, assembly, or convention

Frauduleritvotinginprecinctcaucus, assembly, orconvertion

13-

C.R.S. Citation

1-5-607, 1-13-708.5 ($1,000 maximum fine, or
up to 1 year jail, or both)

1-12-108 (10) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

1-13-107 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-110 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-113 ($750 maximum fine, and replacement
Costs)

1-13-114 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 30
days jail

1-13-201 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-202 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-203 ($5,000 maximum fine, or upto 18
months jail, or both)

1-13-204 ($200 to $500 fine)

1-13-205 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-208 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-209 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-301 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-302 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

UNCM



Offense

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24.

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.

31.

32.

Voting more than once, procuring another to vote
fraudulently, impersonating any elector, procuring another to
impersonate any elector, influencing any voter by bribery or
duress, or receiving money for casting of vote at precinct
caucus, assembly, or convention '
Bribery of petition signers

Tampering with nomination papers

Defacing of petitions other than nominating petitions
Tampering with election notices or supplies
Interference with election official

Interference with election watcher

Tampering with registration book, registration list, or
pollbook

Unlawfully refusing ballot or permitting unlawful vote
Unlawfully delivering and receiving ballots at polls
Inducing defective ballot

Tampering with voting equipment

Interference with voter while voting

Disclosing or identifying vote

Intimidation

C.R.S. Citation

1-13-303 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-401 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-402 (1) and (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or
up to 1 year jail, or both)

1-13-403 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-601 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-701 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-702 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-703 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-704 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-706 (4) ($1,000 maximum fire, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-707 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-708 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-711 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

- 1-13-712 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1

year jail, or both)

1-13-713 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

Electioneering — removal of ballots before closing of polls 1-13-714 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1

Liquor in or near polls

114-

year jail, or both)

1-13-715 (3) ($7,000 maximum fine, orup to 1
year jail, or both)

UNCM



Offense

33,
34,
35,
36.
37.
38,
39,
40.
41,
42,

43.

Destroying, removing, ordelayingdeliveryofelectionrecords

Destruction of election supplies

Unlawful release of information concerning ballot count

Employer's unlawful acts regarding carripaigns, elections, and
voting

Unlawfully giving or promising money or employment in
return for a vote or non-vote

Unlawful receipt of money or jobs in retum for a vote or non-
vote

Defacing or removing abstract of votes cast

Neglect of duty and destruction of seal on ballots or ballot
boxes

Mailing other material with absentee voter's ballot

Absentee voter applications and deliveries outside county
clerk and recorder's office

Tampering with initiative or referendum petition

Offenses Related to the Legislature

44,

45,

46.

47.

Failing or refusing to obey any summons issued by the
General Assembly

Willfully violating the rules and regulations of the General
Assembly

Willfully disclosing the corttents of arty report prepared by the
state auditor prior to approval

Interfering with legislative audit

Uniform Consumer Credit Code Offenses

48.

A supervised lender who willfully makes charges in excess of
those permitted by Uniform Consumer Credit Code

-115-

C.R.S. Citation

1-13-716 (3) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-717 ($5 to $100 fine, or up to 3 months
jail, or both)

1-13-718 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-719 (2) ($1,000 maxirnum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-720 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-721 (1) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-722 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-723 (1) and (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or
up to 1 year jail, or both)

1-13-801 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

1-13-802 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

1-40-131 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

2-2-314 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 1 year
Jjail, or both)

2-2-404 (7) ($100 maximum fine, or upto 30
days jail, or both)

2-3-103.7 (1) ($500 maximum fine)
2-3-107 (2) ($100 to $1,000 fine, or 1 month to
1 year jail, or both)

5-5-301 (1) ($5,000 maximum fine, orupto1
year jail, or both)

UNCM



Offense

49,
50.
5.

52,

One other than a supervised lender who willfully engages in

C.R.S. Citation

5-5-301 (2) ($5,000 maximum fine, or upto 1

the business of making supervised loans without a licenseyear jail, or both)

Failing to comply with Uniform Consumer Credit Code
concerning notification or payment of fees

Failure to comply with Uniform Consumer Credit Code
concerning disclosure and advertising

Violation of the provisions of article 10 of title 5, the
Colorado Rental Purchase Agreement Act

Consumer and Commercial Affair Offenses

53.

54.

55.

56.

Selling any article or product below cost for the purpose of
injuring competitors and destroying competition

Selling or advertising motor fuel for less thanthe costtoa
vendor for the purpose of injuring or destroying competition

Secret rebates or refunds not extended to all purchasers

Violation of any of the provisions of sections 6-2-103 to 6-3-
108 or 6-2-110 of the Unfair Practices Act

Offenses Related to Corporations and Associations

51.

58.

59.

60.

61.

Damaging property of a ditch and reservoir company

Muisuse of or trafficking in articles or supplies upon which a
name, mark, or device has been filed with the Secretary of
State

Failure or refusal of a domestic or foreign corporation to
answer, truthfully and fully, interrogatories propounded by the
Secretary of State

Failure or refusal of an officer or director of a domestic or
foreign corporation to answer, truthfully and fully,
interrogatories propounded by the Secretary of State, or
signing a document filed with the Secretary of State which is
known to be false in any material respect

Failure or refusal by a nonprofit corporation to respond to
interrogatories from the Secretary of State regarding whether
the nonprofit corporation has complied with applicable
statutes

-116-

5-5-301 (3) ($1,000 maximum fine)

5-5-302 ($5,000 maximum fine, or upto 1 year
jail, or both)

5-10-901 (1) ($500 maximum fine)

6-2-105 (1) (@) ($100to $1,000fine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

6-2-105 (1) (b) ($100to $1,000fine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

6-2-108 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

6-2-116 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

7-42-109 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

7-73-109 ($10 to $50 fine)

7-116-109 (3) ($500 maximum fine)

7-116-109 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine)

7-136-109 (3) ($500 maximum fine)

UNCM



ffense

62.

Failure or refusal by a nonprofit corporation or its officers or
directors to respond to interrogatories from the Secretary of
State regarding whether the nonprofit corporation has
complied with applicable statutes or signs documents kno

to be false '

Offenses Related to Labor and Industry

63.

64.

65.

66.

67.

68.

69.

70.

71.

12.

713.

74.

15.

76.

Failure of employee or employer to fumish information to the
Division of Labor as required

Obstructing the performance of duties of the Industrial Claims
Appeals Office

Using statutory provisions for the purpose of unjustly

maintaining a given condition of affairs through delay

Declaring or causing a lockout contrary to law
An employee going on strike contrary to law
Inciting, encouraging, or aiding a lockout or strike contrary to

law

Failure of witness to appear and testify in responseto a

C.R.S. Citation

7-136-109 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine)

8-1-114 (2) ($200 fine if an employer and $25
fine if an employee)

8-1-116 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

8-1-125 (3) ($100 maximum fine)

8-1-129 (1) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

8-1-129 (2) ($50 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

8-1-129 (3) ($1,000 maximum fire, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

8-1-139 (1) ($100 maximum fire, or 30 days for

subpoena authorized by the director of the division of labeach day in default)

Violation of any of the statutory provisions governing the

8-1-140 (1) ($100 minimum fine, or 60 days

Industrial Claim Appeals Office in the Division of Laborjail, or both)

Failure, refusal, or neglecting to perform any duty or to obey
any lawful order or court degree as provided in the statutory
provisions governing the Industrial Claim Appeals Office in
the Division of Labor

Coercingemployeesbecauseoflabororganizationconnection

Obtaining workmen by misrepresentation, false advertising, or
false pretenses

Unlawfully preventing employees from participating in
politics

Unlawfully blacklisting or publishing a blacklist

Unlawfully publishing notice of boycott, unlawfully
intimidating workmen, or unlawfully maintaining a blacklist

117-

8-1-140 (2) ($100 minimum fine for each day
such violation, failure, neglect, or refusal
continues)

8-2-103 ($100 to $500 fine, or 6 months to 1
year jail, or both)

8-2-105 ($2,000 maximum fine, or upto 1 year
jail, or both)

8-2-108 (1) ($2,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

8-2-111 ($50 to $250 fine, or 30 to 90 days
jail, or both)

8-2-115 ($10to $250 fine, or up to 60 days
jail, or both)
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Offense

11.

18.
79.

80.
81.

82.

83.

84.
85.

86.

87.

88.

89.

90.
91.

92.

93.

94.
95.

96.

Forbidding or preventing an employee or other entity under
one's control to testify before a committee of the General
Assembly or a court of law

Intimidating a legislative witness

Interference with official in performance of duties under the
Labor Peace Act

Violation of the provisions of the Labor Peace Act
Unlawfullyclaimingtipsor gratuitiesunlessanoticeisposted

Falsely denying amount or validity of wage claim

Discriminating against migratory laborer who has filed any
complaint or instituted proceedings

Discriminating against employee who serves on a wage board
Payment of less than the minimum wage

Permitting a minor to be employed in violation of the Youth
Employment Opportunity Act

Violation of provisions regarding Youth Employment
Opportunity Act

Violation of eight-hour day statute

Violation of hours of duty for firemen

C.R.S. Citation

8-2.5-101 (1) (a) ($1,000 maximum fine)

8-2.5-101 (1.5) (c) ($1,000 maximum fine)
8-3-116 ($500 maximum fine, or upto 1 year
Jjail, or both)

8-3-122 ($50 to $500 fine)

8-4-116 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 30 days
Jjail, or both)

8-4-117 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 30 days
jail, or both)

8-4-124 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 60 days
jail, or both)

8-6-115 ($200 to $1,000 fine)

8-6-116 ($100 to $500 fine, 30 days to 1 year
Jjail, or both)

8-12-116 (1) ($20 to $100 fine)
8-12-116 (2) (320 to $100 fine)

8-13-103 ($250 to $500 fine, or 90 days to 6
months jail, or both)

8-13-108 ($100 to $500 fine, or up to 100 days
_jail, or both)

Violation of statutes on Protection of Building Employee$-14-105 ($50 to $500 fine)

Violation of statute giving preference of Colorado labor on
public works

Violation of statutes concerning fuel products

Violation of statutes concermning containers of gas or gaseous
compounds

Violation of regulations of the State Inspector of Oils

8-17-103 ($500 maximum fine, or upto 1 year
Jjail, or both)

8-20-229 ($50 to $300 fine, or up to 90 days
Jjail, or both)

8-20-305 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

8-20-403 ($500 maximum fine)

Violation of statutes concerning liquefied petroleum gas 8-20-412 ($50 to $300 fine, or up to 90 days

Violation of Colorado Antifreeze Law

-118-

Jjail, or both)
8-20-812 ($50 to $300 fine)
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Offense

97.
98.

99.

100.
101.
102.
103.
104.

105.

106.
Offenses Related to Industrial and Commercial Safety
107.
108.
109.
110.
111.

112.

Violation of brake fluid product standards statute

Failure of a company or corporation who contracts with a
landowner or lessee of a farm or ranch to provide insurance
coverage or compensation for injury or death

Cutting of rates, rebating, or other method, whereby any
employer is given the benefit of or obtains a rate lower than
that approved by Commissioner of Insurance

Violating provision concerning confidential records in
Employment and Training Division

Failure to attend and testify or produce documents before
Employment and Training Division

Making, requiring, or accepting any deduction from wages
to finance employer's taxes

Charging fee to individual claiming benefits under
Employment Security law

Making a false statement of material fact with intent to
defraud under Employment Security law

Making a false statement of material fact with intent to
defraud, or failing or refusing to pay reguired taxes, or to
furnish reports as required, or to refuse the inspection of
records, under the Employment Security law

Violation of Employment Security law for which a penalty
is not provided

Violation of public assemblage building construction
requirements

Failing to have doors open outward in buildings for public
assemblage

Violation of statutes regarding the sale and use of fire
extinguishers

Violation of statute concerning boiler location
Failure of boiler inspectors to perform duty

Violation of statute regarding the marking and packaging of
explosives

-119-

C.R.S. Citation

8-20-904 ($50 to $300 fine)

8-41-401 (4) (b) ($500 maximum fine or upto
60 days jail or both)

8-44-104 ($100 maximum fine)

8-72-107 (1) ($20 to $200, or up to 90 days
jail, or both)

8-72-108 (2) ($200 maximurm fine, or up to 60
days jail, or both)

8-80-101 ($100 to $1,000 fine, orup to 6
months jail, or both)

8-80-102, 8-81-101(3) ($20 to $200fine, or up
to 60 days jail, or both)

8-81-101 (1) (a) ($25to $1,000 fine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

8-81-101 (2) ($25t0 $1,000 fine, orupto 6
months jail, or both)

8-81-101 (3) ($20 to $200 fine, or up to 60
days jail, or both)

9-1-102 ($500 maximum fine)
9-1-104 ($200 maximum fine)

9-3-104 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 30 days
jail, or both)

9-4-108 (1)(4) ($7,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

9-4-111 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or 2 months to 1
year jail, or both)

9-6-107 ($5,000 maximum fine, or upto 1 year
_jail, or both)
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Offense

113.

Manufacture, sell, store, transport, or use explosives without
obtaining a permit

Insurance Related Offenses

114,
115.
116.

117.

118.
119.
120.

121.

122.
123.

124.
125.

126.

Defamation of another insurance company

False testimony in reference to any matter material to an
investigation by the insurance commissioner

False certification of any books or papers filed with the

Division of Insurance in the course of an investigation

Procuring, receiving, or forwarding applications for insurance
in, or to issue or to deliver policies for any insurance

C.R.S. Citation

9-7-111 ($25 to $500 fine, or up to 1 year jail,
or both)

10-1-120 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

10-1-204 (4) ($5,000 maximum fine, orupto 3
months jail, or both)

10-1-204 (5) (up to $5,000 fine, or 2to 12
months jail, or both)

10-3-104 ($100 fine, or 2 months jail, or both)

company not legally authorized to do business in this state

Violation of insurance laws

Violation of restrictions on increase of capital of insurance
companies

Failing to comply with orders of Insurance Commissioner
when company is under conservatorship

Filing application for receivership of adomestic insurance
company without approval of the application by the
Insurance Commissioner

Violation of the provisions regarding the regulation of

10-3-111 ($1,000 maximum fine and up to 1
year jail)

10-3-114 ($500 maximum fine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

10-3-411 ($5,000 maximum fine, or upto 2
years jail, or both)

10-3-504.5 ($1,000 maximum fine, or 1 month
to 1 year jail, or both)

10-3-1104.5 (6) ($500 to $5,000 fine, or 6

insurance activities related to disclosure of HIV test resuftsonths to 2 years jail, or both)

Noncompliance with statutes governing mutual insurance
companies and mutual protective associations

Paying dividend or refund in violation of statute

Noncompliance with statutes governing interinsurance
contracts

Willfully making false or fraudulent representation in or with
reference to any application for membership in fraternal
benefit society or for the purpose of obtaining money from
any society

Offenses Related to Financial Institutions

127.

Violation of the provisions of the Public Deposit Protection
Act by an official bank custodian

-120-

10-12-103 (1) ($500 to $1,500 fine)

10-12-216 (2) (1 week to 1 year jail)
10-13-110 ($100 to $1,000 fine)
10-14-704 (1) ($500to $2,500 fine, or 30 days

to 1 year jail, or both), (3) ($100 to $500 fine),
and (4) (up to $2,000 fine)

11-10.5-111 (4) (b) ($200 to $500 mandatory
fine)
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Offense

128.

129.

130.

131.

132.

133.

134.

135.

136.

137.

138.

139.

Violation of the provisions of the Public Deposit Protection
Act by a officer, or manager

Unauthorized conduct of banking business

* Receipt of deposits while insolvent

« Unlawful service as officer or director

* Unlawful gratuity, compensation, or transactions

* Unlawful concealment of transactions

* Unlawful payment of penalties and judgment against
others

» Embezzlement or misapplication of funds

Carrying on a trust company business without a license
Unlawful use of the words "credit union”
Defamation of another savings and loan association

Circulating false information conceming savings and loan
association

Violation of provisions governing officers and directors of
savings and loan associations

Violation, by a member of the Financial Services Board, of
the oath to keep secret all information acquired by them in
the discharge of their duties

Testifying falsely in reference to any matter being
investigated by Commissioner of Insurance

Willfully making a false certificate, entry, or memorandum
upon the books of a savings and loan association filed with
the Division of Savings and Loan

Noncompliancewithordersof Divisionof Savingsand Loan

Failure of govemment official to deposit public moneys
only in eligible savings and loan associations

Offenses Related to Professions and Occupations

140.

Failure, by amotor vehicle dealer, wholesaler, or used motor
vehicle dealer which issues a draft or check, to honor such
draft or check causing loss to a third party

-121-

C.R.S. Citation

11-10.5-111 (4) (c) ($200 to $2,000 mandatory
fine)

11-11-108 (1) (@) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both)

11-23-119 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

11-30-105 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 60
days jail, or both)

11-40-107 ($300 to $1,000 fine, or 3 months to
1 year jail, or both)

11-40-108 ($300 maximum fine, or 6 months to
1 year jail, or both)

11-41-127 (2) ($500 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

11-44-101.6 (8) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both)

11-44-109 (5) ($500 maximum fine, or upto 3
months jail, or both)

11-44-109 (6) ($1,000 maximum fine, or 2
months to 1 year jail, or both)

11-44-114 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

11-47-118 (2) ($200 to $500 mandatory fine)

12-6-121.6 (2) (mandatory $2,500 fine)
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Offense

141,
142,
143,
144,
145,
146.
147.
148.
149,

150.

151.

152.
153.
154.

155.
156.

157.

Violation of Sunday Closing law

Violation of Bail Bondsmen statute

Violation of Cemeteries statute

Violation of Life Care Institutions statute
Violation of Commercial Driving Schools statute
Violation of Dance Halls statute

Violation of Escort Services statute

Violation of Firearm Dealers statute

Violation of Cancer Cure Control statute

The diagnosis, treatment, or prescription for the treatment of
cancer by anyone other than a licensed physician, licensed
osteopath, or licensed dentist

Willfully and falsely represerting a device, substance, or
treatment as being of value in the treatment, alleviation, or
cure of cancer

Procuring food or accommodations with intent to defraud, if
under $50

Violation of Massage Parlor Code statute

Violation of Mercantile License statute

Violation of Money Orders statute
Violation of Mortuaries statute

Refusal to permit the inspection of applicable documents,
records, or other items required to be maintained by outfitters
and guides, when requested to do so by peace officer

-122-

C.R.S. Citation

12-6-303 ($75 to $1,000 fine, orup to 6
months jail, or both)

12-7-109 (2) and (3) ($1,000 maximum fine, or
up to 1 year jail, or both)

12-12-115 (3) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

12-13-112 ($10,000 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

12-15-120 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 30
days jail, or both)

12-18-104 ($25 to $300 fine, or 10 to 30 days
Jjail, or both)

12-25.5-113 (1) ($5,000 maximum fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both)

12-26-103 ($25 to $100 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

12-30-106 (2) and 12-30-107 (2) ($1,000
maximum fine, or up to 1 year jail, or both)

12-30-107 (1) ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto
1 year jail, or both)

12-30-107 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

12-44-102 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

12-48.5-111 (1) ($5,000 maximum fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both)

12-51-106 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 6

- months jail, or both)

12-52-115 ($10,000 maximum fine)

12-54-118 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 2
years jail, or both)

12-55.5-107 (3) ($100 fine)
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Offense

158.

159.

160.

161.

162.

Engaging in activities as an outfitter or representing oneself
as an outfitter without first obtaining a certificate of
registration; acting as an outfitter if such registration has
been suspended or revoked or has expired

Working as an outfitter guide when not 18 years of age or
without possession of a valid instructor’s card in first aid or
standard first aid or evidence of equivalent training

Violation of Private Occupational School statute

Violation of Real Estate statute

Willfully failing to appear and respond to subpoena in
investigation by Real Estate Commission

-123-

C.R.S. Citation

12-55.5-107.5 (1) ($1,000 to $5,000 fine, or up
to one year jail, or both)

12-55.5-108 (2) ($100 fine)

12-59-122 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

12-61-119 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

12-61-121 ($25 fine, or up to 30 days jail, or
both for each day of offense)
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o

Offense

Offenses Related to Courts and Court Procedure

163. Violation of provisions regarding the abolition of common
law civil actions for breach of promise to marry, alienation
of affections, criminal conversation and seduction

164. Failure of judge to bind any witness or prisoner by
recognizance

Offenses Related to Domestic Matters
165. Knowingly violating provisions of the Uniform Marriage Act

Offenses Related to Criminal Proceedings

166. Violating any of the provisions of section 16-3-107.5
relating to the transportation of prisoners

167. Noncompliance with provisions regarding extradition of
fugitives

Offenses Involving Fraud

168. Violation, by an employment agency, of the provisions of
section 18-5-307 regarding fees paid to private employment
agencies

Offenses Relating to Morals

169. Dispensing violent films to minors

Offenses Related to Governmental Operations

170. Attempt to escape while in custody or confinement following
conviction of a misdemeanor or petty offense

-124-

C.R.S. Citation

13-20-208 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

13-45-106 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

14-2-113 ($500 maximum fine)

16-3-107.5 (8) ($5,000 maximum fine)

16-19-112 ($1,000 maximum fine, orup to 6
months jail, or both)

18-5-307 (6) ($1,000 maximum fire, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

18-7-601 (3) ($1,000 fine first offense, $5,000
fine second and subsequent offenses)

18-8-208.1 (3) (2 to 4 months jail to run
consecutively with other sentences)
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Offense

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

171. Violation of paragraphs (e) through (n) of subsection 1 or of
subsection 2 of section 18-18-414, Uniform Controlled
Substances Act of 1992

Offenses Related to the Children's Code
172. Charging money for consent to adoption

Education Related Offenses

173. Refusing to take oath when required by school census
enumerator

174. School district officer or employee who refuses to perform

C.R.S. Citation

18-18-414 (4) (up to $500 fine, orupto 1 year
jail, or both)

19-5-213 (2) ($100 to $500 fine, or 90 days

jail, or both)

22-1-113 ($1 to $10 fine)

22-32-123 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 90

duty required by law when directed to perform such dutgays jail, or both)

175. Discrimination in teacher employment

176. Allowing a teacher to instruct without taking oath or
affirmation

Offenses Related to Higher Education

177. Violation of any of the provisions of the Forest Products
statute

Offenses Related to State Government
178. Violation of Public Official Disclosure law

179. Wilfully filing a false or incomplete report or wilfully
failing to provide the statement of value pursuant to the
Public Official Disclosure Law

180. Violation of provisions regulating lobbyists

181. Failure of any officer to deliver any money to his sureties or
acts in performance of his duties after failing to give a new
bond

182. Violation of proclamation of state of riot statute

183. Neglect of duty by State Treasurer

-125-

22-61-101 (2) ($50 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

22-61-105 ($100 maximum fine, orup to 6
months jail, or both)

23-30-404 (1) (Fine of twice the retail value of
the forest products involved)

24-6-202 (7) ($1,000 to $5.000 fine)
24-6-203 (7) ($50 to $1,000 fine)

24-6-309 (1) ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 1

~ year jail, or both)

24-13-114 ($500 to $5,000 fine)

24-20-204 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

24-22-108 ($100 to $1,000 fine and removal
from office at court's discretion)
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Offense

184.
185.

186.
187.
1'88.
189.
190.
191.

192.
193.

194.
195.
196.

197.
198.

199,

200.
201.

Refusal of State Treasurer to pay warrant

Drawing or issuing any warrarit upon the State Treasurer not
authorized by law

Willfully neglecting or refusing to perform duties prescribed
by fiscal rules promulgated by the controller

Divulging information, by the Department of Administration,
in a confidential document

Violation of statute regarding rmanufacture of equipment for
camper trailers and camper coaches

Discrimination in places of public accommodation
Publication of discriminatory matter

Denying or interfering with the rights to or enjoyment of
public facilities by the blind and other handicapped persons

Contracts for public printing with prohibited persons

Violation of statute regarding requirements for public
printing contracts

Failure to fumish abstracts or copies pursuant to the Public
Records statute

Violation of Public Open Records law
Violation of Criminal Justice Records law

Divulging information regarding a recommendation of the
Commission on Judicial Discipline before such
recommendation is filed with the Supreme Court
Appropriating, excavating, injuring, or destroying any
historical, prehistorical, or archaeological resource on public
land without a permit

Destroying, defacing, removing or injuring monuments or
marks erected to mark the Santa Fe trail

Violating the limitation on picking the state flower

Destroying, damaging, defacing, or taking anything from a
designated ghost town

-126-

C.R.S. Citation

24-22-109 (1 year maximum jail)

24-30-202 (14) (Four-fold the amount of such
warrant, or up to 1 year jail, or both)

24-30-202 (17) ($100 to $1,000 fine)

24-30-1105 (2) (b) ($500 to $5,000 fine, or 6
months to 2 years jail, or both)

24-32-909 ($50 to $100 fine)

24-34-602 ($10 to $300 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

24-34-705 ($100 to $500 fine, or 30 days to 90
days jail, or both)

24-34-802 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 60
days jail, or both)

24-70-217 ($1,000 maximum fine)
24-70-228 ($1,000 maximum fine)

24-72-110 (2) ($100 to $1,000 fine)

24-72-206 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

24-72-309 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

24-72-402 (Up to a $500 fine)

24-80-409 (1) ($500 maximum fine, or upto 30

~ days jail, or both)

24-80-801 ($100 fine, or 30to 90 days jail, or
both)

24-80-908 ($5 to $50 fine)

24-80-1202 ($2,000 maximum fine, orupto 6
months jail, or both)
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Offense

Health Related Offenses

202.

203.

204.
205.

206.

207.

208.

209.

210.
211.

212.
213.
214.

215.

216.

217.

218.

219.

Violation of Health laws
Violation of Public Health laws

Unlawful disposition of dead animals

Selling or permitting to run at large a diseased domestic
animal

Importing a diseased domestic animal

Violation of Regional Health Department statute
Making a false statement on any vital statistics record
Violation of the provisions of the Vital Statistics Act

Operating hospital without license

Unlawfully maintaining or allowing to exist a nuisance —
unsanitary conditions

Violation of Disease Control statute
Violation of Prenatal Examination statute
Violation of Blindness in Newly Born statute

Violation of Venereal Disease statute

Violation of Tuberculosis statute

Failure to make required reports pursuant to the Tuberculosis
Statute

Violation of Rabies Control statute

Violation, by a retail food store owner, of any of the
provisions of the Retail Food Store Sanitation Act

-127-

C.R.S. Citation

25-1-114 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

25-1-514 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine, orup to 1
year jail, or both)

25-1-612 ($5 to $50 fine)

25-1-663 ($5to $100 fine, or 10to 90 days
jail, or both)

25-1-664 ($100 to $5000 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

25-1-716 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

25-2-118 (1) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

25-2-118 (2) (Up to $100 fine, or up to 30 days
jail, or both)

25-3-105 ($50 to $500 fine)
25-4-106 ($200 maximum fine)

25-4-111 ($200 maximum fine)

25-4-204 ($300 maximum fine)

25-4-305 ($10 to $50 fine, or up to 50 days
Jjail)

25-4-407 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

25-4-509 (1) ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both, plus order of isolation,
quarantine, or treatment)

25-4-509 (2) ($100 maximum fine)

25-4-614 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 30
days jail)

25-4-1312 (Up to $500 fine, or up to 90 days
jail, or both)
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Offense

220.

221,

222.

223

224.

225.

226.

2217.

228.

229.

230.

231.

232.

Releasing or making public confidential information from a
medical record regarding the results of a test for the HIV
virus

Violation of Enrichment of Flour and Bread statute

Violation of the provisions of section 25-5-403 (1) of the
Colorado Pure Food and Drug Law

Sale, furnishing, or giving to any person under 18 years of
age, any confectionery which contains alcohol in excess of
one-half of one percent by volume

Misbranding of imported meat

Violation of section 25-5-504 of the Hazardous Substances
statute

Refusal to allow inspections provided for in the Dairy
Products statutes or obstructing the proper officers from
performing duties provided for in such statutes

Violation of the provisions not otherwise prescribed in part
1 of the Dairy Products statute

Violation of any of the provisions regarding imitation dairy
products

Violation of the provisions of the Colorado Frozen Desserts
Act

Knowing violation of any requirement or prohibition of an
emission control requlation listed in section 25-7-122.1 (1)
(b) pursuant to the Colorado Air Pollution Prevention and
Control Act

Knowing violation of any requirement, prohibition, or order
regarding an operating permit for emission of pollutants or
failure to pay the permit fee

Making any false statement, omission, alteration,
representation, or certification in any document required
pursuant to the Colorado Air Pollution Prevention and
Control Act

-128-

C.R.S. Citation

25-4-1409 (2) ($500 to $5,000 fine, or 6
months to 2 years jail, or both)

25-5-206 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 30
days jail)

25-5-405 (1) ($1000 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

25-5-405 (4) (Up to $750 fine)

25-5-411 (1) (n) ($700 to $1,000 fine, or 30 to
90 days jail, or both)

25-5-504 (1) ($500 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both) ($3,000 maximum fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both if with intent to defraud
or mislead, or for second or subsequent
offenses)

25-5.5-114 (Up to $100 fine, or up to 30 days
Jail)

25-5.5-116 ($10to $200 fine, and up to 60
days jail)

25-5.5-209 (Up to $1000 fine, or up to 90 days
Jjail, or both)

25-5.5-312 (Up to $1,000 fine, or up to 90 days
jail, or both)

25-7-122.1 (1) (b) (upto $25,000 fine per day
of violation)

25-7-122.1 (1) (c) (up to $25,000 fine per day
of violation; penalty doubled for a second
conviction within two years of first conviction)

25-7-122.1 (2) (up to $12,500 fine per
violation)
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Offense

233.

234,
235.

236.

237.

238.
239.
240.

241.
242.

243.

Negligent violation of any requirement or prohibition of an
emission control regulation pursuant to the Prevention of
Significant Deterioration Program under the Colorado Air
Pollution Prevention and Control Act

Failure to notify of discharge of oil in waters of the state

Falsifying documents related to or tampering with water
quality monitoring device

False representation as a certified water treatment plant
operator pursuant to the Water and Wastewater Treatment
Plant Operators statute

Violation of sections 25-11-107 (1), (2), and (2.5) of the
Radiation Control statute

Selling motor vehicle in violation of noise restriction statute
Violation of Recreation Land Preservation statute

Transporting any hazardous waste to a facility without a
permit, or treating, storing, or disposing such waste without
a permit; false representation in any application or record
required by the State Hazardous Waste Management Program

Storage of hazardous waste, by a hazardous waste generator,
exceeding the 90-day storage period or any extension thereof
Falsifying identification or misrepresenting medical
condition on identification device

Conducting or maintaining a personal care boarding home
without having obtained a license from the Department of
Health

Human Services Code Offenses

244,

245.

Divulging confidential information of the Department of
Social Services

Violation of Child Care Centers statute

Offenses Related to Institutions

-129-

C.R.S. Citation

25-7-122.1 (3) (d) (up to $12,500 fine per day
of violation)

25-8-601 (2) ($10,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

25-8-610 (1) ($10,000 maximum fine, or up to
6 months jail, or both)

25-9-110 (1) ($3,000 maximum fine)

25-11-107 (3) ($100 to $500 fine, or 30to 90
days jail, or both)

25-12-106 (3) ($50 to $300 fine)
25-13-114 ($500 maximum fine)

25-15-310 (2) ($25,000 maximum fine per day
of violation)

25-15-310 (4) (b) ($25,000 maximum fine per
day of violation)

25-20-107 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

25-27-103 (1) (a) ($50 to $500 fine)

26-1-114 (5) ($500 maximum fine, or upto 3
months jail, or both)

26-6-112 ($300 to $500 fine)
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Offense

246.

Incurring or conttracting any indebtedness, by any officer of
any state institution, for, on behalf of, or in the name of such
institution or in the name of the state in excess of the sum
appropriated by the General Assembly for the use and
support of such institution for the fiscal year

Offenses Related to Military and Veterans

247.

248.

249,

Discrimination against officers or enlisted men of the military
in employment

Interference with officer or enlisted man of National Guard
while on duty

Destroying, damaging, selling, or illegally disposing of
military property

Offenses Related to Local Governments

250.

251.

Divulging sales tax information by employee of municipality
or county

Impersonating a peace officer

Offenses Related to County Governments

252.

253.
254,

255.

256.

257.

258.
259.

260.

Sheriff who charges excessively for service of process or who

C.R.S. Citation

27-2-106 ($300 maximum fine)

28-3-506 ($500 maximum fine)

28-3-507 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail)

28-3-702 ($500 maximum fine or up to 6
months jail)

29-2-106 (4) (c) (1) ($1,000 maximum fine and
removal from office)

29-5-102 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 1 year

jail, or both)

30-1-107 ($5 to $50 fine)

refuses to serve process; charging for constructive mileage
Public officer neglecting or refusing to perform official a0-1-110 ($10 to $200 fine)

Refusing to pay over to County Treasurer or State Treasurer
the fees of his office

Acting as County Commissioner after failing to give bond or

30-1-117 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

30-10-315 ($500 to $5,000 fine, or 30 days to

after judgment of removal from office has been entered 6 months jail)

Failure of County Treasurer to perform duties

Defacing or destroying notice to leave attended and to
extinguish camp fire

Discharging firearms in designated areas where it is unlawful
Violation of Solid Waste Disposal Site statute

Failure of County Commissioner to publish financial
statement of county

-130-

30-10-726 ($50 to $500 fine, removal from
office at the court's discretion)

30-15-202 ($100 maximum fine, orupto 3
months jail, or both)

30-15-303 ($100 maximum fine)

30-20-114 ($2,000 maximum fine, or up to 30
days jail or both)

30-25-111 (3) ($100 maximum fine)
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Offense

261

262.

263.

264.

Violation of Limitation on Levy statute

Transferring title to or selling subdivided land before final
plat has been approved

Erecting, constructing, altering, or using any building or
structure in violation of county zoning regulation or
unlawfully using a building or land in violation of county
zoning regulation

Violating any provision of the area building code

Offenses Related to Municipal Governments

265.

266.

267.

268.

269.

270.

271.

272,

Mayor or member of the goveming body of any city or town
who receives illegal compensation

Willful destruction, defacerment, mutilation, or suppression of
arecall petition or willful neglect in filing or delays in
delivering a recall petition for a municipal official or any
other tampering with such petition

Penalty for Municipal Election Offenses not otherwise
specified

Wrongfully or willfully destroying, defacing, mutilating,
suppressing, neglecting or failing to cause nomination papers
to be filed by the proper time

Offering or knowingly permitting anyone to offer a bribe or
promise of gain to an elector in exchange for signing any
nomination or election paper, or accepting such bribe or
promise of gain

Destroying, concealing, or suppressing official ballots, tally
sheets, registration book or lists, or pollbook by an election
official, or failure to deliver such to the clerk within the
prescribed time

Willfully destroying or defacing any ballot or tally sheet, or
willfully delaying the delivery of such, or concealing or
removing such from the polling place

Willfully and maliciously, on the part of an election judge,
refusing or neglecting to receive the ballot of any registered
elector or knowingly and willfully permitting any person to
vote who is not entitled to vote at any election

131-

C.R.S. Citation

30-25-206 ($1,000 maximum fine, removal from
office)

30-28-110 (4) (a) ($500 to $1,000 fine)

30-28-124 (1) (a) and (1) () (1) ($100 maximum
fine, or up to 10 days jail, or both)

30-28-209 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 10
days jail, or both)

31-4-407 ($25 to $100 fine)

31-4-503 (5) (Upto $1,000 fine, or up to one
year jail, or both)

31-10-1504 ($1,000 maximum fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1508 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1509 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1511 (1) and (2) ($1.000 maximum fire,
or up to 1 year jail, or both)

31-10-1512 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1

year jail, or both)

31-10-1513 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)
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Offense

273.

274.

275.

276.

277.

278.

279.

280.

281.

282.
283.
284.

285.

286.

287.

Revealing how a disabled voter voted after assisting such
disabled person in voting

Violating, neglecting, or omitting to perform, on the part of
amunicipal official or election official, imposed election
duty or administering a false oath

Violation of the offenses listed as unlawful receipt of money
under the Municipal Election Code

Showing a ballot which has been prepared for voting in such
away as to reveal its contents or marking a ballot by means
of which it can be identified

Violation of any of the offenses listed under "Delivering and

C.R.S. Citation

31-10-1514 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1515 ($1,000 maximum fire, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1516 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

31-10-1517 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1518 (4) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to

receiving ballots at polls” in the Municipal Election Cod# year jail, or both)

Electioneering on election day within any polling place or
in any public street or room or in any public manner within
100 feet of any building in which a polling place is located

Violation of the offenses listed under "Employer's unlawful
acts” in the Municipal Election Code

Making use of, directly or indirectly, any force, violence,
restraint, abduction, duress, or forcible or fraudulent device
or contrivance, or to inflict or threaten to inflict, or to
impede, prevent, or otherwise interfere a qualified elector, or
to refrain from giving an elector his vote

Violation of any of the provisions of the offenses listed
under "Unlawfully giving or promising money" in the
Municipal Election Code

Attempting to influence or deter a voter or fraudulently
changing or altering a ballot

Interfering with a voter when inside the immediate voting
area or when marking a ballot or operating a voting machine

Introducing liquorintopollswhileanyelectionisinprocess

Causing a ballot to misstate the wishes of the voter or
causing other deceit with intent to induce a defective ballot
to be cast

Altering in any way an abstract of voters posted outside a
polling place

Making any bet or wager with a qualified elector upon any
event arising out of an election

-132-

31-10-1521 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1522 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

31-10-1523 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1524 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

31-10-1525 ($1,000 maximum fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1526 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1527 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1528 ($1,000 maximum fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1530 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1531 ($1,000 maximum fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)
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Offense

288.

289.

290.

291.

292.

293.

294,

Tampering with any notice of election or with any supplies
or conveniences furnished to enable a voter to prepare his
ballot

Tampering with registration book, registration list, or
pollbook

Tampering with a voting machine with intent to change the
tabulation of votes

Interfering with an election official or inducing an election
official to violate his duties

Taking or placing title to property in the name of another, or
paying the taxes, or taking or issuing a tax receipt in the
name of another for the purpose of attempting to qualify as
a qualified taxpaying elector

Failing to keep registry of warrants or certificates of
indebtedness

Making or causing to be made a connection of sewers
serving property in any unincorporated territory with a
sewerage system of any city without a permit from said city

Offenses Related to Special Districts

295.

296.

297.

298.

299.

Maintaining a fire hazard within any fire protection district
premises

Making a false alarm or cutting a fire alarm telegraph

Damaging or destroying works of water and sanitation
districts

Wrongfully damaging, injuring, or destroying property, or
impairing the usefulness of any facility, structure,
improvement, equipment or other property of the Regional
Transportation District, or interference with any officer,
agent, or employee of the district in the discharge of his
duties

Same as above, provision applied to an Urban Drainage and
Flood Control District

C.R.S. Citation

31-10-1532 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1533 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1534 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1535 ($1,000 maximum fine, orup to 1
year jail, or both)

31-10-1536 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

31-20-407 ($100 to $500 fine)

31-35-712 ($10to $50 fine, or 20 to 90 days
Jjail, or both)

32-1-1002 (3) (d) ($50 to $250 fine for each
day of violation)

32-1-1002 (4) (b) ($300 maximum fine, or up to
90 days jail, or both)

32-4-545 (1) ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

32-9-160 (1) ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

32-11-815 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

Offenses Related to Wildlife, Parks, and Outdoor Recreation

-133-
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Offense

300.

301.

302.

303.

304.

305.

306.

307.

308.

309.

310.

311.

312.

Failure to account for licenses or failure to pay over to the
Division of Wildlife moneys received from the sales of
licenses and donations when the amount in question is less
than $200

Violation of any of the provisions of articles 1 to 6 of title
33 pursuant to the Division of Wildlife and Parks and
Outdoor Recreation

Purchasing, applying for, or exercising the benefits conferred
by a license when such license has been suspended

Procuring or using more than one license of a certaintype in
any one calendar year

Making a false staternent in connection with applying for or
purchasing a license, or accepting false information in
connection with issuing a license

Taking wildlife without a proper and valid license

Hunting wildiife with a youth license when under 16 years
of age unless personally accompanied by a person 18 years
of age or older who holds a valid hunter education certificate

Taking big game, if under 14 years of age, or if between 14
and 18 years of age, not being accompanied by a person over
18 years of age

Possessing wildlife without a license at the site where the
wildlife is kept

Fishing, if over 15 years of age, without a valid fishing
license; If under 15 years of age, possessing more than 1/2
the bag or possession limit set by the commission

The transfer, sale, loan, or assignment of a lawfully acquired
license to another person

The purchase of any hunting or trapping license without a
hunter education certificate by any person bom on or after
January 1, 1949

Violation of the provisions of section 33-6-109 regarding
illegal possession of wildlife

-134-

C.R.S. Citation

33-4-101 (11) (@) ($100to $1,000fine, or upto
1 year jail, or both)

33-6-104 (1) ($50 fine and 5 license suspension
points)

33-6-106 (6) ($500 fine and a 2-year extension
of the original suspension)

33-6-107 (1) ($50 fine and 10 license
suspension points; $200 fine and 15 license
suspension points for big game license)

33-6-107 (2) (3200 fine and 15 license
suspension points)

33-6-107 (3) ($50 fine and 10 license
suspension points; $250 fineand 15 license
suspension points for big game license)

33-6-107 (3.5) ($50 fine and 5 license
suspension points)

33-6-107 (4) ($50 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-107 (5) ($50 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-107 (6) ($50 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-107 (7) (%200 fine and 15 license
suspension points)

33-6-107 (8) ($50 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-109 (3) and (4) ($250to $1,000 fine and
510 10 license suspension points per incident)

UNCM



Offense

313.
314.
315.

316.

317.
318.
319.

320.
321.
322.
323.

324.
325.

326.

Refusal to allow inspection of license and wildlife, a check
of license and wildlife when requested to do so at a check
station failure to tag wildlife, eluding an officer

Failure to retain evidence of wildlife sex and species

Illegal sale of wildlife other than big game

Violation of section 33-6-114 regarding the transportation,
importation, exportation, and release of wildlife

Stealing wildlife not lawfully acquired or possessed
Tampering with a legally set trapping device
Violation of section 33-6-116 regarding "Hunting, trapping,
or fishing on private property-posting public lands"
Willful destruction of wildlife other than big game, eagles,
and endangered species

Advertising, conducting, or offering to conduct a contest to

kill big game animals

Failure to make a reasonable atternpt to locate game wildlife
suspected of injury to take into possession

Failure to immediately dress or care for and provide for
human consumption the edible portion of any game wildlife

Using wildlife as bait
Hunting, trapping, or fishingout of seasonor inaclosedarea

Violation of the provisions of section 33-6-121 requiring
hunters to wear daylight fluorescent orange garments

-135-

C.R.S. Citation

33-6-111 (1), (2), (3), and (4) ($50 to $1,000
fine and 5 to 10 license suspension points)

33-6-112 ($100 fine, and 10 license suspension
points for big game; $50 fine and 5 license
suspension points for all other wildlife)

33-6-113 (2) (b) ($700 to $1,000 fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both, and 20 license suspension
points)

33-6-114 (4) ($50 fine and 5 license suspension
points per incident involving native wildlife;
$250t0 $1,000 fine and 5 license suspension
points per incident involving nonnative or
exotic wildlife)

33-6-115 (1) ($100 to $500 fine and 20 license
suspension points)

33-6-115 (2) ($200 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-116 (3) ($100 fine and 20 license
suspension points)

33-6-117 (1) (b) ($700t0 $1,000fine, orup to
1 year jail, or both and 20 license suspension
points)

33-6-118 ($500 fine and 20 license suspension
points)

33-6-119 (1) (a) ($100 fineand 15 license
suspension points for big game; when small

game, $50 fine and 15 license suspension
points)

33-6-119 (2) (If big game, $300 fine and 15
license suspension points; $100 fine and 10
license points for other game)

33-6-119 (3) ($100 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-120 ($100 fine and 10 license suspension
points)

33-6-121 (2) ($50 fine and 5 license suspension
points)
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332

336.

337.

338.

339.

340.

341.

342.

327,
328,
329.
330,

331.

333.
334.

335.

- Offense

Hunting in a careless manner

Hunting under the influence of alcohol or any controlled
substance

Violation of the provisions of section 33-6-124 regarding use
of a motor vehicle or aircraft to harass wildlife

Possession of a loaded firearm in a motor vehicle

Shooting from a public road

. Hunting with artificial light

Willfully damaging or destructing dens or nests or harassing
wildlife

Knowingly or negligently allowing or directing a dog to
harass wildlife

Damaging property or habitat under the Division of
Wildlife's control

Using any Division of Wildlife property in violation of any
commission rule or regulation

Using toxicants, poisons, drugs, dynamite, explosives, or any
stupefying substances for the purpose of taking or harassing
any wildlife

Failure to account for passes and registrations or failure to
pay over moneys received from the sale of passes and
registrations to the Division of Parks and Outdoor Recreation

Operation of a vessel in a wanton manner or with willful
disregard for the safety of persons or property

Operation of a vessel while under the influence of alcohol or
drugs

Operating a sailboat or motorboat while under the influence
of alcohol or a controlled substance

Knowing authorization of the operation of a motorboat or
sailboat by another who is under the influence of alcohol or
a controlled substance

-136-

C.R.S. Citation

33-6-122 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both, and 20 license suspension points)

33-6-123 ($100 to $1,000 fine, orupto 1 year
_jail, or both, and 20 license suspension points)

33-6-124 (3) (%200 fine and 15 license
suspension points)

33-6-125 ($50 fine and 15 license suspension
points)
33-6-126 ($50 fine and 5 license suspension
points)
33-6-127 ($200 fine and 20 license suspension
points)

33-6-128 (1) ($100 fine and 10 license
suspension points)

33-6-128 (2) ($200 fine)

33-6-129 (1) ($100to $1,000fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both, and reimbursement for
damages upon order of court)

33-6-129 (2) ($50 fine)

33-6-130 (1) ($200 fine and 20 license
suspension points)

33-12-104 (11) (a) ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both)

33-13-108 (3) ($100to $1,000 fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

33-13-108 (4) ($1000r $1,000 fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

33-13-108.1 (1) (a) ($100to0 $1,000fine or 5
(mandatory) to 180 days jail or both and 96
mandatory hours public service)

33-13-108.1 (13) (b) ($100to $1,000 fine or up
to 1 year jail or both)
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Offense

343. Operation of amotorboat or sailboat when a court-ordered
suspension is in effect

344. Operation of or riding water skis, aquaplanes, surfboards,
innertubes, and similar devices while under the influence of
alcohol or a controlled substance

345. Operation of a snowmobile without regard for the safety of
persons or property, or, operation of a snowmobile while
under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance

346. Eluding or attempting to elude a Division of Parks and
Recreation officer

347. Leavinga fire unattended on lands under the control of the
Division of Wildlife

348. Starting, building, tending, or maintaining a fire in a careless
or reckless manner that indicates either a lack of due regard
for the fire hazard present or a wanton and willful disregard
for the safety of persons

349. River Outfitter violation of safety equipment provision of 33-
13-106

Offenses Related to Mineral Resources

350. Use, except in an emergency, of explosives for mining-
related purposes without first obtaining a permit

351. Failure to securely cover or fence an abandoned rnine or
removing such cover or fence without permission

350. Trespassing into any mine

351. Removing or destroying any covering or fencing placed
around or over any abandoned or inactive mine

352. Enteringany active or inactive mine unless accompanied by,
or with prior written permission from, the operator of the
mine

353. Unlawful financial interest in mining operation

354. Threatening employees or owners of mine

-137-

C.R.S. Citation

33-13-108.2 (1) (Mandatory 3 to 180 day jail
and $300 to $1,000 fine for first offense;
Mandatory 90 day to 1 year jail and $500 to
$3,000 fine for 2nd offense)

33-13-110(3) (b) ($100t0 $1,000 fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

33-14-116 (6) ($100to $1,000 fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

33-15-105 ($300 fine)

33-15-106 (2) ($100 fine plus fire suppression

reimbursement costs upon order of the court)

33-15-106 (3) ($1,000 fine)

33-32-107(2)(a) ($100 fine)

33-24-103 (2) ($25 to $300 fine)
34-24-110 (1) (Up to $300 fine)

34-24-110 (3) ($50 to $500 fine, or up to ten
days jail, or both)

34-24-111 ($50 to $300 fine, or up to six
months jail, or both)

34-24-112 (3) ($50 to $500 fine, or up to ten
days jail, or both)

34-33-122 (9) ($2,500 maximum fine, or up to
1 year jail, or both)

34-45-102 ($250 maximum fine, or 30 days to
6 months jail)
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Offense C.R.S. Citation

355.
356.
419,
420.

421.

Keeping and using false or fraudulent scales or weightsfor ~ 34-53-102 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or upto 1 year

weighing ore Jail, or both)

Altering or changing true value of ore 34-53-103 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

Violation of provisions regarding memoranda of ore sales 34-54-106 ($50 to $500 fine, or 6 months jail,
or both)

Making a false entry or statement in regards to reports 34-60-121 (2) ($5,000 maximum fine, or 6

required by the Qil and Gas Conservation Act months jail, or both)

Violation of statute regulating oil wells and boreholes  34-61-108 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

Agriculture — Related Offenses

422.

423.

424,

425.

426.
427.

428.

429.

430.
431.

432.

433.

434.

Failing or refusing to give information to Commiissionerof ~ 35-2-104 ($10 to $500 fine)
Agriculture as required by the agricultural statistics statute

Failure to give information to county assessor as required by 35-2-105 ($25 to $200 fine plus costs of
the agricultural statistics statute prosecution)

Disclosure of confidential reports made to the Commissioner 35-2-106 ($500 maximum fine plus costs of
of Agriculture pursuant to the agricultural statistics statutprosecution, or up to 1 year jail, or both)

Violation of anhydrous ammonia statute 35-13-108 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or 30 days to
6 months jail)

Violation of statute regulating processing of eggs 35-21-107 (1) ($500 maximum fine)

Malfeasance of fruit and vegetable inspector 35-23-110 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 3
months jail, or both)

Violation of statute or interference with the duties of the 35-23-116 ($500 maximum fine, or 3 months
Commissioner of Agriculture pursuant to the inspectionof ~jail, or both)
agricultural products statute

Violation of Controlled Atmosphere Storage of Apples A6t23.5-107 (2) ($500 maximum fine)

Violation of the Colorado Bee Act 35-25-111 (maximum $100 fine)
Violation of Agriculture Marketing Act of 1939 35-28-116 (2) ($50 to $500 fine, or 10 days to
- 6 months jail, or both)
Violation of Colorado seal of quality statute 35-29-109 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 3
months jail, or both)
Violation of destruction of food products statute 35-31-104 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or 30 days to

1 year jail, or both)

Offering, for purpose of obtaining bounty, thescalpofany ~ 35-40-111 ($10 to $50 fine)
coyote or wolf that was killed outside of the state
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Offense

435.

436.
437.
438.

439.

440.

441,

442,
443,
444,

445.

446.

447,

448.

449,

450.

451.

452.

Brand or cause to be branded any livestock with a brand
which has not been recorded with the state

Branding of maverick without authorization
Willful injury of a person by driving stock on another’s land
Failing to comply with requirements to brand calves

Herding or grazing of stock on public domain range not
entitled to be herded or grazed thereon

Permitting livestock to graze or run at large in any
municipality or public highway if it is separated from the
land of such owner by a fence

Taking livestock into custody without compliance with the
law

Allowing horses or mules to run at large

.R.S. Citation

35-43-105 (3) ($50 to $500, or 30 daysto 1
year jail, or both)

35-43-118 (2) (3 months to 1 year jail)
35-43-120 (2) ($25 to $100 fine)

35-43-129 (4) ($100 to $500 fine and up to 90
days jail)

35-45-104 ($1,000 maximumfine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

35-46-105 (2) ($10 to $200 fine)

35-46-109 ($10 to $500 fine, or up to 60 days
jail, or both)

35-47-103 ($25 to $500 fine)

Allowing an inferior bull or inferior ram to run at large 35-48-103 (3) ($100 maximum fine)

Shipping or driving livestock into state without an official
health certificate

Transporting or driving sheep from authorized inspection
district, without giving due notice to an authorized inspector

Moving livestock from a quarantined area in violation of a
quarantine order

Refusing to permit inspection of animals reacting to
tuberculin test, or refusing to clean buildings and premises
of disease-propagating substances and to disinfect such
premises

Violation of statutes concerning the control and eradication
of brucellosis

Unlawful manufactureorsaleofanimal biological products

Violation of any of the provisions of article 52 of title 35
regarding hogs

Making a false certificate by a brand inspector pursuant to
transportation of livestock statute

Shipping animals other than those described in inspection
certificate or substituting others therefor
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35-50-103 ($100to $1,000 fine, or upto 6
months jail, or both)

35-50-106 ($300 maximum fine, orupto 3
months jail, or both)

35-50-110 (2) ($500 to $2,000 fine, or 90 days
to 1 year jail, or both)

35-50-130 ($100to $500, or up to 90 days jail,
or both)

35-50-145 ($500 to $2,000, or up to 90 days
jail, or both)

35-51-102 ($100 to $500 fine, or 30 days to 1

~ year jail, or both)

35-52-111 ($500 maximum fine)

35-53-103 ($1,000 maximum fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

35-53-106 ($1,000 maximum fine, or upto 1
year jail, or both)

UNCM



Offense

453.

454,

455.

456.

457.

458.

459.
460.

461.

462.

463.

Violating or disregarding any of the provisions of a
proclamation by the Govemor prohibiting the importation of
livestock into this state or a designated area

Violation of any of the provisions of sections 35-53-101 to

C.R.S. Citation

35-53-111 (2) ($300 to $3,000 fine, or 30 days
to 1 year jail, or both)

35-53-112 (1) ($200 to $1,000 fine, or up to 90

35-53-112 regarding shipping animals prior to inspectiordays to 1 year jail, or both)

Violation of statutes regarding inspection and transportation
of carcasses

Transporting animals without a permit from the owner of
such animals, making a false or forged permit, or refusing to
exhibit a permit

Failing to have cattle inspected on arrival at market before
they are taken to the scales for weighing

Failure to give or receive a bill of sale for livestock sold

35-53-120 ($300 maximum fine, or up to 60
days jail, or both)

35-53-124 ($300 maximum fine, orupto 3
months jail, or both)

35-53-126 ($100 to $500 fine)

35-54-102 ($25 to $500 fine, or 30 days to 6
months jail, or both)

Operation of a public livestock market without a license 35-55-102 (6) ($25 to $100 fine)

Violation of Inedible Meat Rendering and Processing Act of
1967

Violation of any of the provisions of the Colorado
Commercial Feed Law

Using information which is entitled to protection as trade
secrets for personal advantage

Destroying property of fair exhibitor, visitor, or lessee;
wrongfully gaining admission to fairgrounds

Offenses Related to Natural Resources

464.

465.

Trespassing, cornmitting depredations, or negligently starting
fires, or cutting or removing timber from a state forest
without authority

Making a false statement in application for weather
modification permit, failing to file reports as required, or
violating any provision of the Weather Modification Act of
1972

Offenses Related to Water and Irrigation

466.

Construction of works ina manner harmful to conservancy
district

-140-

35-59-112 ($200 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

35-60-112 (1) ($100 to $250 fine)
35-60-112 (6) ($100 minimum fine, or upto 30

days jail, or both)

35-65-110 ($5 to $25 fine, or up to 30 days
Jjail)

36-7-201 (7) ($300 maximum fine, orupto 3
months jail, or both)

36-20-126 (2) ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to
6 months jail, or both)

37-3-106 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine)
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Offense

467.

468.

469.

470.

471.
472.

473.

474.

475.

476.

477.

478.

479.

480.

481.

Preventing the board of directors of any conservancy district,
or their agents, from entering upon lands within the district
in order to make surveys and examinations

Destruction or removal of bench marks, witness marks, stakes,
or other reference marks, placed by the surveyors or
engineers of a conservancy district

Willful damage to conservancy district works

Refusal to regulate flow of water into canal as required by
state engineer

False report of water gauge heights

Interference with, injuring, or destroying water recording
instrument

Diverting water into ditch, canal, flume, or reservoir contrary
to order of state engineer

Willfully neglecting or refusing to deliver water, or
preveriting or interfering with the proper delivery of water to
persons having a right thereto

Division engineer's willful neglect in prompt measurement of
water necessary for land irrigation

C.R.S. Citation

37-3-113 ($50 maximum fine)

37-7-102 (3100 maximum fine)

37-7-103 (1) ($500 maximum fine and costs)

37-80-117 ($100 maximum fine)

37-80-118 ($500 maximum fine)
37-80-119 ($500 maximum fine)

37-84-112 (2) ($500 maximum fine)

37-84-121 ($10 to $100fine, or up to 1 month
Jjail, or both)

37-84-122 ($10to $100 fine, or up to 1 month
Jail, or both)

Collecting excessive fees or a bonus for delivery of water 37-85-109 ($100 to $5,000 fine, 3 months to 1

year jail, or both)

Refusal to deliver water which can be lawfully delivered 37-85-110 ($100 to $5,000 fine, or 3 months to

Interfering with or damaging any state reservoir

Cutting or breaking gate, bank, or side of any ditch, canal,
flume, or reservoir with intent to injure or to steal the water

Interfering with adjusted headgate

Violation of water well construction and pump installation
statute

Offenses Related to Real and Personal Property

482.

Violation of the provisions of subsection (1) of section 38-
29-112 regarding the transfer of certificate of titleto a
manufactured home

-141-

1 year jail, or both)

37-88-107 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 1
year jail, or both)

37-89-101 ($5 to $300 fine, or up to 90 days
jail)

37-89-103 (1) ($300 maximum fine, or up to 60
days jail, or both)

© 37-91-111 (2) ($500 maximum fine, or up to 90

days jail, or both)

38-29-112 (2) ($250t0 $1,000 fine, or 10 days
to 6 months jail, or both)

UNCM



Offense C.R.S. Citation

483. Procuring, if aresident of this state, a certificate of title toa 38-29-120 ($50 to $100 fine, or 10 daysto 6
manufactured home in any county of the state other thanthe  months jail, or both)
county in which the home is to be used as a residence

484. Violation of the provision of subsection (1) of section 38-29- 38-29-141 (2) ($100to $500fine, or 10days to
141 regarding the sale or transfer of atitle to a manufactured 6 months jail, or both)
home

485. Violation of the provisions of section 38-29-142 regarding 38-29-142 (2) ($50 to $100 fine)
- notification of the repossession of a manufactured home

486. Failure to file notice of a change of location with the county 38-29-143 (2) ($100 to $1,000 fine)
assessor and treasurer pursuant to the Titles to Manufactured
Homes Act

487. Violation of sections 38-33-106 or 38-33-107 of the 38-33-108 ($500 maximum fine)
Condominium Ownership Act

488. Knowing violation of the provisions of article 51 of title 38 38-51-110 (2) ($150 to $1,500 fine)
regarding minimum standards for land surveys and plats

489. Wiliful and knowing violation of article 53 of title 38 38-53-110 (2) ($150 to $1,500 fine)
regarding perpetuation of land survey monuments

Taxation Offenses

490. Divulging confidential information from tax records 39-1-116 ($100 to $500 fine, or up to 3 months
jail, or both)

491. Recording of document without collecting documentary fee 39-13-105 ($50 fine)

492. Failure or refusal to pay documentary fee whensuchpayment  39-13-106 (2) ($50 to $500 fine, or 10 days to
is required; willfully and knowingly creating a consideration 3 months jail, or both)
greater or less than the actual consideration in connection
with the granting or conveying of title to real property by
any instrument to which the documentary fee applies

493. Officer or employee of the Department of Revenue divulging ~ 39-21-113 (6) ($1,000 maximum fine, removal
information obtained in an investigation; any officer or from office if an officer or employee of the
employee of the Department of Revenue engaging in the state)
business of tax accounting in an effort to defeat or cancel
any tax assessed by the state

494, Failure to file a tax return and pay taxes 39-21-118 (3) ($50,000 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both plus costs of prosecution)

495, Willfully failing to pay gift tax, make a return, or supply 39-25-113 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to

information required by law 1 year jail, or both)
496. Failing to collect or pay sales tax as required 39-26-102 (22) (penalty is pursuant to article
26)

-142- UNCM



Offense

497. Advertising that tax will be assumed or absorbed
498. Retaining excess sales tax

499. Making false statement in connection with application for
refund of taxes

500. Making a false statement on an invoice or application for
gasoline permit or an application for a refund of taxes, or
using the gasoline other than as stated in the permit

501. Acting as distributor of special fuel without a license

502. Importing into this state special fuel without first obtaining
a single trip permit

Offenses Related to Utilities
503. Violation of statutes governing common carriers

504. Violation of statutes governing motor vehicle carriers
505. Violation of statutes governing contract motor carriers

506. Concealing the evidence of the killing or wounding of any
animal by a railroad train

Offenses Related to Aircraft and Airports
507. Violation of Aeronautics Act of 1937

508. Operation of an aircraft while under the influence of alcohol
or one or more drugs or a combination of alcohol and drugs

509. Operation of an aircraft by any person who is an habitual
user of any controlled substance

510. Operation of an aircraft with excessive alcohol content

-143-

.R.S. Citation

39-26-108 ($1,000 maximum fine, 1 year jail,
or both)

39-26-112 ($1,000 maximum fine, 1 year jail,
or both)

39-26-114 (2) (d) ($500 maximum fine, or upto
90 days jail, or both)

39-27-103 (3) (c) ($1,000 maximum fine, or up
to 1 year jail, or both)

39-27-104 (1) (a) ($75 fine)
39-27-105 (5) (d) ($75 fine)

40-9-104 ($100 to $1,000 fine)

40-10-108 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

40-11-107 ($1,000 maximum fine, or up t0 6
months jail, or both)

40-27-113 ($200 maximum fine, or up to 30
days jail, or both)

41-1-108 ($500 maximum fine, or up to 6
months jail, or both)

41-2-102 (1) (a) ($300to $1,000 fire, or five
mandatory days to one year jail, or both)

41-2-102 (1) (b) ($300 to $1,000 fine, or five
mandatory days to one year jail, or both)

41-2-102 (2) (a) ($300 to $1,000 fine, or five
mandatory days to one year jail, or both)

UNCM



Offense

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic

511.

512.

513.

514.

515.

516.

517.

518.

519.

520.

521.

522.

523.

524.

525.

Use of equipment and supplies fumished for the discharge of
duties pursuant to the Uniform Motor Vehicle Law for
private or pleasure purposes

Driving a motor vehicle when license is under restraint for an
offense other than an alcohol-related offense

Driving when license is under restraint for an alcohol-related
offense

Driving a commercial vehicle while not yet 21 years of age
or while in possession of more than one valid driver's license

Performing commercial driver's license tests or acting as a
commercial driver's license testing unit or tester when not
duly licensed pursuant to the Commercial Driver's License
Act

Failure to register vehicle in Colorado within thirty days of
becoming a resident of Colorado

Knowingly providing fraudulent information or documents
to obtain registration of a motor vehicle

Knowingly providing fraudulent information or documents
to obtain renewal of registration for a motor vehicle

Operating an unsafe vehicle

Operating an unsafe vehicle when a non-owner of the vehicle

Possession of a counterfeit emissions sticker, or issuance of
a counterfeit emissions sticker

Violation of the provisions of section 42-4-313 regarding
emissions stickers

Violation of any of the provisions of section 42-4-313 by a
nonowner driver

Violation of any of the provisions regarding visible
emissions from diesel-powered motor vehicles

Operation of a heavy-duty diesel motor vehicle which does
not comply with emissions regulations or which does not
display a valid inspection sticker

-144.

.R.S. Citation

42-1-207 ($300 maximum fine, orup to 6
months jail, or both)

42-2-138 (1) (a) ($50 to $500 fine at the court's
discretion and 5 mandatory days to 6 months
Jjail)

42-2-138 (1) (d) (1) ($500 to $1,000 fine at the

court's discretion and 30 mandatory daysto 1
year jail)

42-2-404 (3) ($2510 $1,000 fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

42-2-408 (2) ($25t0 $1,000 fine, orupto 1
year jail, or both)

42-3-103 (4) (a) ($500 fine)

42-3-105 (1) (c) (1) ($500 fine and a $500 civil
fine)

42-3-112 (3) (b) (11) ($500 fine and a $500 civil
fine)

42-4-203 (4) (a) (1) ($7100 fine; $5 fine if repairs
made or vehicle is disposed of)

42-4-203 (4) (b) (1) ($100 fine; $5 fine if repairs
made or vehicle is disposed of)

42-4-313 (1) (c) and (2) (b) ($25 to $1,000fire,
or up to 90 days jail, or both)

42-4-313 (3) (c) ($15 fine)

42-4-313 (3) (d) ($15 fine)

42-4-413 (2) (c) (1) and (2) (d) (1) ($700 fine)

42-4-414 (3) (a) ($25 to $300 fine)
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Offense

526.
5217.

528.

529.

530.

531.

532.

533.

534,
535.

536.

537.

538.

539.

Violation of any rule or regulation establishing standards for
the testing or inspection of heavy-duty diesel motor vehicles

Display of a disability distress flag by any person who is not
a paraplegic or a person with a disability

Fraudulently using or transferring a parking placard issued to
a person with a disability

Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs

Driving while ability impaired by alcohol or drugs

Driving a vehicle when an habitual user of a controlled
substance

Driving a vehicle when the amount of alcohol in the blood
is 0.10 or more grams per 100 milliliters of blood or 0.10
more grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath at the time of
the alleged offense or within 2 hours after driving

Violationofregulationspertainingtoschool busoperators

Failure to keep daily dealer records
Failure to transfer certificate of title

Registering a motor vehicle owned by a personwho isa
resident of the state at any address other than the address
which the vehicle is principally operated or where the owner
resides

Sell, transfer, or dispose of a motor vehicle without
complying with the requirements of part 1 of article 6 of title
42

Failure to comply with the provisions of section 42-6-210
regarding disclosure requiremerits upon transfer of ownership
of a salvage vehicle

Driving while under suspension or revocation

-145-

C.R.S. Citation
42-4-414 (3) (b) ($100 to $300 fine)

42-4-611 ($100 to $300 fine, 10-90 days jail or
both)

42-4-1208 (11) ($500 fine and a $500 civil
fine)

42-4-1301 (1) (a) ($300 to $1,000 fine and 5
mandatory days to 1 year jail plus 48
mandatory to 96 hours of public service)

42-4-1301 (1) (b) ($100 to $500 fine and 2
mandatory days to 180 days jail plus 24
mandatory to 48 hours of public service)

42-4-1301 (1) (c) ($300to $1,000 fineand 5
mandatory days to 1 year jail plus 48
mandatory to 96 hours of public service)

42-4-1301 (2) (a) ($300to $1,000 fineand 5
mandatory days to 1 year jail plus 48
mandatory to 96 hours of public service)

42-4-1904 (3) ($5 to $100 fine, or up to 1 year
jail, or both)

42-5-105 (4) ($500 maximum fine)

42-6-110 (2) ($15 to $500 fine, or 10 days to
60 months jail, or both)

42-6-139 (3) and (4) ($500 fine and a $500
civil fine)

42-6-142 (2) ($100to $500 fire, or 10 days to
6 months jail, or both)

42-6-206 (4) ($1,500 maximum fine for a first
offense, $5,000 fine for each subsequent
offense)

42-7-422 ($50 to $500 fine and 5 days to 6
months jail)
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540.

541,

542.

543.

544.

545.

546.

547.

548.

552.

553.
554.
555.

- Offense

Forging evidence of ability to respond in damages or
submitting false statement evidencing automobile liability
policy

Failure to surrender license when required

Violation of Motor Vehicle Financial Responsibility Act

Failure to have insurance or bond for a motor vehicle when
required

Failure by motor vehicle repair facility or employee to
provide a written or oral estimate or invoice

Violation of any of the prohibited acts regarding repair of a
motor vehicle by a repair facility or employee of such
facility

Violation of any of the prohibited acts in the Motor Vehicle
Repair Act other than those in sections 42-9-112 (1) and (2)

Transportation of hazardous materials without a permit in
violation of any of the provisions of 42-20-201

Transportation of hazardous materials by motor vehicleina
manner inconsistent with the authorized route

Offenses Related to Highways and Roads
549.
550.
551.

Violation of Outdoor Advertising Act
Violation of junkyard statute

Failure to register a motor vehicle within 30 days of
becoming a resident

Collecting toll upon a road when a judgment has been
entered against the owners or operators of said road

Allowing stolen vehicle to be stored
Obstructing highway
Overflowing highway
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C.R.S. Citation

42-7-505 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

42-7-506 (1) ($700 to $1,000 fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

42-7-507 ($100 to $1,000 fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

42-7-510 (3) ($100 to $1,000 fine, or upto 90
days jail, or both)

42-9-112 (1) ($500 to $2,000 fine per
violation)

42-9-112 (2) ($500 to $1,000 fine per
violation)

42-9-112 (2.5) ($500 per violation)
42-20-204 ($250 fine)

42-20-305 (2) ($250 fine for 1st offense; $250
to $500 fine for 2nd offense within 1 year)

43-1-417 (2) ($700 to $1,000 fine)
43-1-508 ($25 to $100 fine)
42-3-103 (4) (a) ($500 fine)

43-3-318 ($100 maximum fine, or up to 90
days jail, or both)

43-5-205 ($100 maximum fine)
43-5-301 ($10 to $300 fine)
43-5-303 ($10 to $300 fine)
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PETTY OFFENSES

This section contains a current listing of petty offenses. Petty offenses havetwo categories,
class 1and class 2. The penalty for the commission of a petty offense depends on its classification. A
class 1petty offense carries no minimum possible penalty, but a maximum possible penalty of 6
months in jail and/or a $500 fine. The penalty for aclass 2 petty offense is a fine specified in the

section defining the offense. Only in very limited circumstances does a class 2 petty offense carry
possible jail time.

Itis important to note that not all persons convicted of a class 1 petty offense that carries
potential jail time actually receive a sentence to a county jail. Many receive a sentence to probation.

Offenders convicted of a class 1 petty offense are entitled to apply for probation whereas those convicted
of a class 2 petty offense are not.

The crimes in this listing are grouped according to the statutory title in which they appear.
Crimes that appear in Title 18 are further designated by their article. For example, crimes in Article 4
of Title 18 are identified as "Offenses Against Property.”

All listings are current through 2001 session laws.
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CLASS 1 PETTY OFFENSES

Offense

Offenses Against Property
1. Third degree criminal trespass
2.  Defacing posted property

Offenses Involving Fraud

3. False statements as to circulation

4, Unauthorized use of a financial transaction device when the value is less than one
hundred dollars

Offenses Relating to Morals
5.  Patronizing a prostitute
6.  Prostitute making a display

7. Pubic indecency

Offenses — Governmental Operations

8.  Accessory to a crime if the crime is designated as a misdemeanor
9.  Refusal to permit inspections

10. Refusing to aid a peace officer

11.  Inducing prisoners to absent themselves

12.  Aiding escape from civil process

13.  Escape from custody or confinement while being held for or charged with but not
convicted of a misdemeanor, petty offense, or municipal ordinance

14. Second degree criminal misconduct
15. Designation of insurer by a public servant

16. False swearing

Offenses Against Public Peace, Order and Decency
17. Disorderly conduct in violation of 18-9-106 (1) (a)- (c)

— 155 —

18-4-504 (2)
18-4-510

18-5-304

18-5-702 (3) (a)

18-7-205 (2)
18-7-207
18-7-301 (2)

18-8-105 (6)
18-8-106 (1)
18-8-107
18-8-202
18-8-205
18-8-208 (5)

18-8-405 (2)
18-8-408 (2)
18-8-504 (2)

18-9-106 (3)

1P



Offense

18.  Loitering

19. Throwing missiles at vehicles

20.  Bringing alcoholic beverages, bottles, or cans into the major league baseball stadium

21. Refusal to yield party line

22.  Requesting the use of a party line on the pretext that an emergency exists, knowing
~ that no emergency exists

23. Failure by a person, firm, or corporation providing telephone directories to provide

notice of the party line requirements in 18-9-307

24, Automated dialing systems prohibited

Gambling

25. Gambling

Offenses Involving Disloyalty

26.

27.

Display of aflag on any state, courty, muriicipal or other public building or adjacent
grounds other than the flag of the United States of America or of the state of
Colorado or any of its subdivisions, agencies or institutions

Display of a flag other than the flag of the United States of America or of the state
of Colorado or any of its subdivisions, agencies or institutions in a pace likely to
cause a breach of the peace

Miscellaneous Offenses

28.
29.
30.

31.

Fighting by agreement— dueling

.R.S. Citati

18-9-112 (2)
18-9-116

18-9-123 (3)
18-9-307 (2)
18-9-307 (3)

18-9-308

18-9-311

18-10-103 (1)

18-11-205 (1)

18-11-205 (2)

18-13-104 (1)

Unlawful to discard or abandon iceboxes or motor vehicles and similar item8-13-106

Use of acane or walking stick which is white or white tipped with red or metallic
in color or a leash blaze orange in color on any accompanying dog ina public place
by a person who is not wholly or partially blind, or wholly or partially deaf or both

Abuse of health insurance

Hotel Facility Rates: Posting - Notice
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18-13-107 (1)

18-13-119 (4)

1P
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Offense

32.  Violation by any owner, agent, lessee, or manager of any hotel facility of Section 18-
14-102, (Accommodations and rates posted) or Section 18-14-103, (Advertising
prohibited - when)

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992
33. Abusing toxic vapors

34. Possession of prescribed controlled substances in a container other than that in which
it was dispensed and unable to show legal ownership

Offense Related to Health
35. Violation of the Individual Sewage Disposal Systems Act

Offense Related to Wildlife, Parks, and Outdoor Recreation

36. Attempting to take wildlife using either a leghold trap, body-gripping design trap,
or by poison or snare

Offense Related to Agriculture
37. Violation of cattle in feedlots

Offense Related to Real and Personal Property

38. Failure to sumender Colorado cetificate of title by an owner of a manufactured home
upon the destruction or dismantling of such home
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C.R.S. Citation

18-14-104

18-18-412
18-18-413

25-10-113 (1)

33-6-203 (2)

35-43-130 (2)

38-29-118 (1)

1P



Offense C.R.S. Citation

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic
39. Perjury on a motor vehicle registration application 42-3-140

40. Violation of the duties of dealers regarding assembled motor vehicles 42-5-106

41. Failureto surender Colorado certificate of title by an owner of any motor vehicle  42-6-136 (1)
upon the destruction, dismantling, or sale for salvage of such vehicle
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CLASS 2 PETTY OFFENSES

Offense C.R.S. Citation

Consumer and Commercial Affairs Offenses
1. Prohibited sending or collection on unsolicited goods 6-6-103 (3) (maximum $250 fine)

Offenses Related to Professions and Occupations

2.  Failure bya licensee to report to the police awound inflicted by 12-36-135 (1) (maximum $300 fine, 90 days
afirearm, knife or sharp instrument believed to have occurred  jail or both)
during the course of a crime

3. Violation of any of the provisions of article 46 of title 12 12-47-903 (1) (maximum $250 fine)
regarding fermented malt beverages, article 47 of title 12 regarding
alcoholic beverages, or article 48 of title 12 regarding special
event liquor permits

4.  Underage wagering 12-60-601 (3) (maximum $100 fine)
5. Violation of rules promulgated by the Colorado racing commission  12-60-801 (2) (maximum $100 fine)

Offenses Against Property
6.  Theft by resale of a lift ticket or coupon 18-4-416 (maximum $300 fine)

7. Littering 18-4-511 (4) (mandatory $20 - $500 fine, 1st
conviction, $50-$1,000 2nd conviction,
$100 - $1,000 3rd conviction)

8.  Ridingor using public transportation services without payinga  18-4-802 ($100 maximum fine)
fare or having proof of prior fare payment

Offenses Related to Firearms

9.  Failure bya licensed firearm dealer to postasigninavisiblearea  18-12-111 (2) (b) ($250 fine)
stating that it is illegal to purchase or transfer a firearm to an
individual who is ineligible to have one
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Offense

Miscellaneous Offenses

10.

11.
12.

Sell of a metal beverage container with a detachable opening
device

Furnishing cigarettes or tobacco products to minors

Purchasing of cigarettes or tobacco products by a minor

Uniform Controlled Substances Act of 1992

13.
14.

15.

Possession of not more than one ounce of marihuana

Openand public display, consumption, or use of not more than
one ounce of marihuana

Possession of drug paraphernalia

Children’'s Code Offenses

16.
17.

18-13-113 (4) ( $50 - $100 fine)

18-13-121 (1) ($200 fine)

18-13-121 (2) (a) ($100 fine or community
service to be credited to the repayment of
the fine)

18-18-406 (1) (maximum $100 fine)

18-18-406 (3) (a) (1) (maximum $100 fine/15
days jail)

18-18-428 (2) (maximum $100 fine)

Failure to maintain the confidentiality of child abuse report49-1-307 (1) (c) (maximum $100 fine)

Failure by a confidential intermediary to keep information
obtained during an investigation confidential; failure for a
confidential intermediary to obtain consent from a sought-after
biological relative and the person who initiated a search that the
two want to communicate with one another

Offenses Related to State Government

18.

Violation of the privacy of user records by a publicly- supported
library or library system official, employee, or volunteer

Health — Related Offenses

19.
20.

Unauthorized use of information in the voluntary adoption registry

Failure of an attending physician, health care provider, laboratory
or person providing laboratory tests to report to the departmert of
public health on every individual known to have a diagnosis of
AIDS, HIV-related illness, or HIV infection, including death from
HIV infection.

Human Services Code Offenses
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19-5-304 (6) (maximum $500 fine)

24-90-119 (3) (maximum $300 fine)

25-2-113.5 (8) (maximum $500 fine)
25-4-1409 (1) (maximum $300 fine)
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21.

22.

Failure to keep confideritial, the reports of mistreatment or self- ~ 26-3.1-102 (7) (c) (maximum $300 fine)
neglect of an at-risk adult

Disclosing reported information abott the financial information of ~ 26-3.1-204 (7) (c) (maximum $300 fine)
an at-risk adult

Offenses Related to Local Governments

23.

Violation of any county rule/regulation regarding the use of public  29-7-101 (2) (maximum $300 fine)
recreation lands and facilities

Offenses Related to County Governments

24,

25.
26.

Violation of a county resolution adopted pursuant to pet animal ~ 30-15-102 (1) (maximum $300 fine/90 days
control and licensing not involving bodily injury Jail or both)
Leaving a campfire unattended 30-15-201 (1) ($50 fine)

Violation of a county ordinance adopted for control or licensing ~ 30-15-402 (1) (maximum $1000 fine for
of those matters of purely local concern each violation)

Offenses Related to Wildlife, Parks, and Qutdoor Recreation

27.

28.

29.

30.

31.

32.

33.

Intentional interference with lawful activities of hunting, rapping,  33-6-115.5 (3) (maximum $500 fine and 20
and fishing license suspension points)

Using a leghold trap, instant kill body-gripping designtrap,  33-6-203 (3) ($25 fine for first offense, $50
poison, or snare by a property owner or lessee but without ~ for subsequent offenses)
complying with the notification requirements

Operation of a motorized vehicle on a designated nonmotorized  33-11-112 ($25 fine)
trail

Unauthorized transfer, sale, or assignment of a pass or registration ~ 33-12-105 (1) ($100 fine)
issued under articles 10 to 15 of Parks and Outdoor Recreation

Making a false statement, giving false information in connection  33-12-105 (2) ($100 fine and voiding of
with selling or purchasing a pass or registration or any alteration ~ pass or registration)
of same

Failure to obtain or make readily available to a parks and  33-12-105 (3) ($25 fine)
recreation or peace officer, a valid pass or registration

Failure to pay a special district toll for access road maintendBee2-107 (2) ($25 fine)
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Offense

34.

35.

36.

37.

38.

39.
40.

41.

42.
43.

44,

45.

46.

47.

48.

Operation of a vessel on the waters of the state without a
registration issued by the division of wildlife, or failure to produce
registration upon demand of division of wildlife officer

Failure to display a vessel number

Failure to have vessel registration on board and available for
inspection

Failure to have required equipment on board a vessel operated on
the water of the state

Owner or operator of a vessel livery permitting a vessel to depart
from his/er premises not being equipped or registered as required
by article 13 of Title 33

Violating the minimum age requirements of motor boat operators

Operating a personal watercraft between one half hour after sunset
and one half hour before sunrise

Operating or giving permission for operation of a vessel in
violation of the prohibited vessel operations of section 33-13-108
(1) @

Careless operation of a vessel

Failure to give aid, or name and information to others when
involved in a collision, accident, or other casualty of a vessel, or
failure to report same, as provided in the rules and regulations of
the board of parks and outdoor recreation

Operation or manipulation of a vessel, towrope, or other device in
a careless or imprudent manner or in such a way as to cause
persons using water skis, an aquaplane, surfboard, innertube or

.R.S. Citation

33-13-103 (4) ($25 fine)

33-13-104 (1) ($10 fine)

33-13-104 (2) ($25 fine)

33-13-106 (5) ($50 fine)

33-13-107 (2) ($50 fine)

33-13-107.1 ($50 fine)

33-13-108 (1) (a.5) ($50 fine)

33-13-108 (1) (b) ($25 fine)

33-13-108 (2) (b) ($50 fine)
33-13-109 (6) ($25 fine)

33-13-110 (1) (c) (350 fine)

other similar device to collide with another person or object

Operation of water skis, an aquaplane, a surfboard, an innertube,
or any similar device without a personal flotation device

Failure to obey an order regarding the closure of waters by the
board of parks and outdoor recreation

Failure of a snowmobile dealer to require a purchaser of a
snowmobile to complete a registration application and pay the
registration fee

33-13-110 (2) (d) ($25 fine)

33-13-111 (3) ($50 fine)

33-14-102 (2) (a) ($50 fine)

Operation of a snowmobile without a current registration 33-14-102 (9) ($35 fine)
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Offense

49,

50.
51.

52.

53.

54.

55.

56.

57.

58.

59.

60.

61.

62.

63.

Failure to display an assigned registration number on a
snowmobile

.R.S. Citation

33-14-104 (8) (a) (310 fine)

Violation of restrictions on minor operators of snowmobile$3-14-109 (3) ($25 fine)

Violation of snowmobile operation onright-of-way of streets,
roads, or highways

Violation of statute regarding crossing roads, highways, and
railroad tracks by snowmobile

Operation of a snowmobile on private property without prior
permission from the owner, lessee, or agent

Operation of a snowmobile ona public street or highway without
proper equipment

Failure to report a snowmobile accident resulting in property
damage of $1,500 or more or injuries resulting in hospitalization
or death to law enforcement

33-14-111 (3) ($15 fine)

33-14-112 (3) ($25 fine)

33-14-113 ($50 fine)

33-14-114 (3) ($25 fine)

33-14-115 (4) ($25 fine)

Operation of a snowmobile in a careless or imprudent manB88r14-116 (5) ($50 fine)

Owner of a snowmobile permitting it to be operated in violation
of article 14 of title 33

Hunting wildlife from a snowmobile; operating or riding a
snowmobile while in possession of a firearm or bow unless same
is properly stored and secured; pursuing, driving, or otherwise
intentionally disturbing or harassing any wildlife by use of a
snowmobile unless protecting crops or other property

Operation of an off-highway vehicle in violation of section 33-
14.5-102, C.RS. regarding off-highway vehicle registration - fees -
applications - requirements - exemptions.

Failure by an off-highway vehicle dealer to require a purchaser to
complete a registration application and pay the registration fee

33-14-116 (7) ($25 fine)

33-14-117 (3) ($20 fine)

33-14.5-102 (7) ($35 fine)

33-14.5-102 (8) ($50 fine)

before the off-highway vehicle leaves the dealer’s premises

Violating provisions relating to the licensing and registration of
a non-resident owned or operated off-highway vehicle

Failure to display the number assigned to an off-highway vehicle
or failure to show proof of registration to a peace officer upon
demand

Violation of off-highway vehicle operation on streets, roads, and
highways
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33-14.5-102 (9) (f) ($35 fine)

33-14.5-104 (7) ($25 fine)

33-14.5-108 (2) ($25 fine)
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Offense

64.
65.
66.

67.

68.
69.

10.

71.
12.

13.

74.

C.R.S. Citation

Operation of an off-highway vehicle without proper equipr88m 4.5-109 (2) ($25 fine)

Failure to obtain and or display an off-highway use permit33-14.5-112 (6) ($25 fine)

Failure to notify, within 48 hours, law enforcement of an off-
highway vehicle accidert resulting in property damage of $1,500
or more or injuries resulting in hospitalization or death

Refusal to allow an officer having authority to enforce the
provisions of articles 10to 15 and 32 of title 33, to make use of
amotor vehicle or other means of transportation when the public
health, safety, welfare, or necessity requires

Violation of the provisions of articles 10 to 15 and 32 of title 33
or any rule or regulation of the Board of Parks and Outdoor
Recreation that does not have a specific penalty listed

Leaving a fire unattended or failing to thoroughly extinguish afire
before leaving it on any property under the control of the division
of wildlife

Littering upon any land or water undey the conttrol of the division
of wildlife

Unfawful camping

Violation of statutes regarding the operation of vehicles and
vessels on state property

Operation of a vehicle on property under the control of the
division of wildlife in a careless or imprudent manner

Skiing on a ski slope or trail posted as “Closed"; skiing while
ability impaired or under the influence of alcohol or a controlled
substance; skier leavingthe vicinity of a collisionwith another
skier or person in which injuries are involved, without giving
name and current address to an employee of the ski area; or
knowingly entering upon public or private lands adjoining a ski

33-14.5-113 (4) ($25 fine)

33-15-101 (2) {$50 fine)

33-15-102 (1) (325 fine)

33-15-106 (2) ($50 fine)

33-15-108 ($20 to $500 fine)

33-15-107 (325 fine)
33-15-110 (2) ($25 fine)

33-15-112 ($50 fine)

33-44-109 (12) (maximum $300 fine)

area when such land has been closed by its owner and so posted

Offense Related to Agriculture

75.

Violation of the pest control act, except for sections 35-4-107 and
35-4-110.5
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35-4-114 (maximum $500 fine)

2P



Offense

Offenses Related to Water and Irrigation

76.  Person or corporation preventing the board of directors of the Rio
Grande Water Conservation District or its employees or agents,

C.R.S. Citation

37-48-131 (maximum $50 fine)

from having access land to make surveys and examinations

Taxation Offenses

77.  Seller of a mobile home knowingly failing to provide an itemized
list of household furnishings which are included in the selling
price of the mobile home at the time of the sale

Offenses Related to Vehicles and Traffic
78.  Air pollution violations, motor vehicle

79. Owner of amanufactured home moving the home without being
the holder of a paid ad valorem tax certificate and a transportable
manufactured home permit

80. Parking an unauthorized motor vehicle on private property in any
area designated and marked for authorized vehicles

Offenses Related to Highways and Roads

81. Violation of auto and tourist camps, hotels and motels (Section 43-
5-201 et.seq.)

— 165 —

39-5-203 (3) (b) ($200 fine)

42-4-412 (1) (a) ($25 fine)

42-4-510 (12) (b) ($200 fine)

42-4-1210 (3) ($25 fine)

43-5-207 (maximum $100 fine)
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UNCLASSIFIED OFFENSES

This section contains a current listing of offenses for which there is a penalty but no felony or
misdemeanor classification. The penalty is contained within the statute describing the offense.

All listings are current through 2001 session laws.

UNCLASSIFIED OFFENSES

Offense

Election Code Offenses

1. Offenses related to mail ballots

2. Personating an elector

3. Knowingly voting in wrong precinct
4. Voting twice

5. Offenses relating to absentee voting

Insurance Related Offenses
6. lllegal payment of dividends

Miscellaneous Offenses
1. Possession or consumption of ethyl alcohol by a minor

Health -Related Offenses
8.  Violation of Mattresses and Bedding statute

Offenses Related to Municipal Governments
9. Voting more than once or offering more than one ballot

10. Fraudulently voting in any precinct not of residence

- 169 -

C.R.S. Citation

1-13-112 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

1-13-705 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

1-13-709 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

1-13-710 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

1-13-803 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

10-3-204 (2) ($1,000 maximum fine)

18-13-122 ($100 maxirmum fine and up to 24 h
of community service)

25-5-316 (civil penalty of up to $1,000)

31-10-1519 (($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 1.
months jail, or both)

31-10-1520 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

UNCO



Offense C.R.S. Citation

11. Falsely personating any registered elector 31-10-1529 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
months jail, or both)

12.  Knowingly violating the provisions of article 10 of title 31 31-10-1537 ($5,000 maximum fine, or up to 18
relative to the casting of absent voters' ballots or aiding in ~ months jail, or both)
connection with any fraudulent absentee ballot to be cast

Traffic Offenses

13.  Violation of any of the provisions regarding motor vehiclesand ~ 42-4-227(3)(a) ($50 fine)
obstructed windows - prohibited materials - windshield wiper
requirements

14. Installer who violates provisions governing motor vehiclesand ~ 42-4-227 (3) (b) ($500 to $5,000 fine)
obstructed windows - prohibited materials

15.  Presenting false insurance identification for the purpose of proving ~ 42-7-301.5 ($500 fine)
financial responsibility in an automobile accident
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TRAFFIC INFRACTIONS

This section contains a current listing of traffic infractions. Traffic infractions have two
categories, class A and class B. The penalty range for the commission of a class A or class B traffic
infraction isa $15to $100 fine. Inaddition, certain traffic infractions may carry the assessment of points
against a driver’s license pursuant to Section 42-2-127, C.R.S.

All listings are current through 2001 session laws.
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TRAFFIC INFRACTIONS

This section contains a current listing of traffic infractions. Traffic infractions have two
categories, class A and class B. The penalty range for the commission of a class A or class B traffic
infraction isa $15 to $100 fine. In addition, certain traffic infractions may carry the assessment of poinits
against a driver’s license pursuant to Section 42-2-127, C.R.S.

All listings are current through 2007 session laws.
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TRAFFIC INFRACTIONS

Offense

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

Driving a motor vehicle with an expired license, driving or
operating a motor vehicle without a valid license in immediate
possession

Violation of special restrictions on certain drivers

Violation of section 42-2-105.5 relating to restrictions placed on
drivers under the age of seventeen

Violation of provisions regarding instruction permits and
temporary licenses

Violation of any of the provisions regarding restricted licenses

Failure to notify the Department of Revenue, within ten days, of
achange in address or name by marriage after applying for or

receiving a driver's license or motor registration number

Permitting an unauthorized minor to drive
Permitting an unauthorized person to drive

Violation of any provision of part 1 of article 2 of title 42 for
which no other penalty is specified

Failure to register a motor vehicle, trailer, or semi trailer within
45 days of purchase

Violation of the provisions of section 42-3-113 (3) regarding the
placement of number plates to a motor vehicle other thana
motorcycle

Violation of the provisions regarding the expiration of

C.R.S. Citation

42-2-101 (10) (class B traffic infraction)

42-2-105 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
42-2-105.5 (class A traffic infraction)

42-2-106 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
42-2-116 (6) (class A traffic infraction)

42-2-119 (3) (class B traffic infraction)

42-2-139 (2) (class B traffic infraction)
42-2-140 (2) (class B traffic infraction)
42-2-142 (class B traffic infraction)

42-3-103 (1) (class B traffic infraction)

42-3-123 (3) (class B traffic infraction)

42-3-124 (1) (a) (class B traffic infraction)

temporary, new, and old license plates, and reflectorized plates

Use of a temporary vehicle registration tag after the expiration
of the period for which it was issued

Operation of a vehicle which is not registered; lending
registration card to another vehicle

Permit the use of any noncommercial or recreational vehicle,
truck, or truck tractor registered as a collector’s item to transport
cargo or passengers for profit or hire in any business or
commercial enterprise

Violation of any provision of article 3 of title 42 for which no
other penalty is provided in said article
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42-3-124 (3) (@) (class B traffic infraction)
42-3-133 (2) (a) (class B traffic infraction)

42-3-133 (2) (c) (class B traffic infraction)

42-3-142 (class B traffic infraction)
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Offense

17.

18.

19.

20,

21.

22.

23.

24,

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.

31.

32.

33.

34.

Violation of any of the provisions regarding who may restrict the
right to use highways

Violation of any of the provisions regarding bicycles, motorized

C.R.S. Citation

42-4-106 (8) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-109 (13) (class B traffic infraction)

bicycles, animals, skis, skates, and toy vehicles on highways

Operating a neighborhood electric vehicle ona highway or
limited access highway

Violation of any of the provisions regarding obstruction of view
or driving mechanism

Violation of any of the provisions regarding unsafe vehicles -
identification plates

Violation of any of the provisions regarding lighted lamps
required for a vehicle

Violation of any of the provisions regarding headlamps on
vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding tail lamps and
reflectors on vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding vehicle clearance
and identification

Violation of any of the provisions regarding vehicle stop lamps
and turn signals

Violation of the provision regarding vehicle lamp or flagon a
projecting load

Violation of any of the provisions regarding lamps on parked
vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding lamps on farm
equipment and other vehicles and equipment

Violation of any of the provisions regarding vehicle spot lamps
and auxiliary lamps

Violation of any of the provisions regarding audible and visual
signals on emergency vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding visual signals on
service vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding signal lamps and
devices - additional lighting equipment

Violation of any of the provisions regarding multiple-beam road
lights
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49-4-109.5 (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-201 (8) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-202 (5) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-204 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-205 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-206 (7) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-207 (6) (class B traffic infraction
42-4-208 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-209 (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-210 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-211 (8) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-212 (5) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-213 (6) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-214 (6) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-215 (9) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-216 (3) (class B traffic infraction)
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Offense

35.
36.
37.
38.
39.

40.
41.

42.
43.
44,
45,

46.

47.
48.
49.
50.
51.

52.

Violation of any of the provisions regarding use of multiple-
beam lights

Violation of any of the provisions regarding smgle-beam road-
lighting equipment

Violation of the provision regarding the number of lamps
permitted on a motor vehicle

Violation of any of the provisions regarding bicycles - motorized

bicycles - motor-driven cycles - lighting equipment - department
control - use and operation

Violation of the provisions regarding bicycle equipment

Wrongful use of lights or signals by volunteer fire departments

Violation of any of the provisions regarding motor vehicle brake
equipment

Violation of any of the provisions regarding horns or waming
devices

Violation of any of the provisions regarding motor vehicle
mufflers - prevention of noise

Violation of any of the provisions regarding exterior placement
of mirrors on motor vehicles

Violation of provisions regarding tinted windows and
windshield wipers

Violation of any of the provisions of subsections 42-4-225 (1),
(2). (3). (5), or (6) regarding restrictions on motor vehicle tire
equipment

Violation of any of the provisions regarding safety glazing
material in motor vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding who must carry
motor vehicle emergency lighting equipment

Violation of the provision regarding motor vehicle parking
lights

Violation of any of the provisions regarding minimum safety
standards for motorcycles and motor-driven cycles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding slow-moving
vehicles - display of emblem

Violation of any of the provisions regarding child restraint
systems required for motor vehicles
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C.R.S. Citation

42-4-217 (2) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-218 (2) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-219 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-220 (14) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-221 (9

)
42-4-222 (1)
42-4-223 (3)

(class B traffic infraction)
(class B traffic infraction)
(class A traffic infraction)

42-4-224 (6) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-225 (3) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-226 (3) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-227 (3) (a) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-228 (8) (a) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-229 (5) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-230 (5) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-231 (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-232 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-234 (4) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-236 (7) (class B traffic infraction)
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Offense

53.
54,
55.
56.
57.
58.
59,
60.
61.
62.
63.
64.
65.
66.
67.
68.
69.

70.

Operation of a motor vehicle while not wearing a safety belt or
while any passenger is not wearing a safety belt

Violation of any of the provisions of section 42-4-314 regarding

tampering with automobile air poliution control systems

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the width of
vehicles

Violation of the provisions regarding projecting loads on
passenger vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the height and
length of vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding longer vehicle
combinations

Violation of any of the provisions regarding trailers and towed
vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the liability for
damage to highways

Violation of any of the provisions regarding obedience to
official traffic control devices

Violation of any of the provisions regarding traffic control signal
legends

C.R.S. Citation

42-4-237 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-314 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-502 (6) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-503 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-504 (7) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-505 (5) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-506 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-512 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-603 (5) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-604 (2) (class A traffic infraction)

Violation of any of the provisions regarding flashing signa8-4-605 (3) (class A traffic infraction)

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the display of
unauthorized signs or devices upon or in view of a public
highway

Interference with any official traffic control device or any
railroad sign or signal

Violation of any of the provisions regarding signals by hand or
signal device

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the method of
giving hand and arm signals

Violation of the provision regarding the displaying of any
unauthorized insignia on a motor vehicle

Violation of any of the provisions regarding inoperative or
malfunctioning traffic signals

Failingto pay a required fee, toll, rate, or charge established by
a rural transportation authority
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42-4-606 (3) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-607 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-608 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-609 (2) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-610 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-612 (3) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-613 (class A traffic infraction)
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Offense C.R.S. Citation

71. Violation of any of the provisions regarding vehicles 42-4-701 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
approaching or entering an intersection

72.  Violation of the provision regarding vehicles turning left 42-4-702 (class A traffic infraction)

73.  Violation of any of the provisions regarding entering a highway ~ 42-4-703 (5) (class A traffic infraction)
through a stop or yield intersection

74.  Violation of the provision regarding entering a roadway from  42-4-704 (class A traffic infraction)
any place other than another roadway

75. Failureto yield the right-of-way upon approach of anemergency  42-4-705 (class A traffic infraction)
vehicle

76. Violation of any of the provisions regarding obedienceto  42-4-706 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
railroad signals

77. Failure to stop a railroad grade crossing 42-4-707 (6) (class A traffic infraction)

78.  Violation of any of the provisions regarding moving heavy ~ 42-4-708 (6) (class B traffic infraction)
equipment at railroad grade crossings

79. Violation of the provision regarding a required stop whentraffic  42-4-709 (class A traffic infraction)
IS obstructed

80. Violation of any of the provisions regardingemergenceofa  42-4-710 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
motor vehicle from or entering an alley, driveway, or building

81. Violation of the provisions regarding driving on mountain ~ 42-4-711 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
highways

82. Violation of any of the provisions regarding drivingina  42-4-712 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
highway work area

83. Violation of any of the provisions regarding pedestrian  42-4-801 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
obedience to traffic control devices and traffic regulations

84. Violation of any of the provisions regarding pedestrians right-of- ~ 42-4-802 (6) (class A traffic infraction)
way in crosswalks

85. Violation of any of the provisions regarding pedestrian crossing ~ 42-4-803 (5) (class B traffic infraction)
at other than crosswalks

86. Violation of any of the provisions regarding pedestrians upon  42-4-805 (9) (class B traffic infraction)
highways

87. Violation of the provision prohibiting driving through asafety ~ 42-4-806 (class A traffic infraction)
zone

88. Violation of the provision requiring driversto exercisedue care  42-4-807 (class A traffic infraction)

89. Failure of drivers and pedestrians to yield to handicapped person ~ 42-4-808 (1) ($15 to 100 fine) (class A traffic
infraction)
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Offense C.R.S. Citation

90. Violation of any of the provisions regarding required position ~ 42-4-901 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
and method of turning a motor vehicle

91. Violation of any of the provisions regarding limitationson ~ 42-4-902 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
turning a motor vehicle around

92. Violation of any of the provisions regarding required signalsfor ~ 42-4-903 (5) (class A traffic infraction)
turning movements

93.  Violation of any of the provisions making exceptionstothe ~ 42-4-1001 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
requirement that vehicles drive on the right side

94. Violation of the requirements for passing oncoming vehich®-4-1002 (class A traffic infraction)

95. Violation of the provisions regarding overtaking a vehicleon  42-4-1003 (2) (class A traffic infraction)
the left

96. Violation of the provisions regarding overtakinga vehicleon ~ 42-4-1004 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
the right

97. Violation of the provisions limiting overtaking on the left42-4-1005 (5) (class A traffic infraction)

98. Violation of any of the provisions regarding one-way roadways ~ 42-4-1006 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
and rotary traffic islands

99. Violation of any of the provisions regarding drivingon  42-4-1007 (2) (class A traffic infraction)
roadways laned for traffic

100. Following too closely in any motor vehicle 42-4-1008 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
101. Violation of the provisions prohibiting coastingupona  42-4-1009 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
downgrade

Y 102. Violation of any of the provisions regarding drivingondivided ~ 42-4-1010 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
or controlled-access highways

103. Violation of any of the provisions regarding the use of runaway ~ 42-4-1011 (3) (class A traffic infraction)
vehicle ramps

104. Use of a high occupancy vehicle lane in violation of imposed ~ 42-4-1012 (3) (a) (class A traffic infraction)
restrictions

105. Violation of any of the provisions regarding driving inexcessof ~ 42-4-1101 (12) (class A traffic infraction)
the maximum posted speed limit

106. Violation of any of the provisions regarding minimumspeed  42-4-1103 (5) (class A traffic infraction)
regulations

107. Violation of any of the provisions regarding speed limitson ~ 42-4-1104 (4) (class A traffic infraction)
elevated structures

108. Violation of the provision regarding starting a parked veh#de4-1201 (class A traffic infraction)
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Offense

109.
110.
1.
12.
13,
114,

115.

116.

117.

118.
119.
120.
121.

122.
123.

124.

125.

Violation of the provisions regarding parking or abandonment
of vehicles

Violation of any of the provisions prohibiting stopping,
standing, or parking in specified places

Violation of any of the provisions regarding parking at a curb or
the edge of a roadway

Violation of the provision regarding an unattended motor
vehicle

Violation of the provision regarding the opening and closing of
vehicle doors

Exercising the parking privileges for the handicapped by one
who is not a handicapped person

Use of a disabled veteran special license plate or a license plate
or placard issued to a handicapped by a person who isnot a
disabled veteran or handicapped

Violation of any of the provisions regarding limitations on
backing a vehicle

Driving a vehicle under 21 years of age when a breath analysis
shows an alcohol concentration of at least 0.02 but not more
than 0.05 grams of alcohol per two hundred ten liters of breath

Violation of the provision prohibiting the following of fire
apparatus

Violation of the provision prohibiting a motor vehicle from
crossing a fire hose

Occupying atrailer while it is being moved upon a public
highway

Violation of any of the provisions prohibiting foreign matter on
highways

Violation of the provision prohibiting spilled loads on highways

Driving a motor vehicle that does not have splash guards on
streets or highways

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the operation of
motor vehicles on property under the control of or owned by
parks and recreation districts

Violation of any of the provisions regarding the use of
earphones while driving a motor vehicle
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C.R.S. Citation

42-4-1202 (2) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1204 (7) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1205 (4) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1206 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1207 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1208 (6) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-1208 (7) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-1211 (2) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-1301 (2) (a.5) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-1403 (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-1404 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1405 (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1406 (5) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-1407 (3) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1407.5 (4) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-1408 (3) (class B traffic infraction)

42-4-1411 (2) (class B traffic infraction)

T



Offense

126.
127.

128.
129.

130.

Driving a motor vehicle upon a highway using dyed diesel fuel

Violation of any of the provisions regarding riding on
motorcycles

Violation of any of the provisions regarding operating
motorcycles on roadways laned for traffic

Violation of the provision prohibiting a person riding upon a
motorcycle from clinging to another vehicle

Failure to have a copy of an annual or single trip hazardous
materials transportation permit in the cab of the vehicle

C.R.S. Citation

42-4-1414 (2) (a) (class B traffic infraction)
42-4-1502 (5) (class A traffic infraction)

42-4-1503 (6) (class A traffic infraction)
42-4-1504 (class A traffic infraction)

42-20-204 (2) (class B traffic infraction)

transporting hazardous materials after obtaining such permit
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